Stop Circumcising under 18s
#21 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 12:51:24 PM

Mutilate? masukuma?
Robbed of what? fundamentals?
I believe they are taught as they grow so they can understand its importance and place in their culture.In case they want it so bad it can be grafted back with accesories.

From sexperience,which type do you like?Sheathed or unsheathed?

porcupine.

With spikes like soccer boots,studded!
Drool

#22 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 1:05:49 PM

80% of American men are circumcised.

20-80% prevalence = 80%?

1+1=11

#23 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 1:05:54 PM

I gave you the "why" and corrected your malice and blind attack of the 8 days. So how is that missing the point?

P.S this is what I wrote
The question of why one would mutilate their 8 day old child is still unanswered. What if the kid does not follow your religion? what if he feels 'robbed'? lol... interesting days ahead.
If you read it carefully I was relaying the questions raised by persons in the nordic countries.

P.S. the whole debate is a debate of health not of religion? it's very clear that most Abrahamic religions require one to (for lack of a better phrase) "nip it in the bud" Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . That is not in debate... The debate is why the child has to lose it then get informed just why it was done for his benefit later?? So if we had some text that said everyone loses a toe when they are young and get informed just why it was important for them to lose the toe when they were kids "for their benefit" coz of a covenant that was given to Jews, Samaritans and Arabs. What if he wants it back? it's not like wearing an odd shaped hat that one day you can opt out off - it's loss of a part of your body. Christians don't really practice it "religiously" coz i guess it's in the same reason we don't leave the farm fallow on the seventh year or still do some of the 39 things out lawed things on Sabbath.
#24 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 1:12:19 PM

it's a move in the nordic countries. The question of why one would mutilate their 8 day old child is still unanswered. What if the kid does not follow your religion? what if he feels 'robbed'? lol... interesting days ahead.

@mavegs, read your book.

Luke 2:21 "And at the end of eight days, when he was circumcised, he was called Jesus, the name given by the angel before he was conceived in the womb."

The covenant of circumcision
Genesis 17:7 God Said to Abraham "And I will establish my covenant between me and you and your descendants ...for an everlasting covenant"
Genesis 17:9 And God said to Abraham, "...you shall keep my covenant, you and your descendants after you throughout their generations"

What was the covenant?
Genesis 17:13 And God said to Abraham, "both he that is born in your house and he that is bought with your money, shall be circumcised. So shall my covenant be in your flesh an everlasting covenant."

What happens if you don't get circumcised?
Genesis 17:14 "Any uncircumcised male who is not circumcised in the flesh of his foreskin shall be cut off from his people; he has broken my covenant.”

as usual - you are missing the point!!

I gave you the "why" and corrected your malice and blind attack of the 8 days. So how is that missing the point?

Please hii isikuwe another religious war...between Christian and Muslims nani mnoma.

If Jesus (PBUH) was cut at 8 days and Mohaa (PBUH) was cut at 80 years, so be it; let us accept and go back to the main debate.

#25 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 3:31:35 PM

P.S this is what I wrote
The question of why one would mutilate their 8 day old child is still unanswered. What if the kid does not follow your religion? what if he feels 'robbed'? lol... interesting days ahead.
If you read it carefully I was relaying the questions raised by persons in the nordic countries.

P.S. the whole debate is a debate of health not of religion? it's very clear that most Abrahamic religions require one to (for lack of a better phrase) "nip it in the bud" Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . That is not in debate... The debate is why the child has to lose it then get informed just why it was done for his benefit later?? So if we had some text that said everyone loses a toe when they are young and get informed just why it was important for them to lose the toe when they were kids "for their benefit" coz of a covenant that was given to Jews, Samaritans and Arabs. What if he wants it back? it's not like wearing an odd shaped hat that one day you can opt out off - it's loss of a part of your body. Christians don't really practice it "religiously" coz i guess it's in the same reason we don't leave the farm fallow on the seventh year or still do some of the 39 things out lawed things on Sabbath.

Then remove the 8th day from your equation, because that is Abrahamic.
#26 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 3:48:56 PM

it's a move in the nordic countries. The question of why one would mutilate their 8 day old child is still unanswered. What if the kid does not follow your religion? what if he feels 'robbed'? lol... interesting days ahead.

@mavegs, read your book.

Luke 2:21 "And at the end of eight days, when he was circumcised, he was called Jesus, the name given by the angel before he was conceived in the womb."

The covenant of circumcision
Genesis 17:7 God Said to Abraham "And I will establish my covenant between me and you and your descendants ...for an everlasting covenant"
Genesis 17:9 And God said to Abraham, "...you shall keep my covenant, you and your descendants after you throughout their generations"

What was the covenant?
Genesis 17:13 And God said to Abraham, "both he that is born in your house and he that is bought with your money, shall be circumcised. So shall my covenant be in your flesh an everlasting covenant."

What happens if you don't get circumcised?
Genesis 17:14 "Any uncircumcised male who is not circumcised in the flesh of his foreskin shall be cut off from his people; he has broken my covenant.”

as usual - you are missing the point!!

Please hii isikuwe another religious war...between Christian and Muslims nani mnoma.

If Jesus (PBUH) was cut at 8 days and Mohaa (PBUH) was cut at 80 years, so be it; let us accept and go back to the main debate.

@impunity, you're mixing up yourself. It was Abraham (pbuh) who was circumcised at 80.

NOTE: Let me make it clear that circumcision does not prevent you from being a best person you can be in any aspect of life i.e. marriage, career, leadership, etc. This an optional thing.
#27 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 4:40:25 PM

P.S this is what I wrote

I will not remove it simply because majority of the worlds circumcised males were circumcised on the 8th day! and as demonstrated - it's not always in obedience to the ritual required by SOME abrahamic religions - Christians don't care! they haven't cared for a while. anyway... back to topic...
it's an optional surgical procedure that is meted upon an infant - all so called health "benefits" can be achieved in some other way and in a much more guaranteed manner - without surgery.
#28 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 4:57:21 PM

P.S this is what I wrote

I will not remove it simply because majority of the worlds circumcised males were circumcised on the 8th day! and as demonstrated - it's not always in obedience to the ritual required by SOME abrahamic religions - Christians don't care! they haven't cared for a while. anyway... back to topic...
it's an optional surgical procedure that is meted upon an infant - all so called health "benefits" can be achieved in some other way and in a much more guaranteed manner - without surgery.

And where did they get the 8th day from? It was a random number?

Yeah, you're right some Christians like you don't care. They don't care what is written in their book, the bible. All is just for decoration. You hit the nail on the head!

#29 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 5:10:22 PM

Just for the record, as far I am concerned (from religious perspective), FGM is permissible BUT not a MUST. If there is any harm in female circumcision then it can even be BANNED (and I support) because it has been proven by scientific and medically proven that the way it is done is harmful to the health of the girl child.

And similarly, the male circumcision is not a MUST but is RECOMMENDED. For the male, there is no scientific and medical harm to male circumcision. All we hear is that oh it is painful, or oh it is risky, or oh it is deforming, or oh it is sexually diminishing, or oh there is no health benefits.

But we know it is hygienic. All those men who are not circumcised smell in the hand after visiting the toilet and forgot to wash their hand after holding a bare "head". You need to borrow leave from Muslims and clean yourself to avoid urine droplets remaining inside the sac and causing irritation and becoming smelly from the body heat. This sometimes leads to infection...
#30 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 5:11:42 PM

Yaani hii ingozi imefikisha 29 post(30 plus this one)?

enyewe you people are idle, Take a soap and go masturbate!
#31 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 6:06:48 PM

Just for the record, as far I am concerned (from religious perspective), FGM is permissible BUT not a MUST. If there is any harm in female circumcision then it can even be BANNED (and I support) because it has been proven by scientific and medically proven that the way it is done is harmful to the health of the girl child.

And similarly, the male circumcision is not a MUST but is RECOMMENDED. For the male, there is no scientific and medical harm to male circumcision. All we hear is that oh it is painful, or oh it is risky, or oh it is deforming, or oh it is sexually diminishing, or oh there is no health benefits.

But we know it is hygienic. All those men who are not circumcised smell in the hand after visiting the toilet and forgot to wash their hand after holding a bare "head". You need to borrow leave from Muslims and clean yourself to avoid urine droplets remaining inside the sac and causing irritation and becoming smelly from the body heat. This sometimes leads to infection...

I guess those not practicing it are not seeing these "benefits". Try and conduct this test - ask those men who "smell their hands after pissing" to go face the knife! coz it will stop them from smelling themselves then see if the cost benefit assessment will topple things your way. Try this with any other "benefit" and see if they want to lose their fore skin for these benefits!
#32 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 6:30:37 PM

I guess those not practicing it are not seeing these "benefits". Try and conduct this test - ask those men who "smell their hands after pissing" to go face the knife! coz it will stop them from smelling themselves then see if the cost benefit assessment will topple things your way. Try this with any other "benefit" and see if they want to lose their fore skin for these benefits!

@mavegs, you said they "are not seeing these "benefits"". The problem is how can they see the benefit when they have not tasted it? It is like telling somebody how honey tastes sweet when he has never tasted it. He is already comfortable with his molasses... But one thing for sure is that he knows is that it smells
#33 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 6:34:47 PM

Jambo AlphDoti,

Please note mathukuma has recently announced his defection from Wazua Christian Union to form Wazua Agnostics Forum. He is therefore not authorised to make any posts, replies or arguments on behalf of the Union.

The Union shall not be held responsible...
#34 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 6:41:02 PM

Jambo AlphDoti,

Please note mathukuma has recently announced his defection from Wazua Christian Union to form Wazua Agnostics Forum. He is therefore not authorised to make any posts, replies or arguments on behalf of the Union.

The Union shall not be held responsible...

Noted. I will disregard any his craft or scheme to masquerade going forward.
#35 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 7:53:08 PM

@mavegs, you said they "are not seeing these "benefits"". The problem is how can they see the benefit when they have not tasted it? It is like telling somebody how honey tastes sweet when he has never tasted it. He is already comfortable with his molasses... But one thing for sure is that he knows is that it smells

the 1st guy who got the snip must have "Seen" the benefits - right? if it's so useful... the benefits would be self manifest

@Laughing out loudly - wachana na labels! I was not talking as a "christian" but never the less, I can argue as whomever I please.
#36 Posted : Tuesday, February 16, 2016 10:09:02 PM

By a show of hands...
#37 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 12:55:28 PM

the 1st guy who got the snip must have "Seen" the benefits - right? if it's so useful... the benefits would be self manifest

@Laughing out loudly - wachana na labels! I was not talking as a "christian" but never the less, I can argue as whomever I please.

@masukums, that's why I gave my kids honey to taste when they were infants. Now being adults, they know how honey tastes and its benefits if you ask them now.

So you must cut those boys when young because you know it is beneficial to them. Otherwise, if you let them grow into adulthood with the sac, fear will overcome them. They don't know the taste of honey, just like the one fed mollaces alone ever since born, he thinks nothing more is beneficial.
#38 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 12:56:59 PM

By a show of hands...

@kysse, what do you mean? Be specific...
#39 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 1:25:14 PM

Deliberate infliction of pain and loss of pleasure is a must for society. Sexual pleasure and sexuality is the most powerful motivator of human action, regulating its expression is imperative.

Cut them all. Male or female. Whichever a society has chosen.

BTW, the war against 'FGM' may be having its true reason as an attempt to creating a homogeneous society globally. If it is, then it should be resisted!
#40 Posted : Wednesday, February 17, 2016 1:47:32 PM

By a show of hands...

@kysse, what do you mean? Be specific...

My hand is down ........