Will this thing ever Fly?
McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:^^^^There goes the thread. @washiku, iko swali hujajibu kwa thread ya furahiday!!!! Nimejibu...had not seen it.
harrydre wrote:Impunity wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:It is worth it. He may not end up with an aeroplane, but he could soon come up with something new. Life is not just about waking up, going to work, eating gizzards for lunch pale T-Mall and going home to sleep. Even if he comes up naught, he'll say he did something... Sasa whom are you targeting with that comment? maybe @kaigangio Its all good.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/8/2009 Posts: 975 Location: Nairobi
Impunity wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:It is worth it. He may not end up with an aeroplane, but he could soon come up with something new. Life is not just about waking up, going to work, eating gizzards for lunch pale T-Mall and going home to sleep. Even if he comes up naught, he'll say he did something... Sasa whom are you targeting with that comment? The guilty are afraid... You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/8/2009 Posts: 975 Location: Nairobi
sparkly wrote:XSK wrote:wilyum wrote:is it really worth ? Typical case of reinventing the wheel. Exactly! people have walked on the moon, sent rovers to Mars, orbited Jupiter, landed on a comet and this guy is trying to do what the Wright brothers did 150 years ago? This is a case of people not outgrowing their childhood fantansies. while at it risking his and other people's lives. What if by sheer miracle it flies and the poor man cannot control it? Some experiments should only be allowed behind closed doors He actually reminds me of some funny program about how some genes get themselves out of the human genetic pool. I don't remember the name!! You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
This dude is preparing to run away from his nyeri wife. Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:^^^^There goes the thread. @washiku, iko swali hujajibu kwa thread ya furahiday!!!! Nimejibu...had not seen it. both of you please stop derailing this thread. You can chit chat about those things over there.
Muriel wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:^^^^There goes the thread. @washiku, iko swali hujajibu kwa thread ya furahiday!!!! Nimejibu...had not seen it. both of you please stop derailing this thread. You can chit chat about those things over there. At least we don't speak the aliens language, the deal has been closed! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:Muriel wrote:washiku wrote:McReggae wrote:washiku wrote:^^^^There goes the thread. @washiku, iko swali hujajibu kwa thread ya furahiday!!!! Nimejibu...had not seen it. both of you please stop derailing this thread. You can chit chat about those things over there. At least we don't speak the aliens language, the deal has been closed! So why bring it here?
XSK wrote:sparkly wrote:XSK wrote:wilyum wrote:is it really worth ? Typical case of reinventing the wheel. Exactly! people have walked on the moon, sent rovers to Mars, orbited Jupiter, landed on a comet and this guy is trying to do what the Wright brothers did 150 years ago? This is a case of people not outgrowing their childhood fantansies. while at it risking his and other people's lives. What if by sheer miracle it flies and the poor man cannot control it?
Some experiments should only be allowed behind closed doors He actually reminds me of some funny program about how some genes get themselves out of the human genetic pool. I don't remember the name!! You killing me.. But that mentality drags us NYAUTHIs (Blacks) behind. No wonder we still have IDIOTS stripping women naked in 2014 Anyway,Read this http://www.independent.c...ert-claims-9834068.html
If Richard Branson at Virgin is still thinking hard, Inventing, trying but failing in some ventures, why should this Nyeri fellow give up coz of fear of unknown. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
A man should be left to his idiosyncrasies, especially if they are harmless. Take that away from him, and who knows, all the demons come bubbling to the surface
XSK wrote:sparkly wrote:XSK wrote:wilyum wrote:is it really worth ? Typical case of reinventing the wheel. Exactly! people have walked on the moon, sent rovers to Mars, orbited Jupiter, landed on a comet and this guy is trying to do what the Wright brothers did 150 years ago? This is a case of people not outgrowing their childhood fantansies. while at it risking his and other people's lives. What if by sheer miracle it flies and the poor man cannot control it? Some experiments should only be allowed behind closed doors He actually reminds me of some funny program about how some genes get themselves out of the human genetic pool. I don't remember the name!! must be like the 20th attempt still no success at least now he can control it remotely. but seriously, that engine can't make that thing airborne. He needs to understand some basic Aerodynamics. i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
give the guy a break! let him do what he feels like doing it's a free world. wewe umejenga nini of late? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Member Joined: 7/27/2014 Posts: 560 Location: Eastlando
My Prof at the University once said,he doesnt undertstand why Africans( and i was the only black guy in the lecture) dont open equipments,machinery, cars,etc ,have a look at them, copy and produce the same. He was of the opinion ,this will be the easiest and fastest way to overcome poverty in Africa. He said, that is how the Chinese rose. They save loads of cash not going the way of Research. They let Europeans research and they copy from them and sell the products cheaply in the third world thus giving them the much needed capital
What engine is he using this time round?Last time he used a VW engine..and the take of flopped..
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
harrydre wrote:XSK wrote:sparkly wrote:XSK wrote:wilyum wrote:is it really worth ? Typical case of reinventing the wheel. Exactly! people have walked on the moon, sent rovers to Mars, orbited Jupiter, landed on a comet and this guy is trying to do what the Wright brothers did 150 years ago? This is a case of people not outgrowing their childhood fantansies. while at it risking his and other people's lives. What if by sheer miracle it flies and the poor man cannot control it? Some experiments should only be allowed behind closed doors He actually reminds me of some funny program about how some genes get themselves out of the human genetic pool. I don't remember the name!! must be like the 20th attempt still no success at least now he can control it remotely. but seriously, that engine can't make that thing airborne. He needs to understand some basic Aerodynamics. @harrydre, the guy has already done more than you can even think yourself with your theoretical aerodynamics ! Look at hydraulics, look at the engine mounting, look at the wings, and drive to the wheels... I mean, I doubt if can even make a mere toy car made of cartons that can move on the floor without falling over from imbalances, with your aerodynamics! Do you know how much it takes to move from stuff in below picture to stuff in above picture, with your own welding machines and little money to acquire a pikipiki engine and yet you have mouths to feed? Give the guy some credit. Better still you can donate a sh600K engine to start with. 
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Fullykenyan wrote:My Prof at the University once said,he doesnt undertstand why Africans( and i was the only black guy in the lecture) dont open equipments,machinery, cars,etc ,have a look at them, copy and produce the same. He was of the opinion ,this will be the easiest and fastest way to overcome poverty in Africa. He said, that is how the Chinese rose. They save loads of cash not going the way of Research. They let Europeans research and they copy from them and sell the products cheaply in the third world thus giving them the much needed capital we are lazy, that's too much work - kwani kazi ya IMF, wordbank and adb ni nini, they give us money we buy products and services and we are happy.
Will this thing ever Fly?