wazua Mon, Jan 6, 2025

mine is mine,yours is ours
#21 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2009 1:16:00 PM

Have you heard of a phrase that goes 'You have to spend money to make money'.

The same way with your partner. Treat her well and she'll do anything,including giving you her cute self,soul and mind,as well as helping you to support the family.

Remember what I said before 'When you succeed in these two areas,the woman can do anything. I mean anything!

Who among you do not spend a fortune on a woman while wooing her?

Why would you do that? Why won't she be the one spending on you?

It's because you want to win her heart. Then when you marry her,what changes? You stop winning her heart?

Sorry men,you have to work hard with your wife and children in mind.

After all,why did you go asking her parents for her hand in marriage if yo can't support her?
#22 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2009 1:24:00 PM

alpa..wewe wacha..

Wendz..haha .. see..the guy is too good to be real.. i see you postponing everything to next year..mimi bado niko.

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
reddevil
#23 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2009 1:25:00 PM

@Alpha...

You are not being rational...you thinking is skewed...it is not patterned on zero

kurtosis...

much as what you denote to advocate is very desirable...

what of situations that i have mentioned below...do we say sorry you lost your source

of livehood...so pole mine is mine-coz it seems as a wife you can't take care of me any

more! huh! ? dude get real...

am against 'fair weather' unions..this is where an seeing you headed...

Calamities are of two kinds: misfortunes to ourselves,and good fortune to others
Hezz
#24 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2009 1:37:00 PM

So according to this AlphaDoti chap, you have to spend a fortune on a woman so that she can give her cute self to you? Really? Ati a man has to take care of her woman by spending loads of cash? Really!

There are so many phoney women around. Isn't there a danger of attracting such women, spending extravagantly on them and when the moneytaps dry up, they will simply skedaddle to the next Mr Moneybags!?

@Wendz & leona: Please don't be lied to by this dude! He may think and write it but for sure he doesn't live by it!

Growing older is mandatory. Growing up is optional.
#25 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2009 1:42:00 PM

I'm for real!

@hezz: of course,what I mean is,it's natural way of things to woo a female. Look at all species,let the best male win. But I didn't mean you spend you 'fortune' in the literal sense.

Who remembers when I said in another thread that two most important things in a relationship are: respect and knowing what you expect from each other.

You'll take her out somewhere,sit her down,over a cup of coffee.

Tell her it's better for both of you to agree on matters of finance.

Say what you would like: can I take care of rent,monthly shopping,school fees and car fuel?

She'll say yes.

You'll ask her what she would like to do: daily food,maid,pay amenities (gas/elect/water),kids snacks/transport?

Concerning developments such as buying a house etc,you both agree to contribute,whatever percentage you can afford.

Any extra,you can use for investments,separately if that's what you prefer.

If she's good woman,and you respect each other,she won't refuse to pay for school fees once in a while when you tell her you're temporarily out of cash.

Ladies in the house,would you support such approach if you work as well?
#26 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2009 1:55:00 PM

@Hezz et al

I think Alphas' point doesnt comeout very well....but in a nutshell,a well maintained woman is happy and treats her hubby like a King without grumbling. You know those niceties guys treat their sweethearts to when dating? they stop after marriage in some homes and some men never learn that even with the onset of kids and financial responsibilities,the lady of the house still needs to be happy and feel loved. So,as a man,try not to kill those nice gestures and you will always be happy. Ever wondered why mistresses seem happier than wives? Men tend to take care of them more than they do to the wifey!

Anyway,We are not advocating for the man to always support the woman even when he really cant,we are only saying...if you can,treat your wife exceptionally well and the rewards will amaze you. Most women love being spoilt...even if it's once in a while. it's a trick most men just dont get.....try it at home,and you'll always be glowing. A woman who's treated well reflects it all back to the man in her life.

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
adept
#27 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2009 2:02:00 PM

I am with the nays here. I don't think it's that simple across the board. What does treating someone 'exceptionally well' mean? Sounds like a euphemism for gold,sapphire and diamond bling...
#28 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2009 2:42:00 PM

Adept,

Exactly my words.....'exceptionally well'....huh...!!...This AlphaDoti guy should be banned ..........You see now what has befallen my sisters??............Ameharibu soko ya kutosha for a day...!!!....Someone tell him this is not a fis market......Anyway folks.It's been a day with lots to laugh about.......uhmmmm...!!....'rishot' .......

Guka wa bijuti...
#29 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2009 3:40:00 PM

he he... that was my intention,to spoilt the ladies here,only a little.

But on a serious note,this is not coming from my fingers typing off on the keyboard,but it comes from my heart.

The bottom line is,do your best in your relationship.

It is a give and take.

After all who would treat 'exceptionally well' a wife who just goes 'mine is mine,yours is ours' at every opportunity?
#30 Posted : Thursday, March 26, 2009 4:31:00 PM

Heheheheh..i knew you are just another Fundahhh like me or anyother dude here..that aside... Wendz..i officially top ur list....my conditions...1. She must be as lively as you... Or what i know you to be. 2..sk watadelete ..the obvious

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
Kamwari
#31 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 8:17:00 AM

@ Adept,

Treating a woman exeptionally well does not mean gold,diamond and whatever you wanna call it. It means calling her during the day to find out how she is doing. Kissing her in the morning and telling her your glad she is in your life... Hugging her tight and whispering sweet nothings to her ear and never missing an oppotunity to tell her how much she means to you.

Just beacuse you said it once does not mean thats it,you need to say it over and over again!!
#32 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 8:24:00 AM

@kamwarì,ati nini? Then some of us will forever be in deep shiet! Cant afford such levels of sweetness!

Truest proverb: Mwenda pole hajikwai
Hezz
#33 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 8:28:00 AM

@leona: Point noted, but like someone said, this AlphDoti chap is not being rational

@AlphDoti: So .... a poor man who can't spend on a cute lady, regardless of how goodlooking he is, has no chance? Is this true leona, Wendz and other fairladies? If so, then you (Alph) win! If not, then hush!

Growing older is mandatory. Growing up is optional.
Kamwari
#34 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 9:01:00 AM

@ Simon Kabz,prevention is better than cure,u know but you do nothing about it,when you know what ' hits the fan' dont say you were never told:)
adept
#35 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 9:05:00 AM

@Kamwari - Sounds like an inside joke...and this is the point where I burst out laughing feigning understanding. Going that way but without providing the requisite bling,you won't know what hit you... Utaimbiwa 'No romance without finance' or the remix 'Mine is mine,yours is ours. So where is ours?'...
#36 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 9:17:00 AM

Listen guys,we are not talking about those nice things you do.

Keep doing them,of course it's no secret they cost money.

We are talking about how to avoid a situation disrepect arises @fundaah pointed out.

These beautiful better halves of ours yearn for a man who won't be put off by their confidence.

One who treats them like a woman and protect and guide them.

It's inbuilt!

Now as man,learn that you need in order to succeed with her.

Man’s role that works,that will withstand the test of marriage time.

These are the things that you've heard many women complain are lacking in guys today.

Show leadership,make decisions and take responsibility.
#37 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 1:02:00 PM

So SK ladies,the question was for you.
@fundaah asked: do you /did you do madharau to your man?

AKS
ngwono
#38 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 1:20:00 PM

@ Kamwari

I second you!!

Biblical principles is that Women are supposed to be loved and in return the are supposed to submit to their husbands.

Even you own child,when she noticed the greater love you have for him/her,she will obey you at all cost as a parent

Without Holiness no man shall see God.Dear God,mould me to be a vessel of honour at this End times,to remain Obedient to your Word in all situations.Amen!
#39 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 1:32:00 PM

@Mlefu

You top my list? You cant make it up there that fast... at least not you.... You must have colluded with Leona... she was the custodian of the list...

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Kamwari
#40 Posted : Friday, March 27, 2009 8:32:00 PM

@ Alphdoti,as for respecting men I will talk on my behalf,I do not disrecpect any man no matter what he does. I understand one fundamental,men need to be respected and cheered on by the women they love.

Also understand that women have a fundamental need to be loved and reaffarmed of this love over and over.