Classic FM and marriage...
2012 wrote:McReggae wrote:2012 wrote:Good people, how about switching to one of the other over 100 radio stations out there if you don't like what you hear? It's not like you don't have choice. ...did you care to read the blog, this aint about those who have options but rather the ones without!!!! Everyone has an option. If all the people in a matatu opted for another station, I know the driver will comply. Utopian kind of reasoning, burrying the head in the sand!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:2012 wrote:McReggae wrote:2012 wrote:Good people, how about switching to one of the other over 100 radio stations out there if you don't like what you hear? It's not like you don't have choice. ...did you care to read the blog, this aint about those who have options but rather the ones without!!!! Everyone has an option. If all the people in a matatu opted for another station, I know the driver will comply. Utopian kind of reasoning, burrying the head in the sand!!!! Well put. The problem is that our kids don't have the luxury of knowing what is right and what is not. I would rather teach kratolets about the birds and the bees in a controlled environment. So @ 2012 when kids hear that nonsense being peddled around it denies me the opportunity to put the record straight. That is the problem. “People will believe a big lie sooner than a little one, and if you repeat it frequently enough, people will sooner or later believe it.” ― Walter C. Langer
Rank: Member Joined: 6/28/2010 Posts: 293 Location: Gigiri
I used to Listen to Classic coz it was Funny. I switched to Jambo Radio Breakfast show. No one can beat the combination of GidiGidi and the Omondi brothers (Eric and Fred) in humour Sina Signature. NKT
Rank: Member Joined: 9/14/2011 Posts: 132 Location: Darasani
Only Christ would save us. The same way he took away our sins I pray that he took away our sinful nature. Am not playing the fanatic or holier than thou, but surely classic is too much sex(in a negative way) oriented. And to think of how many people listen to (and believe in) this bullcrap!... All you can do is all you can do; but all you can do is enough!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 2,148 Location: elderville
2012 wrote:McReggae wrote:2012 wrote:Good people, how about switching to one of the other over 100 radio stations out there if you don't like what you hear? It's not like you don't have choice. ...did you care to read the blog, this aint about those who have options but rather the ones without!!!! Everyone has an option. If all the people in a matatu opted for another station, I know the driver will comply. With all due respect, that is a lot of crap you have managed to squeeze into two sentences. He who can express in words the ardour of his love, has but little love to express. - Petrach, Son. (That men by various ways arrive at the same end. - Montaigne, The Essays of.)
me thinks that if you go into classic FM offices, you will find posters with ' freedom of sexpression' everywhere....and the employees take it literally. Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
I do not listen to classic, well not any more. But maybe the presenter, from his many travels abroad is merely attempting to reproduce his experiences, with a local twist.
Its sad that our denunciation of the west is only as far as politics.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2008 Posts: 478 Location: Old Trafford
There's an online petition to stop the show, sign it up & maybe something might happen...na sijui kuweka rink, just google Good day y'all
Bree wrote:There's an online petition to stop the show, sign it up & maybe something might happen...na sijui kuweka rink, just google Good day y'all @Bree, is it this one http://www.change.org/petitions/classic-breakfast-just-stop
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
If we managed to get King'ang'i out of that show.. its is doomed!
Now who has his pastors number...???? Maina's laugh is usually out of.. "woi, Poleni, Shauri yenyu.. as long as am making my millions and buying houses in Florida.. SIJALI.. further more. i dont/ cant get married to a woman".
Classic FM and marriage...