Talk2Us
OF Admin and Deleting Posts
masukuma wrote:you can have your heart to heart over whatsapp... the reason it's annoying is very primal... kinda like a guy eating with his mouth open making all those noises or talking while eating... it's not your food... or your mouth... or those guys who laugh aloud at their jokes in a social gathering... I am yet to place a finger on it... but I guess it's also in the same group as shooting mucous from one's nostrils (by covering one nostril) and blowing really hard! The guy may not be aiming at you... it's not your nose and the grass where the mucous lands is not your face but it's annoying/uncouth. Bad manners and uncouthness normally are things that don't affect the other person physically but annoy them. You need to compare apples to apples.Who determines what is annoying or not?It is actually annoying for you to speaking in English to your grandmother who never went to school.Equally annoying speaking in English to mama mboga who barely speaks English when you can speak to her in Gikuyu.The most important aspect of communication is to know your audience and the context.Our leaders doesn't it all the time.When Risasi is in Bondo he speaks dholuo,Uhuru speaks Gikuyu in Nyeri and Ruto speaks Kale when in rift valley.There is nothing annoying about that.Infact they have better reception. Hutia Mundu!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Wamunyota wrote:masukuma wrote:you can have your heart to heart over whatsapp... the reason it's annoying is very primal... kinda like a guy eating with his mouth open making all those noises or talking while eating... it's not your food... or your mouth... or those guys who laugh aloud at their jokes in a social gathering... I am yet to place a finger on it... but I guess it's also in the same group as shooting mucous from one's nostrils (by covering one nostril) and blowing really hard! The guy may not be aiming at you... it's not your nose and the grass where the mucous lands is not your face but it's annoying/uncouth. Bad manners and uncouthness normally are things that don't affect the other person physically but annoy them. You need to compare apples to apples.Who determines what is annoying or not?It is actually annoying for you to speaking in English to your grandmother who never went to school.Equally annoying speaking in English to mama mboga who barely speaks English when you can speak to her in Gikuyu.The most important aspect of communication is to know your audience and the context.Our leaders doesn't it all the time.When Risasi is in Bondo he speaks dholuo,Uhuru speaks Gikuyu in Nyeri and Ruto speaks Kale when in rift valley.There is nothing annoying about that.Infact they have better reception. exactly... now go back to my statement expecially the part that I wrote: Quote:take it from me... writing in kikuyu or dholuo or shona or sesotho or ndebele or nyakole ON A PUBLIC FORUM and you know a well understood language that is understood by everyone is BEING UNCOUTH!! knowing a language is a boon.... by the way it's not only vernacular.... going to shags where your grand mother is and you know she does not know english and talking to your brother in her presence in english and both of you know your vernacular ... IT'S BEING UNCOUTH. etiquette, manners maketh the the man! Usijali hii ni free session ya "USHAMBA SHAPE-UP". I will not charge you. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Keep cucu out of this discussion, she understands Rusungu pia.
masukuma wrote:Wamunyota wrote:masukuma wrote:you can have your heart to heart over whatsapp... the reason it's annoying is very primal... kinda like a guy eating with his mouth open making all those noises or talking while eating... it's not your food... or your mouth... or those guys who laugh aloud at their jokes in a social gathering... I am yet to place a finger on it... but I guess it's also in the same group as shooting mucous from one's nostrils (by covering one nostril) and blowing really hard! The guy may not be aiming at you... it's not your nose and the grass where the mucous lands is not your face but it's annoying/uncouth. Bad manners and uncouthness normally are things that don't affect the other person physically but annoy them. You need to compare apples to apples.Who determines what is annoying or not?It is actually annoying for you to speaking in English to your grandmother who never went to school.Equally annoying speaking in English to mama mboga who barely speaks English when you can speak to her in Gikuyu.The most important aspect of communication is to know your audience and the context.Our leaders doesn't it all the time.When Risasi is in Bondo he speaks dholuo,Uhuru speaks Gikuyu in Nyeri and Ruto speaks Kale when in rift valley.There is nothing annoying about that.Infact they have better reception. exactly... now go back to my statement expecially the part that I wrote: Quote:take it from me... writing in kikuyu or dholuo or shona or sesotho or ndebele or nyakole ON A PUBLIC FORUM and you know a well understood language that is understood by everyone is BEING UNCOUTH!! knowing a language is a boon.... by the way it's not only vernacular.... going to shags where your grand mother is and you know she does not know english and talking to your brother in her presence in english and both of you know your vernacular ... IT'S BEING UNCOUTH. etiquette, manners maketh the the man! Usijali hii ni free session ya "USHAMBA SHAPE-UP". I will not charge you. You still don't get it.Speaking in English and sounding more sophisticated doesn't make you less of a mshamba than I do.Actually there is absolutely nothing wrong with being a mshamba.That is why we have city dwellers who are ashamed of introducing their mothers because of how they look or because they are carrying bananas and arrowroots.The mother is at peace with herself. Now in this case the PUBLIC FORUM is Wazua,conductor is Washiku.If I am addressing the conductor-Washiku in Gikuyu,then as a passenger jipe shughuli.The message is not intended for you.If I was addressing al the passengers maybe then I can use Swahili. Hutia Mundu!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,821 Location: Nairobi
Wamunyota wrote:masukuma wrote:Wamunyota wrote:masukuma wrote:you can have your heart to heart over whatsapp... the reason it's annoying is very primal... kinda like a guy eating with his mouth open making all those noises or talking while eating... it's not your food... or your mouth... or those guys who laugh aloud at their jokes in a social gathering... I am yet to place a finger on it... but I guess it's also in the same group as shooting mucous from one's nostrils (by covering one nostril) and blowing really hard! The guy may not be aiming at you... it's not your nose and the grass where the mucous lands is not your face but it's annoying/uncouth. Bad manners and uncouthness normally are things that don't affect the other person physically but annoy them. You need to compare apples to apples.Who determines what is annoying or not?It is actually annoying for you to speaking in English to your grandmother who never went to school.Equally annoying speaking in English to mama mboga who barely speaks English when you can speak to her in Gikuyu.The most important aspect of communication is to know your audience and the context.Our leaders doesn't it all the time.When Risasi is in Bondo he speaks dholuo,Uhuru speaks Gikuyu in Nyeri and Ruto speaks Kale when in rift valley.There is nothing annoying about that.Infact they have better reception. exactly... now go back to my statement expecially the part that I wrote: Quote:take it from me... writing in kikuyu or dholuo or shona or sesotho or ndebele or nyakole ON A PUBLIC FORUM and you know a well understood language that is understood by everyone is BEING UNCOUTH!! knowing a language is a boon.... by the way it's not only vernacular.... going to shags where your grand mother is and you know she does not know english and talking to your brother in her presence in english and both of you know your vernacular ... IT'S BEING UNCOUTH. etiquette, manners maketh the the man! Usijali hii ni free session ya "USHAMBA SHAPE-UP". I will not charge you. You still don't get it.Speaking in English and sounding more sophisticated doesn't make you less of a mshamba than I do.Actually there is absolutely nothing wrong with being a mshamba.That is why we have city dwellers who are ashamed of introducing their mothers because of how they look or because they are carrying bananas and arrowroots.The mother is at peace with herself. Now in this case the PUBLIC FORUM is Wazua,conductor is Washiku.If I am addressing the conductor-Washiku in Gikuyu,then as a passenger jipe shughuli.The message is not intended for you.If I was addressing al the passengers maybe then I can use Swahili. nimekusaidia vile naweza!!! revise everything I have written...a test in online etiquette is coming! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Wamunyota wrote:masukuma wrote:Wamunyota wrote:masukuma wrote:you can have your heart to heart over whatsapp... the reason it's annoying is very primal... kinda like a guy eating with his mouth open making all those noises or talking while eating... it's not your food... or your mouth... or those guys who laugh aloud at their jokes in a social gathering... I am yet to place a finger on it... but I guess it's also in the same group as shooting mucous from one's nostrils (by covering one nostril) and blowing really hard! The guy may not be aiming at you... it's not your nose and the grass where the mucous lands is not your face but it's annoying/uncouth. Bad manners and uncouthness normally are things that don't affect the other person physically but annoy them. You need to compare apples to apples.Who determines what is annoying or not?It is actually annoying for you to speaking in English to your grandmother who never went to school.Equally annoying speaking in English to mama mboga who barely speaks English when you can speak to her in Gikuyu.The most important aspect of communication is to know your audience and the context.Our leaders doesn't it all the time.When Risasi is in Bondo he speaks dholuo,Uhuru speaks Gikuyu in Nyeri and Ruto speaks Kale when in rift valley.There is nothing annoying about that.Infact they have better reception. exactly... now go back to my statement expecially the part that I wrote: Quote:take it from me... writing in kikuyu or dholuo or shona or sesotho or ndebele or nyakole ON A PUBLIC FORUM and you know a well understood language that is understood by everyone is BEING UNCOUTH!! knowing a language is a boon.... by the way it's not only vernacular.... going to shags where your grand mother is and you know she does not know english and talking to your brother in her presence in english and both of you know your vernacular ... IT'S BEING UNCOUTH. etiquette, manners maketh the the man! Usijali hii ni free session ya "USHAMBA SHAPE-UP". I will not charge you. You still don't get it.Speaking in English and sounding more sophisticated doesn't make you less of a mshamba than I do.Actually there is absolutely nothing wrong with being a mshamba.That is why we have city dwellers who are ashamed of introducing their mothers because of how they look or because they are carrying bananas and arrowroots.The mother is at peace with herself. Now in this case the PUBLIC FORUM is Wazua,conductor is Washiku.If I am addressing the conductor-Washiku in Gikuyu,then as a passenger jipe shughuli.The message is not intended for you.If I was addressing al the passengers maybe then I can use Swahili. nimekusaidia vile naweza!!! revise everything I have written...a test in online etiquette is coming! Sawa nindaigua munene.niundu wa uhoro ucio tandumira muchinga umwe wa Joni mutembei Hutia Mundu!!
Wamunyota wrote:masukuma wrote:Wamunyota wrote:masukuma wrote:Wamunyota wrote:masukuma wrote:you can have your heart to heart over whatsapp... the reason it's annoying is very primal... kinda like a guy eating with his mouth open making all those noises or talking while eating... it's not your food... or your mouth... or those guys who laugh aloud at their jokes in a social gathering... I am yet to place a finger on it... but I guess it's also in the same group as shooting mucous from one's nostrils (by covering one nostril) and blowing really hard! The guy may not be aiming at you... it's not your nose and the grass where the mucous lands is not your face but it's annoying/uncouth. Bad manners and uncouthness normally are things that don't affect the other person physically but annoy them. You need to compare apples to apples.Who determines what is annoying or not?It is actually annoying for you to speaking in English to your grandmother who never went to school.Equally annoying speaking in English to mama mboga who barely speaks English when you can speak to her in Gikuyu.The most important aspect of communication is to know your audience and the context.Our leaders doesn't it all the time.When Risasi is in Bondo he speaks dholuo,Uhuru speaks Gikuyu in Nyeri and Ruto speaks Kale when in rift valley.There is nothing annoying about that.Infact they have better reception. exactly... now go back to my statement expecially the part that I wrote: Quote:take it from me... writing in kikuyu or dholuo or shona or sesotho or ndebele or nyakole ON A PUBLIC FORUM and you know a well understood language that is understood by everyone is BEING UNCOUTH!! knowing a language is a boon.... by the way it's not only vernacular.... going to shags where your grand mother is and you know she does not know english and talking to your brother in her presence in english and both of you know your vernacular ... IT'S BEING UNCOUTH. etiquette, manners maketh the the man! Usijali hii ni free session ya "USHAMBA SHAPE-UP". I will not charge you. You still don't get it.Speaking in English and sounding more sophisticated doesn't make you less of a mshamba than I do.Actually there is absolutely nothing wrong with being a mshamba.That is why we have city dwellers who are ashamed of introducing their mothers because of how they look or because they are carrying bananas and arrowroots.The mother is at peace with herself. Now in this case the PUBLIC FORUM is Wazua,conductor is Washiku.If I am addressing the conductor-Washiku in Gikuyu,then as a passenger jipe shughuli.The message is not intended for you.If I was addressing al the passengers maybe then I can use Swahili. nimekusaidia vile naweza!!! revise everything I have written...a test in online etiquette is coming! Sawa nindaigua munene.niundu wa uhoro ucio tandumira muchinga umwe wa Joni mutembei Masukuma is like
washiku wrote:Wamunyota wrote:masukuma wrote:Wamunyota wrote:masukuma wrote:Wamunyota wrote:masukuma wrote:you can have your heart to heart over whatsapp... the reason it's annoying is very primal... kinda like a guy eating with his mouth open making all those noises or talking while eating... it's not your food... or your mouth... or those guys who laugh aloud at their jokes in a social gathering... I am yet to place a finger on it... but I guess it's also in the same group as shooting mucous from one's nostrils (by covering one nostril) and blowing really hard! The guy may not be aiming at you... it's not your nose and the grass where the mucous lands is not your face but it's annoying/uncouth. Bad manners and uncouthness normally are things that don't affect the other person physically but annoy them. You need to compare apples to apples.Who determines what is annoying or not?It is actually annoying for you to speaking in English to your grandmother who never went to school.Equally annoying speaking in English to mama mboga who barely speaks English when you can speak to her in Gikuyu.The most important aspect of communication is to know your audience and the context.Our leaders doesn't it all the time.When Risasi is in Bondo he speaks dholuo,Uhuru speaks Gikuyu in Nyeri and Ruto speaks Kale when in rift valley.There is nothing annoying about that.Infact they have better reception. exactly... now go back to my statement expecially the part that I wrote: Quote:take it from me... writing in kikuyu or dholuo or shona or sesotho or ndebele or nyakole ON A PUBLIC FORUM and you know a well understood language that is understood by everyone is BEING UNCOUTH!! knowing a language is a boon.... by the way it's not only vernacular.... going to shags where your grand mother is and you know she does not know english and talking to your brother in her presence in english and both of you know your vernacular ... IT'S BEING UNCOUTH. etiquette, manners maketh the the man! Usijali hii ni free session ya "USHAMBA SHAPE-UP". I will not charge you. You still don't get it.Speaking in English and sounding more sophisticated doesn't make you less of a mshamba than I do.Actually there is absolutely nothing wrong with being a mshamba.That is why we have city dwellers who are ashamed of introducing their mothers because of how they look or because they are carrying bananas and arrowroots.The mother is at peace with herself. Now in this case the PUBLIC FORUM is Wazua,conductor is Washiku.If I am addressing the conductor-Washiku in Gikuyu,then as a passenger jipe shughuli.The message is not intended for you.If I was addressing al the passengers maybe then I can use Swahili. nimekusaidia vile naweza!!! revise everything I have written...a test in online etiquette is coming! Sawa nindaigua munene.niundu wa uhoro ucio tandumira muchinga umwe wa Joni mutembei Masukuma is like Hutia Mundu!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
What hogwash is this? That a kikuyu cannot speak to a fellow kikuyu in gikuyu because he will offend the luo, luhya etc? What is the world coming to? This is political correctness gone mad.
That @Swenani thread has disappeared in a flash "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Why why oh why?If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
It was a shame to Wazua. Shame! Please read the disclaimer on Wazua home...
You should know people In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
AlphDoti wrote:It was a shame to Wazua. Shame! Please read the disclaimer on Wazua home... Goggles Quote:The Wazua Spirit is to educate, inform, learn from others; within the limit of what we know, in any chosen area irrespective of our differences. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Yaani posting a photo of an improvised aquarium is banned in wazua? I was just trying to promote innovation Angelica _ann wrote:Innovation is the best investment If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
Swenani wrote:Yaani posting a photo of an improvised aquarium is banned in wazua? I was just trying to promote innovation Angelica _ann wrote:Innovation is the best investment Swenani why did you report me to admin about the thread on angelica_ann . I can't make any comments and the thread has dissappeared. It's like I was permanently blocked . Hii wivu itakumaliza
Rank: Member Joined: 5/6/2011 Posts: 391 Location: Nairobi
http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...sts&t=10987&p=2
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
Haiya. Where is the Jesus thread I just posted this morning?
Admin, that is discrimination, atheists can't post their questions and concerns on your platform? 😳😳😳
I had a legitimate question and am not sure why my thread was deleted. We already have rampant corruption, widespread tribalism and classism in this country and now we seem to also have religious discrimination too? This is serious business. I will ask the question in a different way maybe this time my thread won't be deleted.
Talk2Us
OF Admin and Deleting Posts