KQ [Bargain hunt]

#23 Posted : Friday, January 02, 2015 5:04:36 PM

kryptonite wrote:

georgegop=George Bodo

Mbona unamulika mwenzako?

ION you still bearish for 2015?

Very Bearish but will hold on to Kengen, CFC , Ken Re & TPS. Wait for payday in 2016/7
#24 Posted : Friday, January 02, 2015 5:24:08 PM

My take is that a majority of kenyan stocks are on a growth tranjectory the first four years after a general election so I will decide when to quit but not yet.
ike
#25 Posted : Friday, January 02, 2015 5:38:23 PM

mlennyma wrote:
My take is that a majority of kenyan stocks are on a growth tranjectory the first four years after a general election so I will decide when to quit but not yet.

There's never a right time to say good bye .
#26 Posted : Friday, January 02, 2015 5:47:40 PM

To me there is the right time to say goodbye but timing it is the biggest exam,basing my argument on those who quit stocks before the meltdown or even before our post election violence, they later got in thanking themselves for exiting at the right time.
kryptonite
#27 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 11:48:40 AM

kryptonite wrote:

georgegop=George Bodo

Mbona unamulika mwenzako?

ION you still bearish for 2015?

Very Bearish but will hold on to Kengen, CFC , Ken Re & TPS. Wait for payday in 2016/7

Ditto Kengen, CFC plus KPLC for me. TP for CFC?
Do lets compare notes 2016/17.

The harder you work, the luckier you get
KondooEconomist
#28 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 2:08:55 PM

Discuss
littledove
#29 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 2:26:31 PM

KondooEconomist wrote:

Discuss

I would like it if he is more clear, interesting as in bull or bear? though I expect a bear or flat he might be having a different expectations and information
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
#30 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 3:20:09 PM

Interesting year without elaboration is similar to saying nothing.its a wise fence sitting statement.But I can only assume you warn someone of an impending disaster
#31 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 3:41:43 PM

KondooEconomist wrote:

Discuss

Sasa hii ni kuambia watu nini. Zero information in the statement!!!

Any of his followers, muweke clarifications here as soon as he gives one.
#32 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 3:54:50 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Interesting year without elaboration is similar to saying nothing.its a wise fence sitting statement.But I can only assume you warn someone of an impending disaster

It is worse than saying nothing!!! It will cause unnecessary panic and optimism in equal measures in different quarters. Some people will sell everything so that they are not told they were never warned. Others might decide to buy and be part of the "interesting" year. And come to think of it, buy what??? Will the "interest" be the same for all counters???

I expect better from Jimnah Mbaru.

He has spoken like a politician. Not an investment Banker!!!

#disappointed.
stockshunter
#33 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 4:04:59 PM

Jimnah Mbaru @ JimnahMbaru Jan 2
“@tony_suntzu : @JimnahMbaru mzee
Jimnah, what is your advice on investing
in stocks? And best way to do it while at
it?
His Answer.

”Invest in blue chips
fear makes people live a miserable life.
#34 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 4:43:39 PM

stockshunter wrote:
Jimnah Mbaru @ JimnahMbaru Jan 2
“@tony_suntzu : @JimnahMbaru mzee
Jimnah, what is your advice on investing
in stocks? And best way to do it while at
it?
His Answer.

”Invest in blue chips

Still useless "information"! Why invest in blue chips? Because they are expected to weather an anticipated bear or because it is common sense the world over that you should invest in blue chips.

I believe if you have something to say you should come out and say it conclusively and with clarity or shut up.

Not shooting you @stockhunter. I'm not in the habit of shooting the messenger.
#35 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 6:25:32 PM

Iam not surprised this man has been eyeing politics so this may have eroded his proffessionalism to advice conclusively,last time I heard from him he was saying kq should be suspended from trading to avoid further loses and stabilise the share which was unproffessional,the better part is that this is his view and I doubt he advises those who drive the market however he can create more fear to some than optimism
#36 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 7:10:24 PM

KondooEconomist wrote:

Discuss

Sasa hii ni kuambia watu nini. Zero information in the statement!!!

Any of his followers, muweke clarifications here as soon as he gives one.

He has WARNED. Warning =danger=red=bear.

In a bear market the options are:

1. Sell 75% of your stocks and invest in bonds; or
2. Invest in defensive counters - blue chip banks, communications companies, brewers and tobacco.
#37 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 7:57:44 PM

Next opinion.....mbaru's opinion is not law.markets will mainly follow a global trend but not a country in isolation, before Q1 the writing will be on the wall.
S.Mutaga III
#38 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 8:38:55 PM

The best move is to liquidate all holdings and invest in a high yielding risk free money market fund. I see some earn above 10% interest. I think I will park my cash in these funds and revisit NSE in 2016/2017.With some counters trading at double digit P/E's, its a no brainer that stocks are risky going forward.
A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
ike
#39 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 9:38:35 PM

S.Mutaga III wrote:
The best move is to liquidate all holdings and invest in a high yielding risk free money market fund. I see some earn above 10% interest. I think I will park my cash in these funds and revisit NSE in 2016/2017.With some counters trading at double digit P/E's, its a no brainer that stocks are risky going forward.

Not the best rather the safest. that has always been the safest option anyway but for those with an appetite for risk, there is always a gem in the rubble?
Aguytrying
#40 Posted : Saturday, January 03, 2015 11:36:17 PM

When he says it will be 'interesting'

Interesting is a positive word, so I think he means the markets will be positive.
If it was a doom prediction I think he wouldn't say anything or he wouldnt say interesting.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself