Which Brilliant Mind Came up With the ICT Bill?
alma1 wrote:enyands wrote:alma1 wrote:I really would like to know the thinking behind the suggested ICT bill coming up in a parliament near you.
Ati we have a board of gov't appointees, old geezers, and guys who have never seen a laptop deciding who can and should not practise as an IT professional. Worse, they don't even say what IT professional means.
To say that I'm mad is an understatement. First we had the security bill, now we have a bill that states that if you don't have a license from the gov't you can not do anything IT related.
Yaani even the current CS does not have sort of license of whatever kind to practise with this ambigous radioactive law.
Worse, Bill Gates having not cleared university would never have started Microsoft. That other fellow from Apple would not have existed. Paypal, Tesla, yaani even Uber would need their owners to be licensed by the gov't of Kenya.
Let me say this with fear, this law is worse than the security law. Simply because it shall effectively kill any innovation from the young guys and gals coding in the cyber. They won't be allowed to get jobs unless they have a license. What?!!!
Ati you get a degree from a university in Kenya where the lecturer does not even own a laptop.
Madness I tell you madness.
I'm saying this knowing fully well that I qualify based on the draft. Actually more qualified with legit papers from international bodies than the fellows who came with this one.
But never ever in my career have I ever been asked for my license, my papers etc worldwide. I have never even considered that as a reason to hire anyone.
Hii ni Kenya tu. Wait ati if I have to do IT stuff I have to go apply for license? Yes and to do IT stuff you have to have a recognized degree or diploma. eeisshh and you can see their definition of IT stuff. Even my mother does IT stuff with that definition. I don't know what to tell the digital government. There can be no monopoly of the information age. That's the very reason its called the information age. Digital my foot. Do they know how many young Kenyans went digital straight from their bedrooms? Even the hacker with 2pm gang started in his bedroom not an institution of lower learning. so when i take my car to the mechanic and they use those machine things to read its ecu and probably code it to do some stuff...my mechanic would need to an ict license to do that?
This is a good start to regulate the sector, it was going wild! Formal education will make you a living. Self-education will make you a fortune - Jim Rohn.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,301 Location: kenya
Othelo wrote:This is a good start to regulate the sector, it was going wild! Respectfully Othello this doesn't feel right in my tummy . In first world I know as long as you have an idea in ICT and never went to school and it looks feasible then you are set.either you will be bought out by a huge company who will pay millions to get your idea rather than having to go through channel of old men to approve your licenses . Look at Steve Jobs and bill Gates ,they didn't finish damn ICT schools and now they are employing ICT gurus . If they were here in kenya right now with this law they would be wingless eagles .See my point .The problems we have have in Africa is that we clip powers to potential souls .Start a small business and employ 3 people and tell me if kra agents won't be there to audit your books and slap you with tax evasions if you don't cough something little. I usually use an example of a certain class 6 boy in pokot region was able to make his own hand gun to guard his dad's animals. Guess what, instead of this boy taken to eldoret gun manufacturing company (don't know it's name) to exploit his talent, they put him to cell for several weeks because he is q dangerous criminal.what nonsense is this from a govornment. Back to my point , if we put these old men in charge of ICT in kenya what are they doing to young vibrant minds surely ? Where is BITANGE NDEMO input in this ? I will really respect his opinion on this matter .He was one of the architect of explosive robust of ict during Kibaki era .I miss this Kibaki govornment and I'm never ashamed to say so.
As in its about to go to the floor of the house. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Hehehehe. ICT old guards have learnt from the Engineers Board of Kenya (EBK). The Engineers ACT 2011 is just full of bullcrap, worse than that in this your ICT ACT. But unlike Engineering where Government has a lot of say, i.e. Tenders, approvals, permits etc, ICT is in the hands of the masses. Most of the clients are private people. This will fail HARD Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
As in its about to go to the floor of the house.
Kenyans we are dead .parliament where there are also old folks there who rarely know where the ctrl alt del key is or what it does? And are going to pass this bill? Is BITANGE NDEMO for this bill?
dunkang wrote:Hehehehe. ICT old guards have learnt from the Engineers Board of Kenya (EBK).
The Engineers ACT 2011 is just full of bullcrap, worse than that in this your ICT ACT.
But unlike Engineering where Government has a lot of say, i.e. Tenders, approvals, permits etc, ICT is in the hands of the masses. Most of the clients are private people.
This will fail HARD This is sad
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
If a barrier for musicians to be of 'good moral standing' or have a 'degree in music' is ludicrous-so is asking one from ICT! do you need a license to be a musician? Those inside the industry understand the parallels between the creativity and tenacity required to 'make it' in music and the same in ICT especially the software side. Outsiders tend to think of the industry in the same way as things like accounting or Medicine or Banking. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
dunkang wrote:Hehehehe. ICT old guards have learnt from the Engineers Board of Kenya (EBK).
The Engineers ACT 2011 is just full of bullcrap, worse than that in this your ICT ACT.
But unlike Engineering where Government has a lot of say, i.e. Tenders, approvals, permits etc, ICT is in the hands of the masses. Most of the clients are private people.
This will fail HARD yeah - by establishment thinkers. These people should take note that in ICT especially software - "there is no country for old thinking". All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/19/2015 Posts: 2,871 Location: hapo
Saying the word license to an ICT person is giving them a poisoned chalice. That's we have open source software to stop paying for bloody licenses. If anyone advised these people that I'd waste my 5k to be licensed by some fellows I have never heard about who have 49 twitter followers and who can decide if my personal behavior is ICT, then let them think again. This is the internet..Tutahama arusha, na rwanda and keep on coding. We don't survive on gov't handouts. It's very sad. Here I was always saying Bitange was wrong on some issues only now to see how waaaaay out of the world this man really was. Now we went to get some fellow who boasts about google this google that. In a space of 3 days Kenya has gone backwards to 1999 when we only one had one computer at UON. 1. Kenya supported an amendment against human writes for people on the internet. Our friends were China, Russia, Saudi Arabia. Real bastions of treating Kenyan maids very well. http://www.fin24.com/Tec...-un-resolution-20160704
2. Mucheru and co have decided that young hustlers who can't afford rent should be subjected to giving their hard earned money to a group of people they don't know. Mucheru is a real disappointment to say the least. This dream of Silicon Valley of Africa is now just a myth. I hope I'll be allowed to be an ICT practitioner in the next gov't. In the meantime even with all the coding I know, I will have to wait until next year for vetting. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:Saying the word license to an ICT person is giving them a poisoned chalice. That's we have open source software to stop paying for bloody licenses. If anyone advised these people that I'd waste my 5k to be licensed by some fellows I have never heard about who have 49 twitter followers and who can decide if my personal behavior is ICT, then let them think again. This is the internet..Tutahama arusha, na rwanda and keep on coding. We don't survive on gov't handouts. It's very sad. Here I was always saying Bitange was wrong on some issues only now to see how waaaaay out of the world this man really was. Now we went to get some fellow who boasts about google this google that. In a space of 3 days Kenya has gone backwards to 1999 when we only one had one computer at UON. 1. Kenya supported an amendment against human writes for people on the internet. Our friends were China, Russia, Saudi Arabia. Real bastions of treating Kenyan maids very well. http://www.fin24.com/Tec...-un-resolution-20160704
2. Mucheru and co have decided that young hustlers who can't afford rent should be subjected to giving their hard earned money to a group of people they don't know. Mucheru is a real disappointment to say the least. This dream of Silicon Valley of Africa is now just a myth. I hope I'll be allowed to be an ICT practitioner in the next gov't. In the meantime even with all the coding I know, I will have to wait until next year for vetting. So BITANGE was part of this bill?screw him
enyands wrote:alma1 wrote:Saying the word license to an ICT person is giving them a poisoned chalice. That's we have open source software to stop paying for bloody licenses. If anyone advised these people that I'd waste my 5k to be licensed by some fellows I have never heard about who have 49 twitter followers and who can decide if my personal behavior is ICT, then let them think again. This is the internet..Tutahama arusha, na rwanda and keep on coding. We don't survive on gov't handouts. It's very sad. Here I was always saying Bitange was wrong on some issues only now to see how waaaaay out of the world this man really was. Now we went to get some fellow who boasts about google this google that. In a space of 3 days Kenya has gone backwards to 1999 when we only one had one computer at UON. 1. Kenya supported an amendment against human writes for people on the internet. Our friends were China, Russia, Saudi Arabia. Real bastions of treating Kenyan maids very well. http://www.fin24.com/Tec...-un-resolution-20160704
2. Mucheru and co have decided that young hustlers who can't afford rent should be subjected to giving their hard earned money to a group of people they don't know. Mucheru is a real disappointment to say the least. This dream of Silicon Valley of Africa is now just a myth. I hope I'll be allowed to be an ICT practitioner in the next gov't. In the meantime even with all the coding I know, I will have to wait until next year for vetting. So BITANGE was part of this bill?screw him No I said Bitange was waaay above the league of the current CS. I'm sure these two actions would never have passed the secretaries office. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:enyands wrote:alma1 wrote:Saying the word license to an ICT person is giving them a poisoned chalice. That's we have open source software to stop paying for bloody licenses. If anyone advised these people that I'd waste my 5k to be licensed by some fellows I have never heard about who have 49 twitter followers and who can decide if my personal behavior is ICT, then let them think again. This is the internet..Tutahama arusha, na rwanda and keep on coding. We don't survive on gov't handouts. It's very sad. Here I was always saying Bitange was wrong on some issues only now to see how waaaaay out of the world this man really was. Now we went to get some fellow who boasts about google this google that. In a space of 3 days Kenya has gone backwards to 1999 when we only one had one computer at UON. 1. Kenya supported an amendment against human writes for people on the internet. Our friends were China, Russia, Saudi Arabia. Real bastions of treating Kenyan maids very well. http://www.fin24.com/Tec...-un-resolution-20160704
2. Mucheru and co have decided that young hustlers who can't afford rent should be subjected to giving their hard earned money to a group of people they don't know. Mucheru is a real disappointment to say the least. This dream of Silicon Valley of Africa is now just a myth. I hope I'll be allowed to be an ICT practitioner in the next gov't. In the meantime even with all the coding I know, I will have to wait until next year for vetting. So BITANGE was part of this bill?screw him No I said Bitange was waaay above the league of the current CS. I'm sure these two actions would never have passed the secretaries office. I was worried because i always know him to be way over board . All in all unscrew him then ..
alma1 wrote:enyands wrote:alma1 wrote:Saying the word license to an ICT person is giving them a poisoned chalice. That's we have open source software to stop paying for bloody licenses. If anyone advised these people that I'd waste my 5k to be licensed by some fellows I have never heard about who have 49 twitter followers and who can decide if my personal behavior is ICT, then let them think again. This is the internet..Tutahama arusha, na rwanda and keep on coding. We don't survive on gov't handouts. It's very sad. Here I was always saying Bitange was wrong on some issues only now to see how waaaaay out of the world this man really was. Now we went to get some fellow who boasts about google this google that. In a space of 3 days Kenya has gone backwards to 1999 when we only one had one computer at UON. 1. Kenya supported an amendment against human writes for people on the internet. Our friends were China, Russia, Saudi Arabia. Real bastions of treating Kenyan maids very well. http://www.fin24.com/Tec...-un-resolution-20160704
2. Mucheru and co have decided that young hustlers who can't afford rent should be subjected to giving their hard earned money to a group of people they don't know. Mucheru is a real disappointment to say the least. This dream of Silicon Valley of Africa is now just a myth. I hope I'll be allowed to be an ICT practitioner in the next gov't. In the meantime even with all the coding I know, I will have to wait until next year for vetting. So BITANGE was part of this bill?screw him No I said Bitange was waaay above the league of the current CS. I'm sure these two actions would never have passed the secretaries office. Hold your horse, this is not Mucheru's doing. Its a private member bill, probably some MP who must pay dearly for some IT services hence the reasoning that he can cap the prices and fix someone. How about not being a member of this society or whatever they call it. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:enyands wrote:alma1 wrote:Saying the word license to an ICT person is giving them a poisoned chalice. That's we have open source software to stop paying for bloody licenses. If anyone advised these people that I'd waste my 5k to be licensed by some fellows I have never heard about who have 49 twitter followers and who can decide if my personal behavior is ICT, then let them think again. This is the internet..Tutahama arusha, na rwanda and keep on coding. We don't survive on gov't handouts. It's very sad. Here I was always saying Bitange was wrong on some issues only now to see how waaaaay out of the world this man really was. Now we went to get some fellow who boasts about google this google that. In a space of 3 days Kenya has gone backwards to 1999 when we only one had one computer at UON. 1. Kenya supported an amendment against human writes for people on the internet. Our friends were China, Russia, Saudi Arabia. Real bastions of treating Kenyan maids very well. http://www.fin24.com/Tec...-un-resolution-20160704
2. Mucheru and co have decided that young hustlers who can't afford rent should be subjected to giving their hard earned money to a group of people they don't know. Mucheru is a real disappointment to say the least. This dream of Silicon Valley of Africa is now just a myth. I hope I'll be allowed to be an ICT practitioner in the next gov't. In the meantime even with all the coding I know, I will have to wait until next year for vetting. So BITANGE was part of this bill?screw him No I said Bitange was waaay above the league of the current CS. I'm sure these two actions would never have passed the secretaries office. Hold your horse, this is not Mucheru's doing. Its a private member bill, probably some MP who must pay dearly for some IT services hence the reasoning that he can cap the prices and fix someone. How about not being a member of this society or whatever they call it. he confirmed the same on some other forum we are on.. Quote:The Ministry would like to clarify that this Practitioners Bill is a Private Member’s Bill. Whilst it deals with the ICT sector, it does not originate from the ICT Ministry and does not represent the Policy Position of the Government of Kenya.
A private member can get a bill sponsored in parliament and it goes through the first reading and then is passed to the ICT committee.. At this stage, there is a legal requirement to have stake holder engagement and after that process is completed (can be over six months), the bill goes for a second reading and eventually a third reading and then goes to the president. This are all safeguards put in the law to ensure at every stage there is room to review or reject a Bill.
In terms of next steps, I expect the parliamentary committee on ICT to meet on Tuesday, review any feedback they have so far and then call for stakeholder input and further determine the time required to get feedback. This could include #KIlltheICTBILL. Key thing to note is there is a clear process that allows for feedback.
I personally plan to present mine and the governments views to Parliament and basically this is to say, this Bill is not inline with the Government position. The Bill would not only stifle innovation, but would be too expensive to run. As a member of the ICT community, I would also like to hear other stakeholders input into the process in Parliament so I wait. I do not believe the bill can possibly pass through parliament in its current state anyway. Remember at the end of the day, MPs will still have to vote on it
so hiyo yote iko kwa 'katimba' All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:alma1 wrote:enyands wrote:alma1 wrote:Saying the word license to an ICT person is giving them a poisoned chalice. That's we have open source software to stop paying for bloody licenses. If anyone advised these people that I'd waste my 5k to be licensed by some fellows I have never heard about who have 49 twitter followers and who can decide if my personal behavior is ICT, then let them think again. This is the internet..Tutahama arusha, na rwanda and keep on coding. We don't survive on gov't handouts. It's very sad. Here I was always saying Bitange was wrong on some issues only now to see how waaaaay out of the world this man really was. Now we went to get some fellow who boasts about google this google that. In a space of 3 days Kenya has gone backwards to 1999 when we only one had one computer at UON. 1. Kenya supported an amendment against human writes for people on the internet. Our friends were China, Russia, Saudi Arabia. Real bastions of treating Kenyan maids very well. http://www.fin24.com/Tec...-un-resolution-20160704
2. Mucheru and co have decided that young hustlers who can't afford rent should be subjected to giving their hard earned money to a group of people they don't know. Mucheru is a real disappointment to say the least. This dream of Silicon Valley of Africa is now just a myth. I hope I'll be allowed to be an ICT practitioner in the next gov't. In the meantime even with all the coding I know, I will have to wait until next year for vetting. So BITANGE was part of this bill?screw him No I said Bitange was waaay above the league of the current CS. I'm sure these two actions would never have passed the secretaries office. Hold your horse, this is not Mucheru's doing. Its a private member bill, probably some MP who must pay dearly for some IT services hence the reasoning that he can cap the prices and fix someone. How about not being a member of this society or whatever they call it. he confirmed the same on some other forum we are on.. Quote:The Ministry would like to clarify that this Practitioners Bill is a Private Member’s Bill. Whilst it deals with the ICT sector, it does not originate from the ICT Ministry and does not represent the Policy Position of the Government of Kenya.
A private member can get a bill sponsored in parliament and it goes through the first reading and then is passed to the ICT committee.. At this stage, there is a legal requirement to have stake holder engagement and after that process is completed (can be over six months), the bill goes for a second reading and eventually a third reading and then goes to the president. This are all safeguards put in the law to ensure at every stage there is room to review or reject a Bill.
In terms of next steps, I expect the parliamentary committee on ICT to meet on Tuesday, review any feedback they have so far and then call for stakeholder input and further determine the time required to get feedback. This could include #KIlltheICTBILL. Key thing to note is there is a clear process that allows for feedback.
I personally plan to present mine and the governments views to Parliament and basically this is to say, this Bill is not inline with the Government position. The Bill would not only stifle innovation, but would be too expensive to run. As a member of the ICT community, I would also like to hear other stakeholders input into the process in Parliament so I wait. I do not believe the bill can possibly pass through parliament in its current state anyway. Remember at the end of the day, MPs will still have to vote on it
so hiyo yote iko kwa 'katimba' Phew. OK . This was the missing piece of the puzzle. As long as this Mucheru guy isn't for it then we are safe for now. Uwa hii bill kabisa and let it never rise again.
oh come on!!!!! Are you trying to say that a whole CS did not know that a bill, that would definately cripple the economy, had gone through the first reading in parliament? Isn't that the meaning of inept? I don't believe a word that comes out of gov't employees not a word. This bill was going to sail through parliament hadn't some hawk eyed teen discovered it buried deep in a newspaper advertisement. I remember the hashtag #babawhenyouwereaway #bitangewhenyouwereaway some guy in gov't decided that its cool to say that the Kenyan gov't shall not support human rights for people using the internet #bitangewhenyouwereaway some guy in gov't decided to force everyone with a computer to go sign up to some organisation that no one knows about. No one is going to get away from this one. If Mucheru is so innocent I'd like him not to hide the name of this "private member" who proposed it. This "private member's" name is like a state secret. No one wants to mention him/her I would also like the gov't to come clean on exactly who this amorphous group of people calling themselves ITAssociation sijui what really are. Their website doesn't mention who they are, their membership, how they vote or anything. Other than the fact that every young Kenyan who enters a cyber must pay them 5k per year. There is only one statement we want from the CS and gov't officials. The Digital gov't has killed this bill. Not negotiating about a bill. This bill needs to go PERIOD!! The Jubilee gov't can kill it in the committee stage PERIOD!! Not using semantics and blaming the boogeyman no one seems to know about. Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
alma1 wrote:oh come on!!!!!
Are you trying to say that a whole CS did not know that a bill, that would definately cripple the economy, had gone through the first reading in parliament?
Isn't that the meaning of inept?
I don't believe a word that comes out of gov't employees not a word.
This bill was going to sail through parliament hadn't some hawk eyed teen discovered it buried deep in a newspaper advertisement.
I remember the hashtag #babawhenyouwereaway
#bitangewhenyouwereaway some guy in gov't decided that its cool to say that the Kenyan gov't shall not support human rights for people using the internet
#bitangewhenyouwereaway some guy in gov't decided to force everyone with a computer to go sign up to some organisation that no one knows about.
No one is going to get away from this one. If Mucheru is so innocent I'd like him not to hide the name of this "private member" who proposed it. This "private member's" name is like a state secret. No one wants to mention him/her
I would also like the gov't to come clean on exactly who this amorphous group of people calling themselves ITAssociation sijui what really are. Their website doesn't mention who they are, their membership, how they vote or anything. Other than the fact that every young Kenyan who enters a cyber must pay them 5k per year.
There is only one statement we want from the CS and gov't officials. The Digital gov't has killed this bill.
Not negotiating about a bill. This bill needs to go PERIOD!!
The Jubilee gov't can kill it in the committee stage PERIOD!!
Not using semantics and blaming the boogeyman no one seems to know about. Huko kenyatalk.com wanakashifu this bill kabisa .I just posted my comments on #killictbill. kenyatalk.comQuote: Skip to main content Explore Petitioning President Uhuru Kenyatta Say No to the ICT Practitioners Bill
Geoff Mureithi Kenya 2,450 Supporters
The Kenyan Govt proposed a bill: The ICT Practitioners Bill. This bill comes with some wrong ideologies such as: -For you to practice any ICT related activities you have to be registered as a Practitioner. This means licence fees, and other possible fines. The youths are the one who practice ICT. Most youths do so because they are jobless. This will obviously discourage any current or future practitioners. - Is either a holder of an ICT Degree, diploma or any Degree with 3 years experience. We all know that most ICT practitioners do not have any or have very little formal education on ICT. - Extra bureaucracies which are most likely to discourage youth from registering and possibly foster corruption. Anyone who has worked in the ICT field knows that this is a free world of trade. These regulations are more likely to hinder youths progress than to help the industry.
Please leave your comments so as thy maybe printed out and submitted to the clerk of the Kenyan Paliament on Thursday 8-7-2016 This petition will be delivered to: President Uhuru Kenyatta The Kenyan Parliament The Clerk Read the letter Internet freedom Labor rights Youth issues ICT Geoff Mureithi started this petition with a single signature, and now has 2,450 supporters. Start a petition today to change something you care about.
alma1 wrote:oh come on!!!!!
Are you trying to say that a whole CS did not know that a bill, that would definately cripple the economy, had gone through the first reading in parliament?
This bill was going to sail through parliament hadn't some hawk eyed teen discovered it buried deep in a newspaper advertisement.
#bitangewhenyouwereaway some guy in gov't decided that its cool to say that the Kenyan gov't shall not support human rights for people using the internet
#bitangewhenyouwereaway some guy in gov't decided to force everyone with a computer to go sign up to some organisation that no one knows about.
No one is going to get away from this one. If Mucheru is so innocent I'd like him not to hide the name of this "private member" who proposed it. This "private member's" name is like a state secret. No one wants to mention him/her
I would also like the gov't to come clean on exactly who this amorphous group of people calling themselves ITAssociation sijui what really are. Their website doesn't mention who they are, their membership, how they vote or anything. Other than the fact that every young Kenyan who enters a cyber must pay them 5k per year.
There is only one statement we want from the CS and gov't officials. The Digital gov't has killed this bill.
Not using semantics and blaming the boogeyman no one seems to know about. Boss - what you believe is immaterial to the facts. Karibu Kenya - your Katimba is the one that permits this. It's not a government sponsored bill - that is clear. it did not pass though the executive. of course there are old establishment types looking at cashing in on this. You too can draft a bill and give your MP to front it. Karibu kwa katimba mpya - GOK is not the only originator of bills. Why do you want him to tell you who the private member is? si you stop throwing tantums and find out yourself - it's not a state secret. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:alma1 wrote:oh come on!!!!!
Not using semantics and blaming the boogeyman no one seems to know about. Boss - what you believe is immaterial to the facts. Karibu Kenya - your Katimba is the one that permits this. It's not a government sponsored bill - that is clear. it did not pass though the executive. of course there are old establishment types looking at cashing in on this. You too can draft a bill and give your MP to front it. Karibu kwa katimba mpya - GOK is not the only originator of bills. Why do you want him to tell you who the private member is? si you stop throwing tantums and find out yourself - it's not a state secret. Ohh boy here we go again....Blaming the katiba. There is nothing wrong with a private members bill. I love the idea. As you can read, I'm talking about this particular bill which gov't agencies are pretending that they have no idea about. Yaani ati hawayui . You just have got to be kidding me. Since you seem to know who the private member is, why don't you enlighten us. As far as I can see, its a state secret. No one is mentioning them. Ama ni wewe na hatuyui. A bill went through the first reading in gov't. These fellows knew. They kept mum. So now they blame this "private member" and now even katiba. Wololo. Just remove this damn bill and start fresh... Thieves are not good people. Tumeelewana?
Which Brilliant Mind Came up With the ICT Bill?