Passport page 32
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
rryyzz wrote:Impunity wrote:Has anyone been denied boarding or Visa for writing on that page? Is it of any concern to the countries of travel ama iko tu illegal in Kenya? I have written on mine and I haven't been denied any visa. Who has other country passport? Do they have a similar page like ours? I think the problem point is while in Kenya for which case you will at home soil or just arrived on the home soil...so ata ukirudishwo ni huko Nairobi west utarudishwa. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
I have written on mine and have used it to travel from one county to the other without a problem. Eg Nairobi County to Kiambu County. In fact, nobody even asked for it.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Mine is also filled, and I've traveled severally with it.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 2/14/2015 Posts: 98 Location: Kenya
AlphDoti wrote:Mine is also filled, and I've traveled severally with it. In one of the airports, I remember being advised to fill up the page - with pencil just incase details change over time.
Mine is filled kwanza with my sketchy handwritting and I have never been denied exit or entry. I have used it to US,UK,Germany many times without issue. I think the DG is confused on this one. Reflection Eternal
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
mimi hushinda kwa hewa and I have renewed my passports severally... and they are all updated! kwani... kikiumana abroad - watu watajua mtu wakupigia simu aje? Kenyans tuko na ujinga wa ku-focus on trivial matters like those ones. Oh! you must sign your drivers licence after getting it but not write the phone number of your next of kin on your passport... which one is important? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Xymalos wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Mine is also filled, and I've traveled severally with it. In one of the airports, I remember being advised to fill up the page - with pencil just incase details change over time. Was that one a Kenyan airport? Which airport was it please? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
masukuma wrote:mimi hushinda kwa hewa and I have renewed my passports severally... and they are all updated! kwani... kikiumana abroad - watu watajua mtu wakupigia simu aje? Kenyans tuko na ujinga wa ku-focus on trivial matters like those ones. Oh! you must sign your drivers licence after getting it but not write the phone number of your next of kin on your passport... which one is important? Can we petition the gaaament on this in order to get a clear and substantial direction? Things like why should passport number change on renewal?Why can't it be done like IDs? What is the need to renew DL online at ecitizen where nobody even cares if you have been driving in the last one year? Anyway, I will advice my girlfriend to go ahead,get the required visa so we can have our vacation as intended. THANK YOU ALL,MATES! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 3/15/2010 Posts: 391 Location: nairobie
Immigration you don't joke about it wait till you are told your passport looks fake in a difficult country ndio utajua ufungiwe kwa ka room uhate connecting flight
Impunity wrote:masukuma wrote:mimi hushinda kwa hewa and I have renewed my passports severally... and they are all updated! kwani... kikiumana abroad - watu watajua mtu wakupigia simu aje? Kenyans tuko na ujinga wa ku-focus on trivial matters like those ones. Oh! you must sign your drivers licence after getting it but not write the phone number of your next of kin on your passport... which one is important? Can we petition the gaaament on this in order to get a clear and substantial direction? Things like why should passport number change on renewal?Why can't it be done like IDs? What is the need to renew DL online at ecitizen where nobody even cares if you have been driving in the last one year? Anyway, I will advice my girlfriend to go ahead,get the required visa so we can have our vacation as intended. THANK YOU ALL,MATES! You have a girlfriend? I pity her if the way you treat ladies here is anything to go by.
Impunity wrote:masukuma wrote:mimi hushinda kwa hewa and I have renewed my passports severally... and they are all updated! kwani... kikiumana abroad - watu watajua mtu wakupigia simu aje? Kenyans tuko na ujinga wa ku-focus on trivial matters like those ones. Oh! you must sign your drivers licence after getting it but not write the phone number of your next of kin on your passport... which one is important? Can we petition the gaaament on this in order to get a clear and substantial direction? Things like why should passport number change on renewal?Why can't it be done like IDs? What is the need to renew DL online at ecitizen where nobody even cares if you have been driving in the last one year? Anyway, I will advice my girlfriend to go ahead,get the required visa so we can have our vacation as intended. THANK YOU ALL,MATES! 
I'm of the view that putting such kind of information in a PP is reckless. I've a friend who lost a passport and phone in Cyprus and thereafter, the thugs sent financial distress messages to all the contacts in the phone, luckily, no Kenyan can help you when you're in distress so no one sent money If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:I'm of the view that putting such kind of information in a PP is reckless.
I've a friend who lost a passport and phone in Cyprus and thereafter, the thugs sent financial distress messages to all the contacts in the phone, luckily, no Kenyan can help you when you're in distress so no one sent money was it this one? http://rosalindgardner.c...-request-from-a-friend/
https://www.theguardian....-traveller-phishing-scamAll Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
subaru wrote:Immigration you don't joke about it wait till you are told your passport looks fake in a difficult country ndio utajua ufungiwe kwa ka room uhate connecting flight Seems like the foreign countries have no problem with the write ups,it's the Kenyan nimcompoops who have issued. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
masukuma wrote:[quote=Swenani]I'm of the view that putting such kind of information in a PP is reckless.
I've a friend who lost a passport and phone in Cyprus and thereafter, the thugs sent financial distress messages to all the contacts in the phone, luckily, no Kenyan can help you when you're in distress so no one sent money was it this one? http://rosalindgardner.c...-request-from-a-friend/
https://www.theguardian....traveller-phishing-scam[/quote] No, I don't have jonalist friends. Mine is kenya, they sent SMS not emails If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Impunity wrote:masukuma wrote:mimi hushinda kwa hewa and I have renewed my passports severally... and they are all updated! kwani... kikiumana abroad - watu watajua mtu wakupigia simu aje? Kenyans tuko na ujinga wa ku-focus on trivial matters like those ones. Oh! you must sign your drivers licence after getting it but not write the phone number of your next of kin on your passport... which one is important? Can we petition the gaaament on this in order to get a clear and substantial direction? Things like why should passport number change on renewal?Why can't it be done like IDs? What is the need to renew DL online at ecitizen where nobody even cares if you have been driving in the last one year? Anyway, I will advice my girlfriend to go ahead,get the required visa so we can have our vacation as intended. THANK YOU ALL,MATES! You can write if you want but when you go to renew be ready to pay defacement charges. Writing on it does not make your passport invalid. WHO DARES WINS
marko wrote:Impunity wrote:masukuma wrote:mimi hushinda kwa hewa and I have renewed my passports severally... and they are all updated! kwani... kikiumana abroad - watu watajua mtu wakupigia simu aje? Kenyans tuko na ujinga wa ku-focus on trivial matters like those ones. Oh! you must sign your drivers licence after getting it but not write the phone number of your next of kin on your passport... which one is important? Can we petition the gaaament on this in order to get a clear and substantial direction? Things like why should passport number change on renewal?Why can't it be done like IDs? What is the need to renew DL online at ecitizen where nobody even cares if you have been driving in the last one year? Anyway, I will advice my girlfriend to go ahead,get the required visa so we can have our vacation as intended. THANK YOU ALL,MATES! You can write if you want but when you go to renew be ready to pay defacement charges. Writing on it does not make your passport invalid. Au? Hiyo sasa umesoma wapi? Na defacement charges is how much? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
I filled that page immediately I renewed . Used many times including last month Nrb- Canada- Japan without any problem. Japanese passport has a similar page where they include your health issues like blood type. work to prosper
That's Kenya for you - majoring on minors and minoring on majors! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Passport page 32