Stocks
Tracing Dividend cheques
FRM2011 wrote:enyands wrote:kaimbaga2012 wrote:You can claim the Dividends from the Companies Share Registrar's. Your broker should be in a position to tell you who they are OK Sawa .ahsante. will write a strong letter hope it works this time If the registrar is C & R, just write them off. You are just about to start the most frustrating cat and mouse game. Was chasing my lost dividend cheques worth about 30k. I visited their offices around 10 times. Then they lost my documents and simply advised me to look for others. Around the same time a dividend was paid and they somehow managed to loose the cheque as well. BAT recently moved their business from C&R to co-op bank. Hopefully other blue chips will follow suit. Its frustrating chasing after some registrars. I had a similar experience with image though they finally paid me. May someone can assist us list the companies who are manged by C&R. Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.
I have chased my divided of Kengen from Image, wacha tu 3 years down the line lakini still looking ...... In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,521 Location: nairobi
Angelica _ann wrote:I have chased my divided of Kengen from Image, wacha tu 3 years down the line lakini still looking ...... It should not be that much of a hustle HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Last year I received a Kengen div.via MPESA that I had forgotten about,I think it came from Citibank..I suggest you check your MPESA statements.. Angelica _ann wrote:I have chased my divided of Kengen from Image, wacha tu 3 years down the line lakini still looking ......
Chaka wrote:Last year I received a Kengen div.via MPESA that I had forgotten about,I think it came from Citibank..I suggest you check your MPESA statements.. Angelica _ann wrote:I have chased my divided of Kengen from Image, wacha tu 3 years down the line lakini still looking ...... I changed my preferences to receive my divideds in my bank account, but today I got a cheque of ksh 111/- for my well earned kengen divided, it might be expired though. To Each His Own
kayhara wrote:Chaka wrote:Last year I received a Kengen div.via MPESA that I had forgotten about,I think it came from Citibank..I suggest you check your MPESA statements.. Angelica _ann wrote:I have chased my divided of Kengen from Image, wacha tu 3 years down the line lakini still looking ...... I changed my preferences to receive my divideds in my bank account, but today I got a cheque of ksh 111/- for my well earned kengen divided, it might be expired though. Bank account option is simply the best HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Has anyone here ever dealt with the Unclaimed Financial Assets Authority ? Timelines for processing claims ? I have checked on their website and my name is there. https://www.ufaa.go.ke/ Must be the dividends I gave up on with the registrars.
FRM2011 wrote:Has anyone here ever dealt with the Unclaimed Financial Assets Authority ? Timelines for processing claims ? I have checked on their website and my name is there. https://www.ufaa.go.ke/ Must be the dividends I gave up on with the registrars. I requested for my change of dividends and my name disappeared after a while. However, am not sure if I got that money. If it was transferred to my MPESA account then I wouldnt notice "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
I have chased Kengen 2014 dividends am almost giving up. Na Mpesa mzuri ikiingia kwa Mpesa cannot confuse yawa!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,699 Location: NAIROBI
Angelica _ann wrote:I have chased Kengen 2014 dividends am almost giving up. Na Mpesa mzuri ikiingia kwa Mpesa cannot confuse yawa!!! Talk to obiero.He might help you via Exchange bar where he meets the big bosses Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
I got an expired kengen dividend cheque of ksh 190/-, I didn't bother following up because it's not worth it,it made wonder how much dividend payments I have missed, significant payouts that is. To Each His Own
FRM2011 wrote:Has anyone here ever dealt with the Unclaimed Financial Assets Authority ? Timelines for processing claims ? I have checked on their website and my name is there. https://www.ufaa.go.ke/ Must be the dividends I gave up on with the registrars. Thank you for the website @FRM2011. Very very useful. I will buy you a drink next time I'm in Nairobi If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:FRM2011 wrote:Has anyone here ever dealt with the Unclaimed Financial Assets Authority ? Timelines for processing claims ? I have checked on their website and my name is there. https://www.ufaa.go.ke/ Must be the dividends I gave up on with the registrars. Thank you for the website @FRM2011. Very very useful. I will buy you a drink next time I'm in Nairobi Welcome bro. We can do that at "our place".
Rank: Member Joined: 12/1/2007 Posts: 539 Location: Nakuru
I see myself there too!!! kengen and kcb 2015.... So what now? What's the process? For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
winmak wrote:I see myself there too!!! kengen and kcb 2015.... So what now? What's the process? There's a procedure to fill some forms. I did it once for some small money which am not sure if I got. Checked again after the above post and I find myself there again. KENGEN safaricom kenre. Can't these companies send these dividends via mpesa? Very disappointed. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Member Joined: 5/30/2016 Posts: 217 Location: Talai
murchr wrote:winmak wrote:I see myself there too!!! kengen and kcb 2015.... So what now? What's the process? There's a procedure to fill some forms. I did it once for some small money which am not sure if I got. Checked again after the above post and I find myself there again. KENGEN safaricom kenre. Can't these companies send these dividends via mpesa? Very disappointed. KENRE LOVES PAPER WORK SO MUCH Watch and Listen and Live
Rank: Member Joined: 12/1/2007 Posts: 539 Location: Nakuru
murchr wrote:winmak wrote:I see myself there too!!! kengen and kcb 2015.... So what now? What's the process? There's a procedure to fill some forms. I did it once for some small money which am not sure if I got. Checked again after the above post and I find myself there again. KENGEN safaricom kenre. Can't these companies send these dividends via mpesa? Very disappointed. Thanks For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
winmak wrote:I see myself there too!!! kengen and kcb 2015.... So what now? What's the process? Was there today and their SLA (service level agreement) for verifying and paying claims is 90 days. Much longer if you are pursuing assets belonging to a deceased person.
Investor
Stocks
Tracing Dividend cheques