wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

6 Pages<1234>»
Is this an African curse?
#21 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 8:58:03 PM

And you wonder why this guy has made Ghana his home. When he is going "home" he goes to Ghana!!

Such relatives can drive you mad!

And there is a shelf life to a footballer. He has to prepare for his future and that of his family (wife and kids - not lazy brothers and sisters!!!). Otherwise he will just end up being another poor former athlete.
Boris Boyka
#22 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 9:20:38 PM

I had ignored this story but after reading here, This is an AFRICAN CURSE PERIOD!!!! Many Africans families would normally rely fully on one of their children who has succeeded. Demand all sorts of things and stipend. You are required to provide from Fees,upkeep and leisure. Sad that they are never greatfull..Always deny any help. You give them a foundation as like education they perform dismally or are indiscipline and discontinued. Such ppl will always go public to discredit their breadwinner whenever he/she demands accountability. Open a business for them and they squander. Shocking is that even the parents are involved being extravagant and curse yielding...Am talking from experience though not as that of Adebayor..with me are Kibaki...Ruto,google their stories that came up..I have 4 friends who have gone through same and we shared. I noticed another 3 ppl i know who have gone through such. It has come to a point that people run away from their relatives to avoid this back pulling practice. Most Africans we are schupid in our thoughts.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#23 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 10:06:24 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:
I had ignored this story but after reading here, This is an AFRICAN CURSE PERIOD!!!! Many Africans families would normally rely fully on one of their children who has succeeded. Demand all sorts of things and stipend. You are required to provide from Fees,upkeep and leisure. Sad that they are never greatfull..Always deny any help. You give them a foundation as like education they perform dismally or are indiscipline and discontinued. Such ppl will always go public to discredit their breadwinner whenever he/she demands accountability. Open a business for them and they squander. Shocking is that even the parents are involved being extravagant and curse yielding...Am talking from experience though not as that of Adebayor..with me are Kibaki...Ruto,google their stories that came up..I have 4 friends who have gone through same and we shared. I noticed another 3 ppl i know who have gone through such. It has come to a point that people run away from their relatives to avoid this back pulling practice. Most Africans we are schupid in our thoughts.

Kwanza these ones of akina Adebayor must be high on synthetic drugs + wet weed + adulterated petrol!!!

Ati they want a monthly salary in addition to a house each!!! Who even comes up with such a brain dead idea!! I pay you monthly for being my relative? And you are healthy and have a brain!? You are given capital and allowed to use the Adebayor name and images in Togo and you cannot make it work?
Boris Boyka
#24 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 10:15:22 PM

Boris Boyka wrote:

Kwanza these ones of akina Adebayor must be high on synthetic drugs + wet weed + adulterated petrol!!!

Ati they want a monthly salary in addition to a house each!!! Who even comes up with such a brain dead idea!! I pay you monthly for being my relative? And you are healthy and have a brain!? You are given capital and allowed to use the Adebayor name and images in Togo and you cannot make it work?

Laughing out loudly That weed must have been planted on Mobutus grave! And the petrol lead poisoned thus brain damage.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#25 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2015 10:20:15 PM

I agree with you @Boris. This is [mostly] an African curse. The minute you look at your kids as a retirement plan or your relatives as a mobile ATM then from there things can only go south!

The sense of entitlement sometimes is baffling!!! You are my cousin/uncle/sister/brother to the uncle of my aunts bla bla bla and you are doing well. Why aren't you paying school fees for my kids??? Why are you surprised when my kid "passes" and I show up at your house with a list of all the requirements from fees to uniform to books to shopping?? And how dare you ask me how much of that money I can raise? Aren't you the big shot. You still want me to contribute my kidogo money to this??

These stories are all over. A friend was explaining to me today how a relative has cost him so much on investments/businesses he runs down and just walks away without looking back! The fellow then shows up after sometime as if nothing ever happened expecting more assistance! Being an African, I have also had an experience with this.
#26 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 2:50:55 AM

and the love for free things and handouts. lots of crap!
#27 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 3:35:42 PM

The Adebayor case reminds me of how we treat Africans living in the west.

I pity them when they come after 3 years and the grown ups hugging them go on to shamelessly ask(like kids), 'Uliniletea nini kutoka Amerika?'

Nkt! I imagine how kiash spends time washing old people calling him nigger and then he comes face to face with such fellows. What do they give Kiash in return? Nothing.
#28 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 3:45:43 PM

Reminds me of the sad story of Marc-Vivien Foé. He was taking care of the entire clan and his family was in dire straits when he collapsed and died in 2003.
#29 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 5:40:32 PM

I pity them when they come after 3 years and the grown ups hugging them go on to shamelessly ask(like kids), 'Uliniletea nini kutoka Amerika?'

Nkt! I imagine how kiash spends time washing old people calling him nigger and then he comes face to face with such fellows. What do they give Kiash in return? Nothing.

I pity Kiash too!!! All those elderly men and women he has to wash just to survive. He uses most of his money to pay bills. He saves for five years and pays his ticket home 2 years in advance to get the cheapest rate and when he lands here with his fake twang, his relatives (who party every weekend - while he is being abused by elderly women) are all over him! Everyone wants a share of the dollars. They organize several parties in his honour but which he somehow ends up footing the bills for! He pays school fees for relatives' kids he has never met. Some second cousin insists he leaves them the only leather jacket he owns and is not even fully paid for! By the time he is leaving, he has maxed out all his credit cards and they still insist he leaves them all the KShs. he has left! "Pesa ya Kenya unapeleka America y nini??"
#30 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 5:54:10 PM

Yaani only Adebayor is a saint in that family? mmmmmhh!!!
kiash
#31 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 6:32:39 PM

I pity Kiash too!!! All those elderly men and women he has to wash just to survive. He uses most of his money to pay bills. He saves for five years and pays his ticket home 2 years in advance to get the cheapest rate and when he lands here with his fake twang, his relatives (who party every weekend - while he is being abused by elderly women) are all over him! Everyone wants a share of the dollars. They organize several parties in his honour but which he somehow ends up footing the bills for! He pays school fees for relatives' kids he has never met. Some second cousin insists he leaves them the only leather jacket he owns and is not even fully paid for! By the time he is leaving, he has maxed out all his credit cards and they still insist he leaves them all the KShs. he has left! "Pesa ya Kenya unapeleka America y nini??"

Applause Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You must be one of those who hang around
#32 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 6:44:52 PM

kiash wrote:

Applause Applause Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly You must be one of those who hang around

I am allergic to A$$ washing money!!
#33 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 7:00:38 PM

The worst part is he can't say no to all these demands even with his rent close to arrears and maxed credit cards. Reason being over the years, he has made his kins to believe how life is good huko mayuu. He has sent tons of photos hanging out at great places (for free), driving 'expensive' cars (which are dirt cheap back there) and wearing expensive clothes (which were most likely donations). Poor kiash!
#34 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 7:11:58 PM

The worst part is he can't say no to all these demands even with his rent close to arrears and maxed credit cards. Reason being over the years, he has made his kins to believe how life is good huko mayuu. He has sent tons of photos hanging out at great places (for free), driving 'expensive' cars (which are dirt cheap back there) and wearing expensive clothes (which were most likely donations). Poor kiash!

@Harrydre, Hii yako ni hate speech
#35 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 8:42:59 PM

whiteowl
#36 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 9:34:09 PM

Lots of parents lost the plot long time age.Even in the animal kingdom the role of a parent is to equip kids with enough skills until they are able to survive on their own.Another thing a parent should expect is your kids to raise their families better than you raised them.As for the leeching relatives and friends, you never see anywhere when you're growing up but once they know you've gotten rich, they come armed with family tree chart to show how you are related.
Fullykenyan
#37 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2015 11:31:40 PM

Where are the guys who will blame the white man for his problems?

Wacha wamalizane na thread ya Mayweather kwanza!!

Tumemalizana.... In Ade's case ,there is more than meets the eye. He is being economical with the truth

ps. Nobody hates White people. We just know them better and their views on Nyeuthis coz they are our neighbours, our colleagues and our family members.
#38 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2015 1:06:34 AM

Boris Boyka
#39 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2015 8:07:54 AM

Fullykenyan wrote:
Where are the guys who will blame the white man for his problems?

Wacha wamalizane na thread ya Mayweather kwanza!!

Tumemalizana.... In Ade's case ,there is more than meets the eye. He is being economical with the truth

ps. Nobody hates White people. We just know them better and their views on Nyeuthis coz they are our neighbours, our colleagues and our family members.

@FK....You said you are a real eastlando guy and this confirms it!. World all over " Eastlando" fellows like blaming their failures on other ppl who have succeeded from their own sweat. Allow me to say you are among those Africans we said think whoever succeeds has to foot all bills for others. Am not sure whether you have experienced what we have said above,kama bado then relax you have a long way to learn.Even without Ade's story i had observed that...so the fact isn't about Ade's case only perse but also about other Africans and what you have experienced. If i combine the FM thread and this post...aaaiiii yawa wewe iko naishi wazua gani?d'oh!
#40 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2015 8:13:15 AM

sawa mzungu