wazua Thu, Apr 16, 2026

Hotel biashara
amorphous
#11 Posted : Friday, January 01, 2021 8:56:23 AM

https://nairobinews.nati...aud-in-property-dispute

18 metre per month for this average looking hoteli. Impressive Applause Applause Applause Applause

I guess with
-Excellent decor/sound system/lighting/etc
-Reasonable prices
-Attracting the right element
-Hiring big name DJs and paying for "celeb" appearances
one can do really well in this game

Haiya. Very inspired smile Applause

In the final analysis, it all boils down to sheer plain old hard work and dogged persistence. Nothing more, nothing less!!
sqft
#12 Posted : Friday, January 01, 2021 2:24:32 PM

amorphous wrote:
https://nairobinews.nation.co.ke/life/city-trader-accuses-fiancee-of-fraud-in-property-dispute

18 metre per month for this average looking hoteli. Impressive Applause Applause Applause Applause

I guess with
-Reasonable prices

It's a restaurant not hotel.

What is a Hotel?

A hotel is an establishment that provides paid lodging on a short-term basis. Hotel rooms are usually numbered (or named in some smaller hotels and B&Bs) to allow guests to identify their room. Some hotels offer meals as part of a room and board arrangement.
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
amorphous
#13 Posted : Friday, January 01, 2021 3:42:02 PM

sqft wrote:
amorphous wrote:
https://nairobinews.nation.co.ke/life/city-trader-accuses-fiancee-of-fraud-in-property-dispute

I guess with
-Reasonable prices

It's a restaurant not hotel.

What is a Hotel?

A hotel is an establishment that provides paid lodging on a short-term basis. Hotel rooms are usually numbered (or named in some smaller hotels and B&Bs) to allow guests to identify their room. Some hotels offer meals as part of a room and board arrangement.

sqft,
You know full well what Kenyans mean when they say Hotel Laughing out loudly

Ojwang' in Vitimbi had a "hotel" that had no lodging.
I plan to offer kila kitu

Restaurant
Bar
Disco
Rooms for rent
Rides for kiddos
Car wash
Pool
yote!
In the final analysis, it all boils down to sheer plain old hard work and dogged persistence. Nothing more, nothing less!!
Ali Baba
#14 Posted : Friday, January 01, 2021 4:55:51 PM

Disco and rooms for rent don't go well, if they offered at the same time
#15 Posted : Friday, January 01, 2021 5:01:02 PM

amorphous wrote:
Planning on launching a small hoteli in 6 months time. Toeni mawaidha jameni.

Who is the local Nduthi ChaiMan. The Nduthis (parked) outside your front gate can make or destroy your clientel's appetite.

Who are the local (health) mafia?

You do not just pay the public health inspection licenses, you have to grease the entire department.

Woe unto you when one of them is transferred. You will have to start again.

Who is the local Sonyi head.

You will need Sonyi protection. Bouncers will not be enough.

Who are the local politicians? Public purses are often one of the biggest sources of steady income.
Think of strategy meetings, et al.

You will need to grease the AIE (authority to incur expenditure) signatories to corner this market.

In a nutshell, your biggest enemy (or best friend) shall be official and public corruption and local protection mafia.

Do not forget staff theft and pilferage and the taxman. The taxman is desperate to finance Ngament extravagance. You will need a good tax accountant and lawyer.

That will be all for now.
amorphous
#16 Posted : Friday, January 01, 2021 6:06:02 PM

Ali Baba wrote:
Disco and rooms for rent don't go well, if they offered at the same time

Sez who? Drool

http://www.reefhotelkenya.com/

Moonshine beach bar at Reef

amorphous
#17 Posted : Friday, January 01, 2021 6:07:38 PM

aemathenge wrote:
amorphous wrote:
Planning on launching a small hoteli in 6 months time. Toeni mawaidha jameni.

Who is the local Nduthi ChaiMan. The Nduthis (parked) outside your front gate can make or destroy your clientel's appetite.

Who are the local (health) mafia?

You do not just pay the public health inspection licenses, you have to grease the entire department.

Woe unto you when one of them is transferred. You will have to start again.

Who is the local Sonyi head.

You will need Sonyi protection. Bouncers will not be enough.

Who are the local politicians? Public purses are often one of the biggest sources of steady income.
Think of strategy meetings, et al.

You will need to grease the AIE (authority to incur expenditure) signatories to corner this market.

In a nutshell, your biggest enemy (or best friend) shall be official and public corruption and local protection mafia.

Do not forget staff theft and pilferage and the taxman. The taxman is desperate to finance Ngament extravagance. You will need a good tax accountant and lawyer.

That will be all for now.

Is that supposed to discourage me? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
If I can make even a quarter of what threadbare Ridgeways Inn is making jameni greasing a few measly tattered palms is the least of my worries Laughing out loudly
Ali Baba
#18 Posted : Friday, January 01, 2021 7:35:02 PM

Getting good employees is a challenge. They will scheme to steal from you.
Mike Ock
#19 Posted : Sunday, January 03, 2021 4:59:09 PM

amorphous wrote:

I guess with
-Reasonable prices

Woah, that's much higher than I'd ever imagine. However, you probably need to stuff the money away because clubs go out of fashion all the time.