wazua Thu, Aug 7, 2025

5 Pages<1234>»
Kikuyus: Or these people: From Nyeri vs From Kiambu
#21 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 4:29:31 PM

@Alma1,

Posting time 1:47 AM. Go get yourself some sleep son.smile
#22 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 5:07:19 PM

Agenda ni moja tu! Protect uthamaki from Kimundu!

This not politics anymore!
gk
#23 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 7:19:26 PM

Someone needs to write this story..

Is there a difference?

Is there Muthamaki fever in Nyeri?

Why is it that homeguards came from Kiambu, while mau mau were from Nyeri?

let me hear someone call this thread tribal. I'm a kikuyu. Just asking questions. Based on some of the posts on wazua.....

Why do Nyeri men say they can't marry a Kiambu woman? yet these same men who are are said to be beaten?

Beaten enough that mawinder has to post upus.

This is my thesis

Men and women from Kiambu were beaten so many times by their chiefs, they have accepted that loyalty is more important than honesty.

Men and women from Nyeri care about their coffee..The people there care about the bottom line. That's why a woman beats up the husband...Bottom line hakuna.

Then we have men like Njunge.

Ukisema Raila, yeye anasimama. Yet we call this fella a wazua elder..

Wazua has been promoting low thinking for too long.

People like Njunge, Mawinder, Bigchick, Ann should be burnt on a stake.

When you say raira, njunge must post....followed closely by big chic. When you say kikuyu, mawinder must post. Say uhuru, angelica must post.

These fellas have been posting for 5 years plus....

I ask again.

Kikuyu wa Nyeri, you can't lie to them. They won't lie...

How can Njunge come here on this forum. A forum with grown men and women. We know murchr is a fake person....

But how can Njunge say....let's fire all doctors...We shall hire from India...

A harrdre position...

Then you take this fella seriously...

Like I'm taking Uhuru seriously...Ati fire doctors. You have to be a Kikuyu from Kiambu to believe such crap.

Ati fire doctors...Haki ujinga may be hereditary. As a man from Nyeri, let her marry from Turkana, not Kiambu.

We have to be serious.

All the posts I've seen here for the past 3 weeks are so silly. Kobia dumped wife. Food poisoning, Uhuru True son of Jomo, Uhuru vs Raila...

Yaani nonsense

Created by Njunge's children and Bigchick's love.

Silly silly silly...

Wacha nirudie incase you need evidence in court

Upus, upus upus...

This gov't is the worst ever...I'm betting. There shall never be anything worse. You can elect an ant it can't be this bad.

That is why as a Nyerian tribal chief, we know better. Nothing can be worse than this. Hakuna...Na hakuna...Na hakuna...

Now cry.

Na ulie machozi ya ukweli. Sio ya 5000 bloggers. Yaani some people make a living lying then call themselves bloggers. Ngojeni tu...Hiyo ya Itumbi....hahaha..Itumbi the hacker....hahahahahaha..

Let's be serious.

Safaricom rushing to thirteen bob...No bank with the usual profits...Stima kupotea kila siku...sijui drought....sijui raira...

There shall never be a worse gov't than this one....Blame everyone else. In fact...Blame...wait for it...wait for it...wait for it....

RAIRA.

upus mamboleo.

This is cheap zero talk...BTW if your love for double spacing is anything to go by, you must be a very wasteful fellow!
#24 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 8:36:06 PM

Had no idea this was a tribal thread... Adios!

#25 Posted : Saturday, March 11, 2017 10:10:00 PM

brb.

#26 Posted : Sunday, March 12, 2017 1:22:34 AM

by the way... let me ask... kwani wasapere ni aina mbili ama tatu tu? Kiambu, Muranga na Nyeri? Maybe in 1940! we have hordes of people who don't have any roots in those places living in Nakuru, Naivasha, Nyahururu!
#27 Posted : Sunday, March 12, 2017 8:04:46 AM

by the way... let me ask... kwani wasapere ni aina mbili ama tatu tu? Kiambu, Muranga na Nyeri? Maybe in 1940! we have hordes of people who don't have any roots in those places living in Nakuru, Naivasha, Nyahururu!

At the height of the emergency in the 1950s, many Kikuyu were exiled in to the Rift Valley as a measure to end the rebellion. And that's where they settled.

#28 Posted : Sunday, March 12, 2017 8:30:58 AM

Some okuyos in this forum are quite stupid and they know themselves, starting with alma. Always fighting their own people. How many times have you seen joluo from siaya abusing those from homabay? Or mluhyas from vihiga going against those in bungoma. But here all i see is attacks of sijui nyeri, muranga, kiambu, uthamaki, homeguards and other nonsense. As I posted hapo juu, a house divided against itself can never stand, and will be defeated/subdued. Why are wild dogs the most successful hunters in the world? It's because they work as a team, they have brotherhood, they look after each other and do what is best for their kind. Politics is just about sharing national resources. You can either decide to team up with your brothers to create a winning "wild dog team" or you can choose to sleep with the enemy or fight each other - and wait for mizoga like hyenas, which are always fighting each other.
#29 Posted : Sunday, March 12, 2017 9:37:59 AM

@alma, I've spent the last few days trying to understand African resistance to colonialism. And, one thing that's come out clear is that we seem not to have understood who or what our oppressor really is/was.

In fact, for as long as we affirm the tribal nature of our politics, then we can be certain that we're still blind to the forces surrounding us as a people. Nay, we have'nt appreciated what it means to be a nation state.

And by this wager, you play into tribal politics again.

Of course it's not entirely a bad thing because at least @hardwood has completed the 'us' versus 'them' msemo.

In the larger scheme of things, the oppressor is gaining time and money and we're losing our lives and most fundamental freedoms.

By now you should have noticed that corruption is a problem because the political sphere is now hostage to the economic. And high office is for bread. Hustlers.

Average wages are set to be lower, and unemployment higher; movement is to be more restricted, land is going to be more scarce, identity and culture are now going to be under the control of capital. The very things that the reisistance rose against, are still alive and very powerful now.

Alma, isn't it so idle to make a tribal wager at such times? No. You can't be thinking like me. Or even, I'm not thinking at all.
Taurrus
#30 Posted : Sunday, March 12, 2017 9:41:45 AM

Some okuyos in this forum are quite stupid and they know themselves, starting with alma. Always fighting their own people. How many times have you seen joluo from siaya abusing those from homabay? Or mluhyas from vihiga going against those in bungoma. But here all i see is attacks of sijui nyeri, muranga, kiambu, uthamaki, homeguards and other nonsense. As I posted hapo juu, a house divided against itself can never stand, and will be defeated/subdued. Why are wild dogs the most successful hunters in the world? It's because they work as a team, they have brotherhood, they look after each other and do what is best for their kind. Politics is just about sharing national resources. You can either decide to team up with your brothers to create a winning "wild dog team" or you can choose to sleep with the enemy or fight each other - and wait for mizoga like hyenas, which are always fighting each other.

Sema Kenyas and Afrikans in general,selfishness and ego size of an elephant!Sad
Taurrus
#31 Posted : Sunday, March 12, 2017 9:50:36 AM

@alma, I've spent the last few days trying to understand African resistance to colonialism. And, one thing that's come out clear is that we seem not to have understood who or what our oppressor really is/was.

In fact, for as long as we affirm the tribal nature of our politics, then we can be certain that we're still blind to the forces surrounding us as a people. Nay, we have'nt appreciated what it means to be a nation state.

And by this wager, you play into tribal politics again.

Of course it's not entirely a bad thing because at least @hardwood has completed the 'us' versus 'them' msemo.

In the larger scheme of things, the oppressor is gaining time and money and we're losing our lives and most fundamental freedoms.

By now you should have noticed that corruption is a problem because the political sphere is now hostage to the economic. And high office is for bread. Hustlers.

Average wages are set to be lower, and unemployment higher; movement is to be more restricted, land is going to be more scarce, identity and culture are now going to be under the control of capital. The very things that the reisistance rose against, are still alive and very powerful now.

Alma, isn't it so idle to make a tribal wager at such times? No. You can't be thinking like me. Or even, I'm not thinking at all.

I think it's in our genes, wherever we are ,we always come out the servants!
#32 Posted : Sunday, March 12, 2017 11:06:26 AM

@Taurrus, genetics is one narrative used for oppression.

Slavery is a political phenomenon, and we should at least expect a political cause of it.
What are the political causes of slavery? If we can answer this, then, you'll see the difference and the needed solutions.

#33 Posted : Sunday, March 12, 2017 12:54:09 PM

Tycho why are you not happy with me?

What have I done wrong?

What I've done is highlight exactly what goes on this very forum cloaked as topical issues. The initial post did what it was supposed to do. Create controversy. It worked very very well.

It brought the rats from their cocoons. Just look through the name calling. Some fellas were hurt very hurt that I could bring up the issue of geographic residence. I did not even say tribe.

I can see their veins stretching their skin.

Yet, these are the very same people who have absolutely no problem talking about tribe x or y is not nyumba, is nyumba, is half nyumba etc.

If the mere mention of geography can cause such comments, how do they think other feels when every topic on wazua is coated with tribal innuendo?

My point which I have proven is that there are those amongst us who shall never talk or discuss issues. Just look at hardwood's last post.

Surely, why would I give a damn about nyumba? I don't ever remember having an interview with any business person where we had a session on "what's your tribe". But somehow, this nonsense shows up in politics. In the name of uniting. Uniting, what the hell does that name even mean anymore?

Issue based. Please. Issues, please. Tafadhali.

But I'm hoping that the fake anger that was expressed here is a reminder. A reminder to the "hurt" wazuans who think that tribe based comments and rhetoric will not one day come and bite you.

If you can't talk about gov't policies vs opposition policies, at least you have been warned. That there are some voters who don't care about the nyumba or otherwise. Just how to as Liv put it, "find money to pay for bills". lol as Liv kulas nyama...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#34 Posted : Sunday, March 12, 2017 1:35:10 PM

I have never understood why people get mad when someone brings along a line of thinking that has some tribal inclination ...maybe I was born in a different timeline...you can talk about my tribe as much as you want I wont feel anything at all,say all the negative things you would want to say...still wont feel anything...
#35 Posted : Sunday, March 12, 2017 4:24:09 PM

I have never understood why people get mad when someone brings along a line of thinking that has some tribal inclination ...maybe I was born in a different timeline...you can talk about my tribe as much as you want I wont feel anything at all,say all the negative things you would want to say...still wont feel anything...

You are not like most people. Tribe in Kenya is used to divided, assert political dominance, or gain political leverage . It's worse than colonialism. It is a system that was created by the colonialists. I don't believe that we got independence because we fought the enemy away, it's because they created the perfect system that ensured that they continued receiving what they were receiving even without being here. Isn't that the perfect system? Think about it.

#36 Posted : Sunday, March 12, 2017 5:40:58 PM

Kiambu people would steal from Muranga people as they came from Nairobi after selling their products.Kiambu women are well known for what they do to their husbands.Mountaineers are generally goat eaters.Nyeri women are generally known to be tough on their husbands at times to beyond limits..check Kibakis swollen forehead.Muranga are hardworking people...Generally these people aargh!!!!

Hahaha

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#37 Posted : Sunday, March 12, 2017 6:09:32 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly all wild dogs eat! hapa watu ni wild dogs saa ya hunt... mnyama akianguka tunaambiwa... ngoja halafu tunaona watu wanatoka bank na magunia. Election ikifika... tunaambiwa - 'tuko pamoja'. 'team wild dogs'. Hiyo ni ujinga!
#38 Posted : Sunday, March 12, 2017 8:30:29 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly all wild dogs eat! hapa watu ni wild dogs saa ya hunt... mnyama akianguka tunaambiwa... ngoja halafu tunaona watu wanatoka bank na magunia. Election ikifika... tunaambiwa - 'tuko pamoja'. 'team wild dogs'. Hiyo ni ujinga!

Forgive @Hardwood. His Doctorate thesis is on ethology of wild dogs.
#39 Posted : Sunday, March 12, 2017 8:38:17 PM

Forgive @Hardwood. His Doctorate thesis is on ethology of wild dogs.

@Hardwood allow me to say thats the silliest kind of reasoning I have come across...probably thats the kind of reasoning that makes Kenya a shithole country at times...why the collective nature who the f*** are we???I have never needed the back up of any of my community peeps to do anything...never in my early childhood nor now...I am not what I am because of the tribe I come from rather its because of the effort I have put in all that I have done...Retrogressive thinking that we should change completely.
Liv
#40 Posted : Monday, March 13, 2017 1:55:12 AM

If you can't talk about gov't policies vs opposition policies, at least you have been warned. That there are some voters who don't care about the nyumba or otherwise. Just how to as Liv put it, "find money to pay for bills". lol as Liv kulas nyama...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

AM,
All I said is that I don't have time to reply to every post here all the time like you. I am too busy to post imaginary things like some enmity between nyeri and kiambu people (pure imagination and wishful thinking) which you've dedicated more space than all others replies put together. Don't just be a busy body, gossiping, discussing non issues and then you keep complaining here. There are many people here who don't depend on the government handouts and make a genuine livelihood from business or employment. Why do you think everyone who seems to support the government does it because they are getting paid or wanakula nyama pahali? That they must be benefiting somewhere from a government connection....Your stereotyping is out of this world...too simplistic in thinking....and morally unsound ( do you have to call people names if they disagree with you?) Do you have to insinuate that they are beneficiaries of the current government because they don't think like you?