wazua Sat, Jan 25, 2025

10 Pages<1234>»
Centum FY2016 div comeback 1/- net profit +25%
rutechura
#21 Posted : Tuesday, March 22, 2016 12:35:48 PM

Mmmhh.. This company has not sold a significant stake in the second half of the year, I predict a profit warning...
Realtreaty
#22 Posted : Tuesday, March 22, 2016 12:48:12 PM

rutechura wrote:
Mmmhh.. This company has not sold a significant stake in the second half of the year, I predict a profit warning...

Liar Liar Too lost lad!!!!! I do not think so . @current price its a gift and most likely to give a good bonus than profit warning. We shall see.
Gatheuzi
#23 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2016 6:56:06 AM

I wonder how Centum will raise 9B required for the 30% stake in the geothermal plant.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2016 7:14:27 AM

What became of the coal plant in Lamu?
enyands
#25 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2016 7:23:28 AM

Too much of everything is dangerous
Ericsson
#26 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2016 8:02:22 AM

Centum will not contribute any money.They will sell their stake to somebody else.
If u look at the news on business daily you will see there is a new CEO who is a white/foreigner.
That tells you who calls the shots.
A briefcase company in the making
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Spikes
#27 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2016 9:09:52 AM

Prepare for a cash call!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
enyands
#28 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2016 9:23:05 AM

Nipate mtu coming asking me for more money and they denied us dividends and award their employees billions as bonus. Nkt
#29 Posted : Wednesday, April 06, 2016 9:24:38 AM

i think winning a tender is what everyone fights for,executing it requires talking to business tycoons all over the world if good returns are assured
Realtreaty
#30 Posted : Thursday, April 07, 2016 12:27:12 AM

We re moving to the site. It tkes more time to do so than to put everything together. First setting administrative offive and hiring staff, bringing in materials (imported) and doing stock taking by ll contracted parties/companies. Execution phase and lastly commissioning and handing over to operator and owner.
This is not making tea!!!!!!
Realtreaty
#31 Posted : Sunday, April 10, 2016 11:51:22 PM

Kamata
This boy Centum
It dances nikushike all the time.
Go,go Centum
Centum sets aside Sh390m to buy majority stake in Longhorn
kiash
#32 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2016 11:05:41 AM

Who has that shareholder list of Centum i would love to see who are the top owners. Since Julie Gichuru alifutwa kazi, angetufanyia hii.I once got a list from Mumias in their site but many companies do not put such info online.
#33 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2016 12:48:58 PM

Realtreaty wrote:

We re moving to the site. It tkes more time to do so than to put everything together. First setting administrative offive and hiring staff, bringing in materials (imported) and doing stock taking by ll contracted parties/companies. Execution phase and lastly commissioning and handing over to operator and owner.
This is not making tea!!!!!!

You can use an helichopper to move to site faster if the the road is that unreliable.

muandiwambeu
#34 Posted : Monday, April 11, 2016 11:26:52 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
Kamata
This boy Centum
It dances nikushike all the time.
Go,go Centum
Centum sets aside Sh390m to buy majority stake in Longhorn

is it mic testing or turntable testing. has someone cn DJ or is someone on it again. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
Realtreaty
#35 Posted : Tuesday, April 12, 2016 6:57:47 PM

@ a Mx of 47 Kes, Centum is still a gift given that it is an investment vehicle in so many rich firms and now I can see the Mboss busy visiting variuos countries to bring home favourable investors. After the ICC cases are down it is time we see these Frence, Belgian, Germny, Isarel and UK compete in all sectors. Some of them may have decided to go through local banks to start with for loans.The two Rivers with Mall, residentil and Hotels is a money minting station. Diversification is Centum future earner.
I guest when the stock is under 100 Shs its a gift.
alotoftalk
#36 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 2:34:14 AM

I wonder what they will sell next to support their liquidity now that the have completed the sale of TRLC to Old Mutual and Aon Minet to AON UK Holdings.
Investment philosophy development in progress...
madebe
#37 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 4:49:57 PM

They can sell GM, NAS....OR even borrow,,,centum owes Kshs 526 m to chase bank
ngapat
#38 Posted : Thursday, April 14, 2016 6:18:35 PM

madebe wrote:

That's better than if they owed Centum
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
Realtreaty
#39 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2016 3:07:22 PM

madebe wrote:

That is pocket money bwana,526M only?
Ericsson
#40 Posted : Friday, April 15, 2016 3:21:14 PM

Guys be serious how can Centum buy Chase bank.
Do they even have the money readily available unless they use political connections.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle