wazua Thu, Jan 2, 2025

Wazua - Please explain the changes
wazua
#21 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 9:55:03 AM

Dear Members,

LOGIN NOTES:
1. Type in your old username without any quotes (')
2. Type in your old password
----if old pass is 6 or less chars then type in the old password followed by 19765 e.g. sk19765
3. If still unsuccessful, type in your old username (without quotes) then select lost password
----security question will require you to key in registered full name on your old account
----if you can't remember your old name, please send an email connect@wazua.co.ke

ADVERTS:
Our sponsors have made Wazua possible. Look on them positively and pay them a visit when they're offering anything that's of interest.

Welcome to Wazua
Litro
#22 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 11:20:37 AM

Liar Pray I still insist that whoever changed our login names and passwords had an ulterior motive. This is not fair, please give me my old password back. I had an attachment to it!!Sad Sad
dsktop
#23 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 12:35:15 PM

wazua,where or how can I locate the graphs that were part of SK....they have been referenced in a few books but are not accessible anymore.kindly enlighten
slammers
#24 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 1:05:26 PM

Login in is the greatest hustle and members who had signed in should remain signed in coz most people do not remember password
wazua
#25 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 1:18:01 PM

wazua wrote:
Dear extrablessed,

Welcome to Wazua. On Investor - Services & Tools, you should have been able to access graphs / portfolio. Unfortunately, you receive an error when you try to access. From 10.30 we noted error was occuring on all services that read information from old SK database due to poor host to host connection.

We hope to have a workaround in place tomorrow.

@Slammers, See earlier response on different post
Jacy26
#26 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 1:43:02 PM

Now, it has taken me a whole day to log in. It will take me a long while to get used to this new site, Jameni.
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
#27 Posted : Monday, November 30, 2009 3:59:55 PM

>> Wololo yayee kuna SUSPENSION a.k.a yellow card, and i was the first victim......the weed here is different from the skerian weed, and my system is malfunctioning....and SK said 'YOUR ACCOUNT HAS BEEN TEMPORARILY SUSPENDED. THIS SUSPENSION IS DUE TO END ON SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 29, 2009, 9:10:02pm....
#28 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 4:47:31 AM

So: where is the market data? That is what attracted us to the old site in the first place. Please put it in a prominent and conspicuous place!
#29 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 4:50:37 AM

....and you see how I've changed the font size in the above post?

The method is user-unfriendly...reminds me the days of MSDOS-based Word-Perfect

Enyewe hii kitu....sisemi lolote...
#30 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 4:52:41 AM

....and who changed my kiswahili word into a smilie? Let's try again....sisemi "lo lote"
#31 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 5:05:17 AM

See what happened.... the kiswahili word is l-o-l-o-t-e

The system "sees" the first three letters l-o-l and "thinks" that I want to say "laughing out loud" and thus inserts a smilie!!!!!!

Enyewe hii kitu....sisemi kitu!!!!!
#32 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 5:07:41 AM

...and that post counter is not working...four posts this morning so far this morning and all indicated that my number of posts are 976.

kwani haziongezeki?
ikkebra
#33 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 9:07:47 AM

Oh my! had to register afresh!Sad I prefer SK a thao times, but maybe its just me who is resistant to change!
Waria
#34 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 9:36:45 AM

Finally Made it inside after two whole days of peeping.... Kwa kweli wazua inaleta mawazo too much.....the les said the better
akowally
#35 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 11:41:31 AM

While wazua are working on our complaints, I think it is good to say what is good so that they can retain.Mine are:

smile The smileys
Applause The reply interphase where you can see what other guys have said
smile These guys engage us more on concerns
Applause The search is great, try searching all posts by anyone e.g. mukiha and you’ll see how comprehensive it is. You can even use keywords and get a post like if you are kamaa and you search @kamaa you'll see guys who asked questions starting with @kamaa.
smile You can follow threads on emails and rss. In your favorite post like e.g. if this was your favorite, on your top right before these words click on options and you can easily follow it.
Applause Seeing who is on a particular thread, like if you are looking for pretty to follow up on something you can see them peeping and holler.
smile The profile is richer, meaning you can add stuff like sex e.t.c. e.t.c.

@ wazua

Please add to the list so that guys can know what is really great…while you are working on the stuff that guys will talk about for the next up to 21 days

What are skerians views on that?

smile Applause d'oh! lol Sad Drool Pray Shame on you Liar lol Sad Drool d'oh! Applause smile

JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
mashugli
#36 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 12:47:30 PM

Gatho! ok... logged in SK 2 have my usual peep n check the pulsating live feed n i was transported back in time at the speed of light,opened my eyes to find mysef @ wazua. Now cant quite figure if i am in the future or av bn transported back in time...mmmmh time to find out.
How much would u be worth if you lost all your money?
wazua
#37 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 2:42:37 PM

Dear Members,

Attempted to start explaining on post A rose by any other name...
Please take a moment to read.

@Mainat, our intention is the investor section of the forum will indeed revert to the pure investment section 0f 06/07, only investment and analytical talk and nothing else.

Welcome to Wazua
Josey
#38 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 3:03:16 PM

Am shocked is our good old SK been HACKED into?
someone please tell me everything is ok, and that this is rebranding!!!
wanyina
#39 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 3:28:37 PM

That is the same question i asked...Where or how can we recover our old SK?Wazua?i dont know..i think its about time to move on.......
Kulchaz
#40 Posted : Tuesday, December 01, 2009 6:30:01 PM

Kwani, wazua have hired an editor or have they started censoring our comments? Just posted sm comments on some forum about new look wazua and i think the comments were instatenously censored as they were not loaded into the forum!