Ivory from Kenya intercepted in Thailand
Euge wrote:Othelo wrote:Kwani that someone's mother hatosheki na mpesa yawa!!! Imagine. She has soooo much I am sure she doesn't know how much it is. And she is looking for more using crude methods. http://www.trending.co.k...vory-tra-488417475.html
ni huyo ama?
kysse wrote:Of course a local funny agent declared tea leaves for export in collusion with customs.
Since a customs officer must be present during loading to verify what's being loaded,arrests must begin there. How did this entry pass? No pre-verification? shuu! #yaaaawns.# But as we are well aware,prosecution is a far fetched dream.
Solution is to increase the elephant population.
How? "The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
Wakanyugi wrote:kysse wrote:Of course a local funny agent declared tea leaves for export in collusion with customs.
Since a customs officer must be present during loading to verify what's being loaded,arrests must begin there. How did this entry pass? No pre-verification? shuu! #yaaaawns.# But as we are well aware,prosecution is a far fetched dream.
Solution is to increase the elephant population.
How? Give the male elephants viagra and the female ones kukumanga If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Quote:Euge, Guest (11), KulaRaha Chunga sana.... Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
KulaRaha wrote:Quote:Euge, Guest (11), KulaRaha Chunga sana.... Some people will mysteriously disappear from the republic of wazua permanently If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:[quote=KulaRaha] Quote:Euge, Guest (11), KulaRaha Chunga sana.... Some people will mysteriously disappear from the republic of wazua permanently [/quote How are you planning to make them disappear? Lord, thank you!
Euge wrote:Swenani wrote:[quote=KulaRaha] Quote:Euge, Guest (11), KulaRaha Chunga sana.... Some people will mysteriously disappear from the republic of wazua permanently [/quote How are you planning to make them disappear? Not me but those unidentified guests will make them disappear If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Meanwhile,
These are the kind of news that make you feel a proud Kenyan.... We are resilient! Can't agree more!
TAZ wrote:Euge wrote:Othelo wrote:Kwani that someone's mother hatosheki na mpesa yawa!!! Imagine. She has soooo much I am sure she doesn't know how much it is. And she is looking for more using crude methods. http://www.trending.co.k...vory-tra-488417475.html
ni huyo ama? Now I am very confused.
Swenani wrote:Quote:Users browsing this topic Guest (2), Swenani Aye the 2 guests,Mimi nasoma tu,I'm not commenting. you only die once... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
Swenani wrote:Euge wrote:Swenani wrote:[quote=KulaRaha] Quote:Euge, Guest (11), KulaRaha Chunga sana.... Some people will mysteriously disappear from the republic of wazua permanently [/quote How are you planning to make them disappear? Not me but those unidentified guests will make them disappear This is where fake emails and untraceable IP addresses come in handy. Else the guys camping on this thread will just evaporate.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
maka wrote:Swenani wrote:Quote:Users browsing this topic Guest (2), Swenani Aye the 2 guests,Mimi nasoma tu,I'm not commenting. you only die once...
Rank: Member Joined: 7/20/2011 Posts: 161 Location: nairobi
kysse wrote:Of course a local funny agent declared tea leaves for export in collusion with customs.
Since a customs officer must be present during loading to verify what's being loaded,arrests must begin there. How did this entry pass? No pre-verification? shuu! #yaaaawns.# But as we are well aware,prosecution is a far fetched dream. Solution is to increase the elephant population.
Wish it was so straight forward. The customs official involved.. I happen to know him/her..had 200 containers to inspect. All tea. Makes you wonder how possible it is to verify what is in each and every container. Again, the containers are not scanned during exit but are scanned during entry. I fear that an innocent person will take the fall for a greedy well connected person somewhere Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
meme wrote:kysse wrote:Of course a local funny agent declared tea leaves for export in collusion with customs.
Since a customs officer must be present during loading to verify what's being loaded,arrests must begin there. How did this entry pass? No pre-verification? shuu! #yaaaawns.# But as we are well aware,prosecution is a far fetched dream. Solution is to increase the elephant population.
Wish it was so straight forward. The customs official involved.. I happen to know him/her..had 200 containers to inspect. All tea. Makes you wonder how possible it is to verify what is in each and every container. Again, the containers are not scanned during exit but are scanned during entry. I fear that an innocent person will take the fall for a greedy well connected person somewhere Pole to him/ her /it. What was the purpose of the inspection if it can't inspect the 200 thoroughly? Analipwa kudo? Kama amezoea kula za bure siku zake 40 zimefika. Hakuna huruma. punda amecheka
newfarer wrote:meme wrote:kysse wrote:Of course a local funny agent declared tea leaves for export in collusion with customs.
Wish it was so straight forward. The customs official involved.. I happen to know him/her..had 200 containers to inspect. All tea. Makes you wonder how possible it is to verify what is in each and every container. Again, the containers are not scanned during exit but are scanned during entry. I fear that an innocent person will take the fall for a greedy well connected person somewhere Pole to him/ her /it. What was the purpose of the inspection if it can't inspect the 200 thoroughly? Analipwa kudo? Kama amezoea kula za bure siku zake 40 zimefika. Hakuna huruma. Had he/she reported that the systems & procedures she/he was using were inadequate to ensure effective delivery to their bosses. Amekula mara mingi, finally let them be part of lessons learnt & experiences corner. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
newfarer wrote:meme wrote:kysse wrote:Of course a local funny agent declared tea leaves for export in collusion with customs.
Wish it was so straight forward. The customs official involved.. I happen to know him/her..had 200 containers to inspect. All tea. Makes you wonder how possible it is to verify what is in each and every container. Again, the containers are not scanned during exit but are scanned during entry. I fear that an innocent person will take the fall for a greedy well connected person somewhere Pole to him/ her /it. What was the purpose of the inspection if it can't inspect the 200 thoroughly? Analipwa kudo? Kama amezoea kula za bure siku zake 40 zimefika. Hakuna huruma. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Wish it was so straight forward. The customs official involved.. I happen to know him/her..had 200 containers to inspect. All tea. Makes you wonder how possible it is to verify what is in each and every container. Again, the containers are not scanned during exit but are scanned during entry. I fear that an innocent person will take the fall for a greedy well connected person somewhere Pole to him/ her /it. What was the purpose of the inspection if it can't inspect the 200 thoroughly? Analipwa kudo? Kama amezoea kula za bure siku zake 40 zimefika. Hakuna huruma. Not too complex. It's one thing to declare anything for export but only customs can verify and approve the export. 200 is nothing and if they fail to do their job even unprocessed macadamia will leave the country. yaawn boring stuff.
How many containers of tea/coffee leave the country at any one time? eish how many containers in total leave our industries for export everyday by rail and road? How are they inspected and by who? And to imagine that coffee hufanyiwa tallying... waache mchezo.
Is it possible for govt to license people to raise elephants for ivory just like farmers/ranchers raise cattle for beef? If we can raise cattle for beef we can surely raise elephants for ivory. Those big ranches in laikipia, samburu, narok and elsewhere can do that. Also what happens to the tusks of elephants that die of natural causes in our parks? Of course many die due to old age, disease, fights etc. What happens to the ivory?
kysse wrote: eish how many containers in total leave our industries for export everyday by rail and road?
Nice one, (watu wa bureau of statistics mpo?) do you have any ideas on how to solve this ASAP? Serious ideas tafadhali. What is with unprocessed "nkandanias" , is this fact or fiction? Meru Holiness
Ivory from Kenya intercepted in Thailand