Those complaining about Kenya need to see this
#21 Posted : Sunday, September 30, 2018 5:48:04 AM

Masukuma umeenda sana.
Bet you have been to pagopago..

Whats the food like? those guys have taste for a diff. kind of meat..

bado... haven't been that far east.
MugundaMan
#22 Posted : Sunday, September 30, 2018 7:59:48 AM

Driving through the city. Beautiful city. No garbage. No hawkers. No boda bodas. And their traffic lights actually work and everyone obeys them, which is a sign of a civilized people unlike kenyans.

Hardwood, from a distance, any city looks beautiful. Until you get to ground zero. smile
Paris for example looks like Paradise from the glitzy pics we all see. Until you are wading through loads of dog poop on Champs Elysees where askaris with AK-47s bigger than our Kenyan guns walk down the street menacingly and it is very normal. Then when you go to the suburbs is when you realize hapa ni kubayas. Those banlieues aint no joke my frend!

#23 Posted : Sunday, September 30, 2018 1:37:08 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

Kweli dunia twetu tuna mambo. Papua is probably the WORST country in the world to live in. Roadside jambazis, potholes everywhere, endemic violence as a fact of life, tribal wars, super corrupt politicans. Na mnasema Kenya ni kubaya. Kenya is paradise compared to some of these doomed kaundrees.

Niugini... very interesting country... been there almost 1 year... very very interesting place.
but those Highlanders.... wah!! sio mchezo!

I hear wife beating there is a right? Saw a documentary on BBC.

Fullykenyan
#24 Posted : Sunday, September 30, 2018 2:10:19 PM

I am not sure why... but they always seem to be fascinated by Africans... they greet you in the streets... if you are walking. When I was running around the city people would deliberately look and say GOOD DAY... GOOD AFTERNOON, AVINUN with a genuine smile. Some kid once shouted... African...in a non malicious manner.
The city may seem clean but they do litter quite a bit... at night! they drink and break empty beer bottles by throwing them at the ground. They spit that buai thing everywhere so while walking you just see red smudges of stuff. they throw empty bottles into the sea. Their women don't swim in bikinis or similar clothes coz the men are a bit wild. With all their problems their GDP per capita is $2,556 to our $1,508... The land of the unexpected!

I was once in alice springs (australia) in the rural areas,and i was mesmerised by the love shown to me by the aborigines. They would come to shake my hand through the car window. Since then,i have fallen in love with them.
However,i once had a dilemma,when we weent out in the evenning for a drink. Whites were on one side,while blacks on the other side. The dilemma was which side to choose,bearing in mind i came to the pub with group of whites. I didnt want the aborigines to think of me as a sell-out,while on the other hand,didnt want whites to think of me as a racist.
#25 Posted : Sunday, September 30, 2018 3:25:32 PM

Papuans and aborigines could be black but are not related to Africans at all. They are Melanesians (polynesians?) who are black.

It's just like the way an eskimo and a german may look white but are totally unrelated.
#26 Posted : Sunday, September 30, 2018 3:51:27 PM

Papuans and aborigines could be black but are not related to Africans at all. They are Melanesians (polynesians?) who are black.

It's just like the way an eskimo and a german may look white but are totally unrelated.

https://www.haaretz.com/...ith-each-other-1.5451394
#27 Posted : Sunday, September 30, 2018 4:34:08 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

Kweli dunia twetu tuna mambo. Papua is probably the WORST country in the world to live in. Roadside jambazis, potholes everywhere, endemic violence as a fact of life, tribal wars, super corrupt politicans. Na mnasema Kenya ni kubaya. Kenya is paradise compared to some of these doomed kaundrees.

Niugini... very interesting country... been there almost 1 year... very very interesting place.
but those Highlanders.... wah!! sio mchezo!

I hear wife beating there is a right? Saw a documentary on BBC.

it's tough being a woman in Melanesia
#28 Posted : Sunday, September 30, 2018 4:44:42 PM

https://www.haaretz.com/...th-each-other-1.5451394

Yes... Whenever people would ask me where I was I would say...I am in a country of Black people who are not Africans nor have african ancestry and you could literally hear gears in their brains snap... how can one be a black and have no relationship with Africa? PNG is technically having both Melanesians and Polynesians and ofcourse a mix of the two. Polynesians are like the Maori or the peoples of Hawaii (sea folk). In PNG the Motu people are more Polynesians compared to the highlanders who are very Melanesian. The people of the solomon islands (and Bogainville) are proper Melanesians who I think have darker skin than south Sudanese. The most interesting thing

They do have some Polynesian people out in the atolls around the big islands but not too many.
there are Micronesians who live in the Micronesian islands in the pacific.

I noticed in Bougainville is that the people there are dark toned and have the 'sh' to 'ss' accent. 'Fish' is 'fiss', 'Ishmael' is 'Issmael' - rather interesting but don't dare liken them to Africans - they are not africans and would take offense if you did. (success has 1000 fathers and failure is an orphan). They do listen to our music sometimes... I heard 'Marry Me' by diamond being played out loudly 3 times... I know people who have lots and lots of Diamond's songs... but I digress..
#29 Posted : Sunday, September 30, 2018 6:49:28 PM

8 million people consisting of 850 tribes? What diversity. Anyway they are ok living their lives.

#30 Posted : Sunday, September 30, 2018 7:44:52 PM

Yes... Whenever people would ask me where I was I would say...I am in a country of Black people who are not Africans nor have african ancestry and you could literally hear gears in their brains snap... how can one be a black and have no relationship with Africa? PNG is technically having both Melanesians and Polynesians and ofcourse a mix of the two. Polynesians are like the Maori or the peoples of Hawaii (sea folk). In PNG the Motu people are more Polynesians compared to the highlanders who are very Melanesian. The people of the solomon islands (and Bogainville) are proper Melanesians who I think have darker skin than south Sudanese. The most interesting thing

They do have some Polynesian people out in the atolls around the big islands but not too many.

I noticed in Bougainville is that the people there are dark toned and have the 'sh' to 'ss' accent. 'Fish' is 'fiss', 'Ishmael' is 'Issmael' - rather interesting but don't dare liken them to Africans - they are not africans and would take offense if you did. (success has 1000 fathers and failure is an orphan). They do listen to our music sometimes... I heard 'Marry Me' by diamond being played out loudly 3 times... I know people who have lots and lots of Diamond's songs... but I digress..

Hehe. Yaani to them being called an african is an insult. And the way we africans find them weird.
#31 Posted : Sunday, September 30, 2018 10:01:27 PM

Hehe. Yaani to them being called an african is an insult. And the way we africans find them weird.

Lol.. A Belgian buddy of mine and I were walking in a mall one day and he leaned next to me and said... When I came in 1 month ago - I didn't find the facial features of the people here attractive... NOW...every 3rd woman is beautiful... I then told him... they have not changed - you have!
#32 Posted : Sunday, September 30, 2018 11:41:00 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

This was put up on 26th...

https://youtu.be/_-Q7sO98gkM
#33 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 12:03:02 AM

Conquestador
#34 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 7:20:36 PM

Masukuma umeenda sana.

If you are yelow-yelow you'd be on the menu side of dining table if you visit some of the atolls there.Shame on you
They lack proteins bigly though things are changing fast in the Pacific.
There is now hardly any pure breed native, culture or diet due to influx of commercial food and westernised uncivilization.

But the matrilineal societies are somewhat still lingering. Polyadry is still practised here and there; a predisposing factor for loose/ little regard for women.

Masukuma...want to be as an observant traveler as you when I grow up.
Some of us go to those places with eyes, mouth and ears wide shut.
#35 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 9:22:02 PM

Conquestador wrote:
Masukuma umeenda sana.

If you are yelow-yelow you'd be on the menu side of dining table if you visit some of the atolls there.Shame on you
There is now hardly any pure breed native, culture or diet due to influx of commercial food and westernised uncivilization.

But the matrilineal societies are somewhat still lingering. Polyadry is still practised here and there; a predisposing factor for loose/ little regard for women.

Those are old islands - not too many animals there. just fish really. on the Niugini 'main land' they love their pigs... pigs are treasured! if you hit one with your car utaona moto. there are no big animals in that place - pigs and possums are it. There was a story I heard that someone built a zoo and brought an elephant and the native's response was "what a big pig!"

I noticed that you can only know these things once you get off the reservation. Ukishinda kwa hotel you will not know anything. I jump into taxis and go to local hangouts, walk around e.t.c. (My company would kill me if they knew I did these things). I also talk to the people as I try to build bridges to make them realise we are not too foreign... attempting to learn a word or two of their local tongue works wonders. When I left Niugini last year they threw me a huge bash... That Mumu meal, food for everyone and a cake to boot... PNG made clothes and gifts - felt very very appreciated.
#36 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 10:12:43 PM

Conquestador wrote:
Masukuma umeenda sana.

Those are old islands - not too many animals there. just fish really. on the Niugini 'main land' they love their pigs... pigs are treasured! if you hit one with your car utaona moto. there are no big animals in that place - pigs and possums are it. There was a story I heard that someone built a zoo and brought an elephant and the native's response was "what a big pig!"

I noticed that you can only know these things once you get off the reservation. Ukishinda kwa hotel you will not know anything. I jump into taxis and go to local hangouts, walk around e.t.c. (My company would kill me if they knew I did these things). I also talk to the people as I try to build bridges to make them realise we are not too foreign... attempting to learn a word or two of their local tongue works wonders. When I left Niugini last year they threw me a huge bash... That Mumu meal, food for everyone and a cake to boot... PNG made clothes and gifts - felt very very appreciated.

Boss, I prophet is never recognized at home. @Masukuma kumbe uko majuu you eat life with a big spoon before coming back to Jubilee & NASA servers. smile
Wakanyugi
#37 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 2:55:05 PM

Conquestador wrote:
Masukuma umeenda sana.

Did the natives present you with a penis sheath? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I used to own one but it proved to be too small.

I have been looking for a local fundi to make me a replacement but....
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#38 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 9:07:34 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:
Conquestador wrote:
Masukuma umeenda sana.

Did the natives present you with a penis sheath? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I used to own one but it proved to be too small.

I have been looking for a local fundi to make me a replacement but....

these people...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly haven't been offered any penis sheaths... not yet!
MugundaMan
#39 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2018 1:37:09 AM

I still maintain that this is one scary kaundree. Some of these Raskols are 100 times worse than our Kenyan jambazis in Kayole!
Conquestador
#40 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2018 10:38:24 AM

Conquestador wrote:
Masukuma umeenda sana.

You are lucky you are never dispatched to those places as a tail or hive.