wazua Fri, Jun 6, 2025

I Quit.
Kamaa
#21 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 4:08:31 PM

we don't give up so easily, do we?
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
slammers
#22 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 7:09:15 PM

I foresee a post transformation violence errupting in wazua
Sk rocked
holycow
#23 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 7:34:06 PM

Come to think of it, Wendz is no longer on Wazua, she must have remained at SK. Pole Guka wa Bijuti, i feel you.
Djinn
#24 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 8:34:59 PM

@Njung'e - I implore you, do not take yourself from our midst...I am sure reason (and re-design) will prevail... we'd not like to give RVR more repair work in Kibera...
cmk
#25 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2009 5:28:03 AM

damn guka for entertaining thoughts of leaving..it's too early..wacha xrismas iishe then next year we can review the developments..sk was our home..Sad
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
#26 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2009 7:50:45 AM

@ Sk, sorry wazua admin

Guka's beef must be on the number of posts.............when a man has done 3000+ posts and u credit him with a mere 1700+ posts, u surely want him to quit.........ama?
#27 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2009 8:57:52 AM

Nyinyi watu hamuelewi. Njung'es ancestors are buried at SK. Moving on for him is too much
#28 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2009 9:07:49 AM

something else................Njunge's posts are constant at 1767 no matter how many posts he continues to post...........He fears newbies will catch up with him at 1767 and pple may not know the difference.

@ wazua...........have you put a cap at 1767 posts?
ikonini
#29 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2009 10:31:30 AM

bado na waza,sasa bila Guka.kweli hii wizi,wezu wateva.ave never felt in Kindergaten like this.
MAKE A CHOICE TO TAKE A CHANCE OR YOUR LIFE WILL NEVER CHANGE.
#30 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2009 10:40:14 AM

just when i join in to benefit from Njung'es knowledge.. the geezer plans on retiring.
Guka, wait till am pennywise then you can do the honorouble and quit(but if you not planning to carry fellow geezers in politics as well then DONT QUIT)
#31 Posted : Wednesday, December 02, 2009 10:45:17 AM

Guka tafadhali..woiye..pliiizz.. dont quit! I know you will reconsider your position and change your mind,pliz dear guka??

I have just taken a loooong tour on this wazua thing and ..it aint that bad. It's actually better than SK!seriously,contentwise,It's by far better! I can NEVER quit!
#32 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2009 10:30:37 AM

Atiriri Guka, tiga wana.
Marty
#33 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2009 11:14:53 AM

@guka,
hope u r not quiting to join nyumba ya wazee. We need ur wisdom around.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
mzazii
#34 Posted : Thursday, December 03, 2009 1:34:38 PM

Njung'e/Guka

I don't know much about you but reading the posts i realize that you must be a very respected mzee in this forum. I do not know what we can do to convince you not to quit. Waswahili walisema - kuishi kwingi ni kuona mengi. Am sure you have seen alot in life and you will overcome the situation. Pewa Summit Baridi!!
Opportunity may knock once, but temptation bangs on the front door forever..
#35 Posted : Friday, October 14, 2011 1:45:52 PM

Likes this thread
#36 Posted : Friday, October 14, 2011 2:02:07 PM

kenmac wrote:
Likes this thread

Why didnt he quit?
d'oh! d'oh!

#37 Posted : Friday, October 14, 2011 2:03:33 PM

I almost started crying for Guka... then i looked at the dates! Pheeeew!
luttz
#38 Posted : Friday, October 14, 2011 2:07:34 PM

@ Leona, me too, two years down the line, still going strong. Talk of addiction. Truly Wazua is home to many of us!
"You've never lived until you've almost died; for those who have fought for it, life has a flavour the protected will never know."
#39 Posted : Friday, October 14, 2011 2:08:15 PM

kenmac wrote:
Likes this thread

Why didnt he quit?
d'oh! d'oh!

Admin returned his kathingy...
karqui
#40 Posted : Friday, October 14, 2011 2:11:05 PM

tis called opening old wounds @guka don't read beyond here