Truck Drivers are Murderers!!
mkeiy wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:One is trained whenever the other driver does full lights, don´t gaze on the lights but rather on the side of the road. Kwani do you guys gaze on them? Are you one of those who don't dim their lights? Looking at the left edge of the road is one thing, flashing the idiot and getting nothing from them is a different hell all together. Just dim the damn lights, for what use if we all can't see? @Lolest,@Fullykenyan, Why not dim the lights? I always dim them. I just can't support a guy who goes bragging how he causes accidents because someone else had full lights on
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
kiash wrote:I once did the Mbsa road in a Nissan that had a speed governor so i could not go over 80 i had to calculate well before overtaking them lorries. I did the road the other day and i think some truck drivers are good fellas, i saw this when one overtakes and finds its not possible to overtake the second car/lorry they always let you in between them. However some of them overtake anyhowly without even the sight of what is ahead , result most oncoming cars are usually forced to drive on the edges of the road.After more than two months driving in Kenya i say its only luck that accidents are that few. Even on the new Thika highway where the sign is everywhere "Keep left unless overtaking" and the damn lorry drivers will stick to the right and you are thus forced to overtake on the left. Unaskia kusimama upige mtu makofi kadhaa. So @kiash ni wale long distance truck drivers huko Texas? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/27/2012 Posts: 851 Location: Nairobi
Lolest! wrote:mkeiy wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:One is trained whenever the other driver does full lights, don´t gaze on the lights but rather on the side of the road. Kwani do you guys gaze on them? Are you one of those who don't dim their lights? Looking at the left edge of the road is one thing, flashing the idiot and getting nothing from them is a different hell all together. Just dim the damn lights, for what use if we all can't see? @Lolest,@Fullykenyan, Why not dim the lights? I always dim them. I just can't support a guy who goes bragging how he causes accidents because someone else had full lights on @Lolest, Fair enough if you do. No one is supporting that truck driver. NTSA should use that story to sensitise those morons why they need to dim their lights whenever flashed. The thought of a truck sweeping you off the road would make you behave hata kaa wewe ni ng'ombe ya Museveni.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/27/2014 Posts: 560 Location: Eastlando
mkeiy wrote:Lolest! wrote:mkeiy wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:One is trained whenever the other driver does full lights, don´t gaze on the lights but rather on the side of the road. Kwani do you guys gaze on them? Are you one of those who don't dim their lights? Looking at the left edge of the road is one thing, flashing the idiot and getting nothing from them is a different hell all together. Just dim the damn lights, for what use if we all can't see? @Lolest,@Fullykenyan, Why not dim the lights? I always dim them. I just can't support a guy who goes bragging how he causes accidents because someone else had full lights on @Lolest, Fair enough if you do. No one is supporting that truck driver. NTSA should use that story to sensitise those morons why they need to dim their lights whenever flashed. The thought of a truck sweeping you off the road would make you behave hata kaa wewe ni ng'ombe ya Museveni. I dont put full lights coz the norm is thatyou do fulllight only when there is no oncoming car in the opposite direction and infront of you. ..By the way is anybody here a member of AAA? how are their services?
Fullykenyan wrote:mkeiy wrote:Lolest! wrote:mkeiy wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:One is trained whenever the other driver does full lights, don´t gaze on the lights but rather on the side of the road. Kwani do you guys gaze on them? Are you one of those who don't dim their lights? Looking at the left edge of the road is one thing, flashing the idiot and getting nothing from them is a different hell all together. Just dim the damn lights, for what use if we all can't see? @Lolest,@Fullykenyan, Why not dim the lights? I always dim them. I just can't support a guy who goes bragging how he causes accidents because someone else had full lights on @Lolest, Fair enough if you do. No one is supporting that truck driver. NTSA should use that story to sensitise those morons why they need to dim their lights whenever flashed. The thought of a truck sweeping you off the road would make you behave hata kaa wewe ni ng'ombe ya Museveni. I dont put full lights coz the norm is thatyou do fulllight only when there is no oncoming car in the opposite direction and infront of you. ..By the way is anybody here a member of AAA? how are their services? I have AAA's tow service attached to my insurance policy, I had very little regard for this service until once on a rainy Saturday night while on MSA road headed towards town my fuel pump died on me and stalled the car and I could not get it to start again, called the AAA number and told them what had happened and within an hour the AAA guys arrived with a flat bed lorry and proceeded to do minor fixes but they were unsuccessful as they indeed confirmed the fuel pump was a goner. The car was loaded on to the flat bed and taken back to my house, all of that was covered under the tow service attached to my policy, on further enquiries the tow guys told me that under the policy my car can be towed to a distance of 20 km without any charge thereafter they charge ksh 500 per extra kilometre this being after they have tried to fix you car on site and failed. 'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
vky wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:mkeiy wrote:Lolest! wrote:mkeiy wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:One is trained whenever the other driver does full lights, don´t gaze on the lights but rather on the side of the road. Kwani do you guys gaze on them? Are you one of those who don't dim their lights? Looking at the left edge of the road is one thing, flashing the idiot and getting nothing from them is a different hell all together. Just dim the damn lights, for what use if we all can't see? @Lolest,@Fullykenyan, Why not dim the lights? I always dim them. I just can't support a guy who goes bragging how he causes accidents because someone else had full lights on @Lolest, Fair enough if you do. No one is supporting that truck driver. NTSA should use that story to sensitise those morons why they need to dim their lights whenever flashed. The thought of a truck sweeping you off the road would make you behave hata kaa wewe ni ng'ombe ya Museveni. I dont put full lights coz the norm is thatyou do fulllight only when there is no oncoming car in the opposite direction and infront of you. ..By the way is anybody here a member of AAA? how are their services? I have AAA's tow service attached to my insurance policy, I had very little regard for this service until once on a rainy Saturday night while on MSA road headed towards town my fuel pump died on me and stalled the car and I could not get it to start again, called the AAA number and told them what had happened and within an hour the AAA guys arrived with a flat bed lorry and proceeded to do minor fixes but they were unsuccessful as they indeed confirmed the fuel pump was a goner. The car was loaded on to the flat bed and taken back to my house, all of that was covered under the tow service attached to my policy, on further enquiries the tow guys told me that under the policy my car can be towed to a distance of 20 km without any charge thereafter they charge ksh 500 per extra kilometre this being after they have tried to fix you car on site and failed. Sounds good. I was thinking of getting the same for my missus. Thanks for your comprehensive reply
Fullykenyan wrote:vky wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:mkeiy wrote:Lolest! wrote:mkeiy wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:One is trained whenever the other driver does full lights, don´t gaze on the lights but rather on the side of the road. Kwani do you guys gaze on them? Are you one of those who don't dim their lights? Looking at the left edge of the road is one thing, flashing the idiot and getting nothing from them is a different hell all together. Just dim the damn lights, for what use if we all can't see? @Lolest,@Fullykenyan, Why not dim the lights? I always dim them. I just can't support a guy who goes bragging how he causes accidents because someone else had full lights on @Lolest, Fair enough if you do. No one is supporting that truck driver. NTSA should use that story to sensitise those morons why they need to dim their lights whenever flashed. The thought of a truck sweeping you off the road would make you behave hata kaa wewe ni ng'ombe ya Museveni. I dont put full lights coz the norm is thatyou do fulllight only when there is no oncoming car in the opposite direction and infront of you. ..By the way is anybody here a member of AAA? how are their services? I have AAA's tow service attached to my insurance policy, I had very little regard for this service until once on a rainy Saturday night while on MSA road headed towards town my fuel pump died on me and stalled the car and I could not get it to start again, called the AAA number and told them what had happened and within an hour the AAA guys arrived with a flat bed lorry and proceeded to do minor fixes but they were unsuccessful as they indeed confirmed the fuel pump was a goner. The car was loaded on to the flat bed and taken back to my house, all of that was covered under the tow service attached to my policy, on further enquiries the tow guys told me that under the policy my car can be towed to a distance of 20 km without any charge thereafter they charge ksh 500 per extra kilometre this being after they have tried to fix you car on site and failed. Sounds good. I was thinking of getting the same for my missus. Thanks for your comprehensive reply on top of that, also try get some numbers of the professional tow guys all around siku hizi there are several, you never know who will be nearer, those guys can save one lots of trouble
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:vky wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:mkeiy wrote:Lolest! wrote:mkeiy wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:One is trained whenever the other driver does full lights, don´t gaze on the lights but rather on the side of the road. Kwani do you guys gaze on them? Are you one of those who don't dim their lights? Looking at the left edge of the road is one thing, flashing the idiot and getting nothing from them is a different hell all together. Just dim the damn lights, for what use if we all can't see? @Lolest,@Fullykenyan, Why not dim the lights? I always dim them. I just can't support a guy who goes bragging how he causes accidents because someone else had full lights on @Lolest, Fair enough if you do. No one is supporting that truck driver. NTSA should use that story to sensitise those morons why they need to dim their lights whenever flashed. The thought of a truck sweeping you off the road would make you behave hata kaa wewe ni ng'ombe ya Museveni. I dont put full lights coz the norm is thatyou do fulllight only when there is no oncoming car in the opposite direction and infront of you. ..By the way is anybody here a member of AAA? how are their services? I have AAA's tow service attached to my insurance policy, I had very little regard for this service until once on a rainy Saturday night while on MSA road headed towards town my fuel pump died on me and stalled the car and I could not get it to start again, called the AAA number and told them what had happened and within an hour the AAA guys arrived with a flat bed lorry and proceeded to do minor fixes but they were unsuccessful as they indeed confirmed the fuel pump was a goner. The car was loaded on to the flat bed and taken back to my house, all of that was covered under the tow service attached to my policy, on further enquiries the tow guys told me that under the policy my car can be towed to a distance of 20 km without any charge thereafter they charge ksh 500 per extra kilometre this being after they have tried to fix you car on site and failed. Sounds good. I was thinking of getting the same for my missus. Thanks for your comprehensive reply on top of that, also try get some numbers of the professional tow guys all around siku hizi there are several, you never know who will be nearer, those guys can save one lots of trouble Thanks. My biggest scare is missus being stranded somewhere and am not in a position to help her immediately. Once am assured she gets proffessional help, incase of a breakdown when am not around,it gives me peace of mind... and does anybody know of a serious Mechanic firm that repairs cars professionally, i don´t want Jua Kali, you can never trust their competency
Fullykenyan wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:vky wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:mkeiy wrote:Lolest! wrote:mkeiy wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:One is trained whenever the other driver does full lights, don´t gaze on the lights but rather on the side of the road. Kwani do you guys gaze on them? Are you one of those who don't dim their lights? Looking at the left edge of the road is one thing, flashing the idiot and getting nothing from them is a different hell all together. Just dim the damn lights, for what use if we all can't see? @Lolest,@Fullykenyan, Why not dim the lights? I always dim them. I just can't support a guy who goes bragging how he causes accidents because someone else had full lights on @Lolest, Fair enough if you do. No one is supporting that truck driver. NTSA should use that story to sensitise those morons why they need to dim their lights whenever flashed. The thought of a truck sweeping you off the road would make you behave hata kaa wewe ni ng'ombe ya Museveni. I dont put full lights coz the norm is thatyou do fulllight only when there is no oncoming car in the opposite direction and infront of you. ..By the way is anybody here a member of AAA? how are their services? I have AAA's tow service attached to my insurance policy, I had very little regard for this service until once on a rainy Saturday night while on MSA road headed towards town my fuel pump died on me and stalled the car and I could not get it to start again, called the AAA number and told them what had happened and within an hour the AAA guys arrived with a flat bed lorry and proceeded to do minor fixes but they were unsuccessful as they indeed confirmed the fuel pump was a goner. The car was loaded on to the flat bed and taken back to my house, all of that was covered under the tow service attached to my policy, on further enquiries the tow guys told me that under the policy my car can be towed to a distance of 20 km without any charge thereafter they charge ksh 500 per extra kilometre this being after they have tried to fix you car on site and failed. Sounds good. I was thinking of getting the same for my missus. Thanks for your comprehensive reply on top of that, also try get some numbers of the professional tow guys all around siku hizi there are several, you never know who will be nearer, those guys can save one lots of trouble Thanks. My biggest scare is missus being stranded somewhere and am not in a position to help her immediately. Once am assured she gets proffessional help, incase of a breakdown when am not around,it gives me peace of mind... and does anybody know of a serious Mechanic firm that repairs cars professionally, i don´t want Jua Kali, you can never trust their competency @Fullykenyan, Do you have/know some of the professional towing operators?
mkeiy wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:vky wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:mkeiy wrote:Lolest! wrote:mkeiy wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:One is trained whenever the other driver does full lights, don´t gaze on the lights but rather on the side of the road. Kwani do you guys gaze on them? Are you one of those who don't dim their lights? Looking at the left edge of the road is one thing, flashing the idiot and getting nothing from them is a different hell all together. Just dim the damn lights, for what use if we all can't see? @Lolest,@Fullykenyan, Why not dim the lights? I always dim them. I just can't support a guy who goes bragging how he causes accidents because someone else had full lights on @Lolest, Fair enough if you do. No one is supporting that truck driver. NTSA should use that story to sensitise those morons why they need to dim their lights whenever flashed. The thought of a truck sweeping you off the road would make you behave hata kaa wewe ni ng'ombe ya Museveni. I dont put full lights coz the norm is thatyou do fulllight only when there is no oncoming car in the opposite direction and infront of you. ..By the way is anybody here a member of AAA? how are their services? I have AAA's tow service attached to my insurance policy, I had very little regard for this service until once on a rainy Saturday night while on MSA road headed towards town my fuel pump died on me and stalled the car and I could not get it to start again, called the AAA number and told them what had happened and within an hour the AAA guys arrived with a flat bed lorry and proceeded to do minor fixes but they were unsuccessful as they indeed confirmed the fuel pump was a goner. The car was loaded on to the flat bed and taken back to my house, all of that was covered under the tow service attached to my policy, on further enquiries the tow guys told me that under the policy my car can be towed to a distance of 20 km without any charge thereafter they charge ksh 500 per extra kilometre this being after they have tried to fix you car on site and failed. Sounds good. I was thinking of getting the same for my missus. Thanks for your comprehensive reply on top of that, also try get some numbers of the professional tow guys all around siku hizi there are several, you never know who will be nearer, those guys can save one lots of trouble Thanks. My biggest scare is missus being stranded somewhere and am not in a position to help her immediately. Once am assured she gets proffessional help, incase of a breakdown when am not around,it gives me peace of mind... and does anybody know of a serious Mechanic firm that repairs cars professionally, i don´t want Jua Kali, you can never trust their competency @Fullykenyan, Do you have/know some of the professional towing operators? To be honest no. Do you have contacts?
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Fullykenyan wrote:mkeiy wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:vky wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:mkeiy wrote:Lolest! wrote:mkeiy wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:One is trained whenever the other driver does full lights, don´t gaze on the lights but rather on the side of the road. Kwani do you guys gaze on them? Are you one of those who don't dim their lights? Looking at the left edge of the road is one thing, flashing the idiot and getting nothing from them is a different hell all together. Just dim the damn lights, for what use if we all can't see? @Lolest,@Fullykenyan, Why not dim the lights? I always dim them. I just can't support a guy who goes bragging how he causes accidents because someone else had full lights on @Lolest, Fair enough if you do. No one is supporting that truck driver. NTSA should use that story to sensitise those morons why they need to dim their lights whenever flashed. The thought of a truck sweeping you off the road would make you behave hata kaa wewe ni ng'ombe ya Museveni. I dont put full lights coz the norm is thatyou do fulllight only when there is no oncoming car in the opposite direction and infront of you. ..By the way is anybody here a member of AAA? how are their services? I have AAA's tow service attached to my insurance policy, I had very little regard for this service until once on a rainy Saturday night while on MSA road headed towards town my fuel pump died on me and stalled the car and I could not get it to start again, called the AAA number and told them what had happened and within an hour the AAA guys arrived with a flat bed lorry and proceeded to do minor fixes but they were unsuccessful as they indeed confirmed the fuel pump was a goner. The car was loaded on to the flat bed and taken back to my house, all of that was covered under the tow service attached to my policy, on further enquiries the tow guys told me that under the policy my car can be towed to a distance of 20 km without any charge thereafter they charge ksh 500 per extra kilometre this being after they have tried to fix you car on site and failed. Sounds good. I was thinking of getting the same for my missus. Thanks for your comprehensive reply on top of that, also try get some numbers of the professional tow guys all around siku hizi there are several, you never know who will be nearer, those guys can save one lots of trouble Thanks. My biggest scare is missus being stranded somewhere and am not in a position to help her immediately. Once am assured she gets proffessional help, incase of a breakdown when am not around,it gives me peace of mind... and does anybody know of a serious Mechanic firm that repairs cars professionally, i don´t want Jua Kali, you can never trust their competency @Fullykenyan, Do you have/know some of the professional towing operators? To be honest no. Do you have contacts? I thought @fullykenyan is a young student in college somewhere in @kiashland? Alioa siku gani ama he's a mature student?
hardwood wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:mkeiy wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:vky wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:mkeiy wrote:Lolest! wrote:mkeiy wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:One is trained whenever the other driver does full lights, don´t gaze on the lights but rather on the side of the road. Kwani do you guys gaze on them? Are you one of those who don't dim their lights? Looking at the left edge of the road is one thing, flashing the idiot and getting nothing from them is a different hell all together. Just dim the damn lights, for what use if we all can't see? @Lolest,@Fullykenyan, Why not dim the lights? I always dim them. I just can't support a guy who goes bragging how he causes accidents because someone else had full lights on @Lolest, Fair enough if you do. No one is supporting that truck driver. NTSA should use that story to sensitise those morons why they need to dim their lights whenever flashed. The thought of a truck sweeping you off the road would make you behave hata kaa wewe ni ng'ombe ya Museveni. I dont put full lights coz the norm is thatyou do fulllight only when there is no oncoming car in the opposite direction and infront of you. ..By the way is anybody here a member of AAA? how are their services? I have AAA's tow service attached to my insurance policy, I had very little regard for this service until once on a rainy Saturday night while on MSA road headed towards town my fuel pump died on me and stalled the car and I could not get it to start again, called the AAA number and told them what had happened and within an hour the AAA guys arrived with a flat bed lorry and proceeded to do minor fixes but they were unsuccessful as they indeed confirmed the fuel pump was a goner. The car was loaded on to the flat bed and taken back to my house, all of that was covered under the tow service attached to my policy, on further enquiries the tow guys told me that under the policy my car can be towed to a distance of 20 km without any charge thereafter they charge ksh 500 per extra kilometre this being after they have tried to fix you car on site and failed. Sounds good. I was thinking of getting the same for my missus. Thanks for your comprehensive reply on top of that, also try get some numbers of the professional tow guys all around siku hizi there are several, you never know who will be nearer, those guys can save one lots of trouble Thanks. My biggest scare is missus being stranded somewhere and am not in a position to help her immediately. Once am assured she gets proffessional help, incase of a breakdown when am not around,it gives me peace of mind... and does anybody know of a serious Mechanic firm that repairs cars professionally, i don´t want Jua Kali, you can never trust their competency @Fullykenyan, Do you have/know some of the professional towing operators? To be honest no. Do you have contacts? I thought @fullykenyan is a young student in college somewhere in @kiashland? Alioa siku gani ama he's a mature student? @Fullykenyan, I don't have any. @hardwood, You got a fertile imagination. Talking of kiashland,@Kiash, is around, been driving a car fitted with speed limiter,can't even overtake a tractor.
mkeiy wrote:hardwood wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:mkeiy wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:vky wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:mkeiy wrote:Lolest! wrote:mkeiy wrote:Fullykenyan wrote:One is trained whenever the other driver does full lights, don´t gaze on the lights but rather on the side of the road. Kwani do you guys gaze on them? Are you one of those who don't dim their lights? Looking at the left edge of the road is one thing, flashing the idiot and getting nothing from them is a different hell all together. Just dim the damn lights, for what use if we all can't see? @Lolest,@Fullykenyan, Why not dim the lights? I always dim them. I just can't support a guy who goes bragging how he causes accidents because someone else had full lights on @Lolest, Fair enough if you do. No one is supporting that truck driver. NTSA should use that story to sensitise those morons why they need to dim their lights whenever flashed. The thought of a truck sweeping you off the road would make you behave hata kaa wewe ni ng'ombe ya Museveni. I dont put full lights coz the norm is thatyou do fulllight only when there is no oncoming car in the opposite direction and infront of you. ..By the way is anybody here a member of AAA? how are their services? I have AAA's tow service attached to my insurance policy, I had very little regard for this service until once on a rainy Saturday night while on MSA road headed towards town my fuel pump died on me and stalled the car and I could not get it to start again, called the AAA number and told them what had happened and within an hour the AAA guys arrived with a flat bed lorry and proceeded to do minor fixes but they were unsuccessful as they indeed confirmed the fuel pump was a goner. The car was loaded on to the flat bed and taken back to my house, all of that was covered under the tow service attached to my policy, on further enquiries the tow guys told me that under the policy my car can be towed to a distance of 20 km without any charge thereafter they charge ksh 500 per extra kilometre this being after they have tried to fix you car on site and failed. Sounds good. I was thinking of getting the same for my missus. Thanks for your comprehensive reply on top of that, also try get some numbers of the professional tow guys all around siku hizi there are several, you never know who will be nearer, those guys can save one lots of trouble Thanks. My biggest scare is missus being stranded somewhere and am not in a position to help her immediately. Once am assured she gets proffessional help, incase of a breakdown when am not around,it gives me peace of mind... and does anybody know of a serious Mechanic firm that repairs cars professionally, i don´t want Jua Kali, you can never trust their competency @Fullykenyan, Do you have/know some of the professional towing operators? To be honest no. Do you have contacts? I thought @fullykenyan is a young student in college somewhere in @kiashland? Alioa siku gani ama he's a mature student? @Fullykenyan, I don't have any. @hardwood, You got a fertile imagination. Talking of kiashland,@Kiash, is around, been driving a car fitted with speed limiter,can't even overtake a tractor. @Hardwood have never denied that am married,have i? You dont read stuff from me about eating fish and landing airports,do you?:)
Thanks for this reminder. I will remember to keep my jalopy at a distance.
Truck Drivers are Murderers!!