hamburglar wrote:[quote=Njung'e][quote=hamburglar]
Honestly. If I get an understanding spouse, I can very well see myself doing this. We can go to the AG, sign the paperwork, then come back home and have cake. Kwisha maneno. A spouse who will understand that she isn't supposed to have a dream wedding? . You need JESUS! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
I actually respect these two more than those people who bombard us with requests for donations to throw a wedding that they cannot afford. At least these two are staying in their lane and are spending what they can afford. The main reason of a wedding is the signing of the marriage documents, everything else is for show. Hats off to that couple, they did what they could with what they had. I am sure they didn't go around telling people to contribute towards their wedding. Kudos.
Njung'e wrote:hamburglar wrote:[quote=Njung'e][quote=hamburglar]
Honestly. If I get an understanding spouse, I can very well see myself doing this. We can go to the AG, sign the paperwork, then come back home and have cake. Kwisha maneno. A spouse who will understand that she isn't supposed to have a dream wedding? . You need JESUS! There are actually. The one am dating right now feels the same way I do. Not all women feel like a big wedding is a big deal any more. Times are changing.
hamburglar wrote:I actually respect these two more than those people who bombard us with requests for donations to throw a wedding that they cannot afford. At least these two are staying in their lane and are spending what they can afford. The main reason of a wedding is the signing of the marriage documents, everything else is for show. Hats off to that couple, they did what they could with what they had. I am sure they didn't go around telling people to contribute towards their wedding. Kudos. Did they have to imitate the cake cutting culture. Why torture bread that much - pulling it through such unfamiliar territory! Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
Married wazuans akina Washikoo, almar, impyounete, Njunghae, wendz, mbigshick How did you do this? Was it all from your savings??
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Lolest! wrote:Married wazuans akina Washikoo, almar, impyounete, Njunghae, wendz, mbigshick
How did you do this? Was it all from your savings?? of course lazima watu wachange... grudgingly or not! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Lolest! wrote:Married wazuans akina Washikoo, almar, impyounete, Njunghae, wendz, mbigshick
How did you do this? Was it all from your savings?? of course lazima watu wachange... grudgingly or not! No wedding, traditional stuff was enough. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
I am in the middle of planning for my own wedding( I am still shocked any woman would marry me)
Wedding is still small until you see the guest list. 60-80 people from her side and 120-140 people from my side, estimated guests 200-300 people. Wait what's the budget?
1. 75,000 for the chairs 2. 100,000 for pictures
The wedding is already 200k!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Fighting right now, the wedding my never happen afterall
Rank: Member Joined: 2/3/2015 Posts: 126 Location: Nairobi
Njung'e wrote:hamburglar wrote:[quote=Njung'e][quote=hamburglar]
Honestly. If I get an understanding spouse, I can very well see myself doing this. We can go to the AG, sign the paperwork, then come back home and have cake. Kwisha maneno. A spouse who will understand that she isn't supposed to have a dream wedding? . You need JESUS! What do you mean? There are more women in Kenya who are married without going through a wedding ceremony than those who demand for one. Many people are now starting to reason. Why spend Kshs 400,000 and I can get a kaplot somewhere with that amount. In any case after the one day drama, you will be poorer and the service providers will have a fat bank account. Why not use that money to buy a kaplot which you can keep as a memory for the day? But then again, if you admire most of the things celebs do, then may be you are a celeb and you need a wedding to satisfy your ego.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
Rollout wrote:I am in the middle of planning for my own wedding( I am still shocked any woman would marry me)
Wedding is still small until you see the guest list. 60-80 people from her side and 120-140 people from my side, estimated guests 200-300 people. Wait what's the budget?
Fighting right now, the wedding my never happen afterall Ati 200k? My friend, wait till you add clothes for yourself and bride, food, transport, photographs, paying for the church and venue for reception, cake, tents, catering to relas when they travel from shags,PA system, flowers and decor, wedding rings etc. You will have to budget for at least 700k. My wedding was at Ag's and thereafter we had an evening party and we spent almost 300k!
hamburglar wrote:Njung'e wrote:hamburglar wrote:[quote=Njung'e][quote=hamburglar]
Honestly. If I get an understanding spouse, I can very well see myself doing this. We can go to the AG, sign the paperwork, then come back home and have cake. Kwisha maneno. A spouse who will understand that she isn't supposed to have a dream wedding? . You need JESUS! There are actually. The one am dating right now feels the same way I do. Not all women feel like a big wedding is a big deal any more. Times are changing. Try eating those tu tomboy ladies,they careless and feel nothing like a dream wedding. My tomboy sidestick loathes wedding...and me like it. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Shak wrote:Rollout wrote:I am in the middle of planning for my own wedding( I am still shocked any woman would marry me)
Fighting right now, the wedding my never happen afterall Ati 200k? My friend, wait till you add clothes for yourself and bride, food, transport, photographs, paying for the church and venue for reception, cake, tents, catering to relas when they travel from shags,PA system, flowers and decor, wedding rings etc. You will have to budget for at least 700k. My wedding was at Ag's and thereafter we had an evening party and we spent almost 300k! 200k is for chairs and pictures alone!
Lolest! wrote:Married wazuans akina Washikoo, almar, impyounete, Njunghae, wendz, mbigshick
How did you do this? Was it all from your savings?? Two emaciated calves plus 5K each for her parents. Ate matumbo and ugali then came back home satisfied. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
How did you do this? Was it all from your savings?? Have your own source of funds then if friends chip in ni sawa. Wedding ceremonies are happy cultural events that bring people together.However one should work within their means. Am still waiting for my dream wedding........and we shall finance it.Nyinyi mulete baraka na zawadi na tumbo za kukula. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
The secret to have a wedding you can afford is (1) get a good wife (2) plan with your money. Alafu invite guests to bring bahashas only to the wedding day. You find that they actually pay for the wedding without realising Sehemu ndio nyumba
hamburglar wrote:washiku wrote:And instead of telling him that you thought the best way for him to know that you wont help or not willing to help is to whine in Wazua?
Let people do the weddings they want. Even going to AG involves some cost which some people can't afford. Even spending 50k is extravagant for some, while 500k is small change for some.
The easiest way we can solve these things is letting people know when we are not willing to help. But now that we still contribute and complain silently, weddings will continue happening, big time.
I am wondering which is the most lucrative part we invest in being service providers? There is a difference between whining and starting a discussion for people to debate. Stop attacking the messenger and contribute to the topic. Topic is about weddings and not hamburglar. Kapish? Why do I have a feeling that I am really resented around here? Attacks from all directions. Lol. If washiku can make you feel unwanted then wewe ni sissy. lol.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/22/2009 Posts: 2,449 Location: Africa
Mainat wrote:The secret to have a wedding you can afford is (1) get a good wife (2) plan with your money. Alafu invite guests to bring bahashas only to the wedding day. You find that they actually pay for the wedding without realising Like!!!
Shak wrote:Mainat wrote:The secret to have a wedding you can afford is (1) get a good wife (2) plan with your money. Alafu invite guests to bring bahashas only to the wedding day. You find that they actually pay for the wedding without realising Like!!! OK. so where is that 24 yr old guy getting chums for buying a woman from those conniving wazees and then wedding? Salo ni 40k. His woman earns roughly the same
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
guys... si u live in society! sometimes the wedding is not your creation. check this out... labda kwa kina msichana yeye tu ndio hajavunjwa mguu! wale wengine walienda tu kuishi na majamaa. Sasa dame yako ndio last hope ya famo kujikuta kwa high table - utaponea? nope! labda mum inlaw to be anataka kupeana maKadi za wedding. The way to hack this one is to ensure that the people who have vested interests pay! for these things. for us - tulijikuta tumelipishana maKardi za invites and 'entertainment' and I think cake. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Bigchick wrote:Lolest! wrote:Married wazuans akina Washikoo, almar, impyounete, Njunghae, wendz, mbigshick
How did you do this? Was it all from your savings?? Have your own source of funds then if friends chip in ni sawa. Wedding ceremonies are happy cultural events that bring people together.However one should work within their means. Am still waiting for my dream wedding........and we shall finance it.Nyinyi mulete baraka na zawadi na tumbo za kukula. Kumbe tuko wengi, but the one you finance and have control over In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen