Investor
Stocks
CIC Insurance 1H16
DBLyon wrote:DBLyon wrote:My cynical take on the report that said CiC "claims incurred declined by 26%...an indication of improvement of quality of business": sure claims incurred will decline if you are not honoring your commitments to pay claims. ...yet the price will rise today. The information the common investor has access to is severely limited. The price treading down @ 4.10
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,702 Location: NAIROBI
Wacha ikuje down to 3.20 nijaze ndebee Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,563 Location: nairobi
The two men at the top should be jailed for economic suicide COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
What documents? Which 2 men and what have they done?
luxel wrote:What documents? Which 2 men and what have they done? The are only two men at the top COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
luxel wrote:What documents? Which 2 men and what have they done? The two men refers to senior most people in the country. .. .Wameharibu uchumi....Expect bloodbath as from Monday as speculators clog at the lobby.. . Sub 3bob is a near-term target.... John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,184 Location: nairobi
someone told me this people increased staff salaries by almost 100% "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
They took a risky gamble on equities which the bear has wiped out. Tough balancing act for CIC if the cashflow is impacted
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,184 Location: nairobi
wukan wrote:They took a risky gamble on equities which the bear has wiped out. Tough balancing act for CIC if the cashflow is impacted If this warning is as a result of equities exposure I can understand "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Spikes wrote:luxel wrote:What documents? Which 2 men and what have they done? The two men refers to senior most people in the country. .. .Wameharibu uchumi....Expect bloodbath as from Monday as speculators clog at the lobby.. . Sub 3bob is a near-term target.... The profit warning announcement is unsigned. This is pure hearsay. ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
muandiwambeu wrote:Spikes wrote:luxel wrote:What documents? Which 2 men and what have they done? The two men refers to senior most people in the country. .. .Wameharibu uchumi....Expect bloodbath as from Monday as speculators clog at the lobby.. . Sub 3bob is a near-term target.... The profit warning announcement is unsigned. This is pure hearsay. @muandiwambeu are you implying that @pesanena has forged the profit warning.. jangili wewe COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
mlennyma wrote:wukan wrote:They took a risky gamble on equities which the bear has wiped out. Tough balancing act for CIC if the cashflow is impacted If this warning is as a result of equities exposure I can understand Me to, at least the hearsay was founded on situational analysis of the equities. Phew. Nerve chiller . Its a good cold drill for the weekend anyway. ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
obiero wrote:muandiwambeu wrote:Spikes wrote:luxel wrote:What documents? Which 2 men and what have they done? The two men refers to senior most people in the country. .. .Wameharibu uchumi....Expect bloodbath as from Monday as speculators clog at the lobby.. . Sub 3bob is a near-term target.... The profit warning announcement is unsigned. This is pure hearsay. @muandiwambeu are you implying that @pesanena has forged the profit warning.. jangili wewe Wacha mafeelings @obirero. Do not underestimate wazuans abilities. Am only claiming for better evidencing or xzibts, crossexaminig etc. You see, before you quarter someones egg, just do the honourable. Hizi zaweza kuwa habari za bernu am field marshals visiting Kenya from Ethiopia, the land he frantically fought for. ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
muandiwambeu wrote:obiero wrote:muandiwambeu wrote:Spikes wrote:luxel wrote:What documents? Which 2 men and what have they done? The two men refers to senior most people in the country. .. .Wameharibu uchumi....Expect bloodbath as from Monday as speculators clog at the lobby.. . Sub 3bob is a near-term target.... The profit warning announcement is unsigned. This is pure hearsay. @muandiwambeu are you implying that @pesanena has forged the profit warning.. jangili wewe Wacha mafeelings @obirero. Do not underestimate wazuans abilities. Am only claiming for better evidencing or xzibts, crossexaminig etc. You see, before you quarter someones egg, just do the honourable. Hizi zaweza kuwa habari za bernu am field marshals visiting Kenya from Ethiopia, the land he frantically fought for. Hehe. Bernu hapana. @pesanane is credible.. Just like @muganda @thedeal @stocksmaster @gatheuzi @cde @guru267 and a few others COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
You can't cook books until infinity!!!!
Clean up inaendelea This should be the ICEALION of NSE in the insurance sector Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/11/2010 Posts: 1,011 Location: nairobi
Ericsson wrote:Clean up inaendelea This should be the ICEALION of NSE in the insurance sector Whats wrong with ICEA LION
bartum wrote:Ericsson wrote:Clean up inaendelea This should be the ICEALION of NSE in the insurance sector Whats wrong with ICEA LION ICEALION has nothing wrong with it. However its professionally run with no shady deals and inflating profits Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Investor
Stocks
CIC Insurance 1H16