Not trying to be cheap but can I and my three friends subscribe to the premium package then each can watch on their devices, and split the cost that will be just about 420/- each To Each His Own
kayhara wrote:Not trying to be cheap but can I and my three friends subscribe to the premium package then each can watch on their devices, and split the cost that will be just about 420/- each yes you can...and you are not being cheap my friend. possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,515 Location: nairobi
yes HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Upcoming Kenya power fiber... are they seeing an opportunity here?
kayhara wrote:Not trying to be cheap but can I and my three friends subscribe to the premium package then each can watch on their devices, and split the cost that will be just about 420/- each Basic plan is US$ 7.99 for one device standard plan is$ 9.99 for two devices Premium plan is US $ 11.99 for 4 devices SO yes you can subscribe to the premium package and split the cost with four friends. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
kayhara wrote:Very nice love the development but they are not about to unseat DSTV anytime soon, because first you need fibre or very strong wifi (unlimited) to watch ZUKU FAIBA, SAFCOM and others serve less than 2% of the net users, others are on mobile, Then you will need a new tv or those apple tv equivalents, laptops and phones will not replace the tv. Payment options I have seen paypal and credit card, not many people know how to go about this, like Uber they need to go MPESA. Guys are saying the african option will be watered down, I will stick to my backdoor US subscription till I am sure. otherwise very positive move. Why a new TV?If you have a smart TV, Netflix is already inbuilt If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:kayhara wrote:Very nice love the development but they are not about to unseat DSTV anytime soon, because first you need fibre or very strong wifi (unlimited) to watch ZUKU FAIBA, SAFCOM and others serve less than 2% of the net users, others are on mobile, Then you will need a new tv or those apple tv equivalents, laptops and phones will not replace the tv. Payment options I have seen paypal and credit card, not many people know how to go about this, like Uber they need to go MPESA. Guys are saying the african option will be watered down, I will stick to my backdoor US subscription till I am sure. otherwise very positive move. Why a new TV?If you have a smart TV, Netflix is already inbuilt Just download the free Netflix app on your smart TV, game console, streaming player, phone or tablet. Ni kitu rahisi tu! wachana na watu wa complication mingi, there is one free month for masufferers also. A New Kenya
safaricom,airtel or orange sleeping again.they should jump on this netflix excitement with something like a netflix package. 2mbps connection just for Netflix.then split revenue with netflix.and netflix should accept mpesa. really Safaricom should i be doing all the thinking for you !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:safaricom,airtel or orange sleeping again.they should jump on this netflix excitement with something like a netflix package. 2mbps connection just for Netflix.then split revenue with netflix.and netflix should accept mpesa. really Safaricom should i be doing all the thinking for you !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! When kplc will hit them na hiyo fibre networking ndio wataanza kusema break the monopoly and be whining babies.i wish sir Vanderbilt someone working at green monster heard you
enyands wrote:Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:safaricom,airtel or orange sleeping again.they should jump on this netflix excitement with something like a netflix package. 2mbps connection just for Netflix.then split revenue with netflix.and netflix should accept mpesa. really Safaricom should i be doing all the thinking for you !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! When kplc will hit them na hiyo fibre networking ndio wataanza kusema break the monopoly and be whining babies.i wish sir Vanderbilt someone working at green monster heard you Ati KPLC, you must be a joker If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Njung'e wrote:Mpesa payments will get Netflix customers. Just like they did in Brazil where their customers could easily pay using Real.
Swenani wrote:enyands wrote:Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:safaricom,airtel or orange sleeping again.they should jump on this netflix excitement with something like a netflix package. 2mbps connection just for Netflix.then split revenue with netflix.and netflix should accept mpesa. really Safaricom should i be doing all the thinking for you !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! When kplc will hit them na hiyo fibre networking ndio wataanza kusema break the monopoly and be whining babies.i wish sir Vanderbilt someone working at green monster heard you Ati KPLC, you must be a joker well, not exactly kplc as they are now kenya power but yes. they have been building some serious fibre network. it is their network that the likes of wananchi (zuku) and jtl have been leasing to provide their cable offerings.
mkenyan wrote:Swenani wrote:enyands wrote:Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:safaricom,airtel or orange sleeping again.they should jump on this netflix excitement with something like a netflix package. 2mbps connection just for Netflix.then split revenue with netflix.and netflix should accept mpesa. really Safaricom should i be doing all the thinking for you !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! When kplc will hit them na hiyo fibre networking ndio wataanza kusema break the monopoly and be whining babies.i wish sir Vanderbilt someone working at green monster heard you Ati KPLC, you must be a joker well, not exactly kplc as they are now kenya power but yes. they have been building some serious fibre network. it is their network that the likes of wananchi (zuku) and jtl have been leasing to provide their cable offerings. Anybody with hopes in Kenya power or KPLC(whatever they call themselves) is deluded If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:mkenyan wrote:Swenani wrote:enyands wrote:Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:safaricom,airtel or orange sleeping again.they should jump on this netflix excitement with something like a netflix package. 2mbps connection just for Netflix.then split revenue with netflix.and netflix should accept mpesa. really Safaricom should i be doing all the thinking for you !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! When kplc will hit them na hiyo fibre networking ndio wataanza kusema break the monopoly and be whining babies.i wish sir Vanderbilt someone working at green monster heard you Ati KPLC, you must be a joker well, not exactly kplc as they are now kenya power but yes. they have been building some serious fibre network. it is their network that the likes of wananchi (zuku) and jtl have been leasing to provide their cable offerings. Anybody with hopes in Kenya power or KPLC(whatever they call themselves) is deluded no hopes; it is the reality. i, any many others in nairobi, currently enjoy near 100% uptime broadband internet provided by zuku courtesy of kenya power cables.
mkenyan wrote:Swenani wrote:mkenyan wrote:Swenani wrote:enyands wrote:Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:safaricom,airtel or orange sleeping again.they should jump on this netflix excitement with something like a netflix package. 2mbps connection just for Netflix.then split revenue with netflix.and netflix should accept mpesa. really Safaricom should i be doing all the thinking for you !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! When kplc will hit them na hiyo fibre networking ndio wataanza kusema break the monopoly and be whining babies.i wish sir Vanderbilt someone working at green monster heard you Ati KPLC, you must be a joker well, not exactly kplc as they are now kenya power but yes. they have been building some serious fibre network. it is their network that the likes of wananchi (zuku) and jtl have been leasing to provide their cable offerings. Anybody with hopes in Kenya power or KPLC(whatever they call themselves) is deluded no hopes; it is the reality. i, any many others in nairobi, currently enjoy near 100% uptime broadband internet provided by zuku courtesy of kenya power cables. I thought zuku and jtl put those cables themselves, and are only "hitchhiking" on the KPLC poles, instead of putting the cables underground.
I thought zuku and jtl put those cables themselves, and are only "hitchhiking" on the KPLC poles, instead of putting the cables underground.
Exactly what I though.The cables I have seen are unprofessionaly(not neat)done and there are some ugly devices(repeaters or what?)hanging on them.The devices seem to radiate rf waves as they interfere with radio when one drives underneath(maybe I have a cheap car radio)..
Chaka wrote:hardwood wrote:
I thought zuku and jtl put those cables themselves, and are only "hitchhiking" on the KPLC poles, instead of putting the cables underground.
Exactly what I though.The cables I have seen are unprofessionaly(not neat)done and there are some ugly devices(repeaters or what?)hanging on them.The devices seem to radiate rf waves as they interfere with radio when one drives underneath(maybe I have a cheap car radio).. [ “We are deploying the “design unseen” network in key urban areas that enables us to install our fibre network on KPLC’s electricity poles,” said Suhayl Esmailjeee, the chief operating officer at Wananchi Group. ]
Chaka wrote:hardwood wrote:
Exactly what I though.The cables I have seen are unprofessionaly(not neat)done and there are some ugly devices(repeaters or what?)hanging on them.The devices seem to radiate rf waves as they interfere with radio when one drives underneath(maybe I have a cheap car radio).. maybe your car radio works on optic 'waves'
they will fail it's like KFCB saying they shall approve YouTube videos, or premium PornHub videos before it is made available, they want kitu kidogo, or DSTV playing huko nyuma. To Each His Own