wazua Sun, Aug 10, 2025

I am Depressed. :( :( :(
#21 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 11:59:22 AM

Some reasonings are on soggy brains, very sad Sad
#22 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 12:09:11 PM

If a mzungu wants "a real african experience" he should go to the rural areas where africans have survived for ages. Places like muranga, chwele, belgut, endebess, bondo etc, not some recently settled illegal settlement aka urban slum which harbors 200,000 out of 45,000,000 kenyans i.e 0.44% of kenya's population. Mzungu should be seeing the other >99% of kenyans, since kibera can never be representative of kenya or africans. 0.44% can never be representative of a population.

And FYI mzungu is still starving in europe in this day and age.

http://www.thedailybeast...overty-says-unicef.html

http://www.nytimes.com/2...-to-go-hungry.html?_r=0

http://www.theatlantic.c...ren-are-starving/275105/
#23 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 12:14:57 PM

We know many people's careers depend on the image of poverty in africa.

http://www.theguardian.c...ism-kenya-kibera-poverty
#24 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 12:17:14 PM

If a mzungu wants "a real african experience" he should go to the rural areas where africans have survived for ages. Places like muranga, chwele, belgut, endebess, bondo etc, not some recently settled illegal settlement aka urban slum which harbors 200,000 out of 45,000,000 kenyans i.e 0.44% of kenya's population. Mzungu should be seeing the other >99% of kenyans, since kibera can never be representative of kenya or africans. 0.44% can never be representative of a population.

And FYI mzungu is still starving in europe in this day and age.

http://www.thedailybeast...overty-says-unicef.html

http://www.nytimes.com/2...-to-go-hungry.html?_r=0

http://www.theatlantic.c...en-are-starving/275105/

YOU ARE MISSING THE POINT!! the point is PERCEPTION not REALITY!! the Reality is Dangote is very rich... the reality is majority of Kenyans don't live like people in that video.... you can argue reality all day... (i do on elections) but perceptions will always take the day!
#25 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 12:25:59 PM

We know many people's careers depend on the image of poverty in africa.

http://www.theguardian.c...sm-kenya-kibera-poverty

agreed... THAT HAS TO STOP!!
Schlangen, who had come to Kenya via Egypt, said that he would remember Kibera as a place of hope.

"This made more of an impression on me than the pyramids of Giza," he said.

for anyone who has ever seen the pyramids... especially the 2nd one (the red one) and tried to understand "how the f*ck they built these things millennia ago... shipping thousand s of 70 tonne rocks down stream from Aswan by water and building a structure" that required an earthquake to crack the surface for people to start extracting rocks several millennia later. If the show in Kibera trumps the only standing wonder of the ancient world... it must have been quite a show!!!!

Poverty Porn has to end!! Remember the SNL 39 cents video?
check out the second video here
http://dailypicksandflic...harity-ad-parody-video/
and not end by "hiding it" but rather by really ending it!!
#26 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 12:44:21 PM

Any mzungu who wants to see real africa can get in touch with me i take them to rural kenya. Africans are not poor. 99.999% of us aren't starving.

#27 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 12:58:53 PM

Even in the arid areas, the people are not starving. They are actually cattle and goat millionaires.

#28 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 1:25:27 PM

it's like I am talking to a brick wall
#29 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 2:19:19 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly I wish you well...
#30 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 4:37:44 PM

@mavegs, what are you trying to say? You are an African too and it seems you enjoy your race being depicted as such by those who control the media. Are you saying we should just accept this perception and move on? What is your point?
#31 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 7:58:58 PM

Even in the arid areas, the people are not starving. They are actually cattle and goat millionaires.

Hata lakeside, the omeras are doing quite well. We should view the glass as half full, not half empty. We should move from the mzungu driven stereotype of us being a poverty and disease stricken, non-thinking, useless and hopeless race.

#32 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 8:07:20 PM

Any mzungu who wants to see real africa can get in touch with me i take them to rural kenya. Africans are not poor. 99.999% of us aren't starving.

The leadership need to make that 100% so that these wazungu's don't have anyone to use to make those videos.

by the way, in some places like Detroit, Mississippi and Jackson there are some extremely poor peeps. but not of course to this level.
#33 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 8:10:10 PM

@mavegs, what are you trying to say? You are an African too and it seems you enjoy your race being depicted as such by those who control the media. Are you saying we should just accept this perception and move on? What is your point?

Perceptions are not objective things... that is why I feel like @hardwood is missing the point. I don't enjoy how my race is being depicted - obviously this depiction has to change and the status quo is working for some people and keep on propegating it we can tackle it in 2 ways
1) create a narrative that depicts africans in a certain way (then crackdown on people who spread other "falsehoods"). this is what India does fairly well.
2) Accept that we cannot control information flow and strive to fix the problem itself - just ensure that the very least of our society (who are now our image in the minds of others) are uplifted.

you pasting links on the fish industry in western kenya does not mean that those images will show up in the minds of others thinking about africa.
#34 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 8:23:54 PM

The leadership need to make that 100% so that these wazungu's don't have anyone to use to make those videos.

by the way, in some places like Detroit, Mississippi and Jackson there are some extremely poor peeps. but not of course to this level.

You can't walk into those deprived areas to make videos on the suffering Americans. You will be arrested pronto and deported back to Kenya. But here in kenya some brainwashed locals are even advertising and offering slum tourism. The more the suffering and more gory the pictures, the more money they make (now you know why Waiguru was chased out of kibera and her toilets burnt to the ground). When your mum is naked, it is very stupid to call the whole world to witness the spectacle. These slum tourism folks should be in kamiti.
#35 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 9:14:47 PM

Are Africans really starving? These akinyis look very well fed and have plenty of fish to pass/sell to the community. #DontBeDepressed #OurHeartsAreRich

#36 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 9:36:50 PM

Yet some thieves in Africa and specifically in Kenya have totally no shame when they steal billions of shillings from the tax payers.

[FACEBOOKhttps://web.facebook.com/stellahn66/posts/1015717111823806[/FACEBOOK]

Don't believe everything you see or read. Some of these benefactors are minting millions from the so called suffering of Africans.

http://www.dailymail.co....ntage-funds-charity.html
#37 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 9:41:47 PM

Usually on this forum 99% of the time I'm jocking and letting off steam.

Lakini Hardwood

You are one stupid fellow.

And that unfortunately is not a joke.

If you can make me respect harrydre, wewe kweli ni mjinga sana.

#38 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 9:45:43 PM

Lakini Hardwood

I always go by the facts, not emotions or hype. And this makes many people very uncomfortable and angry with me. Tuliza boli, uwanja mdogo. The TRUTH will set us free.
#39 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 9:52:58 PM

Lakini Hardwood

I always go by the facts, not emotions or hype. And this makes many people very uncomfortable and angry with me. Tuliza boli, uwanja mdogo. The TRUTH will set us free.

mmhhhh...

I always use facts....this is like Itumbis anthem

Fact

I shit today

Fact

It was dark shit

Question

Was it Guiness? Was it disease?

Itumbi's anthem about facts is the most stupid argument I've ever heard in my whole life.

Now that's a fact!!!!

I still say...

I don't think on wazua we have ever met a more stupid character. There was one njungunas who was actually Itumbi.

But this particular online user name is just plain stupid.

Just stupid.

I'll join akina maka in looking for the silence button.

First time I have ever blocked anyone in my life.

Lakini wewe ni mjinga kupindukia.

A thread about a very poor family where the children are taking care of other children and you just have to bring out Itumbi's line about the "evil" society.

Those pictures are horrible. Just horrible. But you just have to bring up politics in your stupidity.

You are like Dick Chenny. Such an evil character he had to get an artificial heart since his human heart couldn't take such hate.

Hakuna ujinga kuliko hapo.

Let me drop my mike. Leo niko na konyagi, don't see why a fool should destroy the lemon cane taste

#40 Posted : Monday, March 07, 2016 10:27:57 PM

Pole bro, we were watching this from the sidelines and were wondering when the coin would drop. Took a while though.