wazua Mon, Aug 25, 2025

Exporting Our Culture:Two Kenyans admit stealing Sh270m
Rollout
#21 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 7:01:54 PM

The guy at the center of UNC( University of North Carolina) academic dishonest is a Kenyan! The reputation of one of the best schools in the world is in ICU!
#22 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 11:44:12 PM

Rollout wrote:
The guy at the center of UNC( University of North Carolina) academic dishonest is a Kenyan! The reputation of one of the best schools in the world is in ICU!

For five years, UNC has insisted the paper classes were the doing of one rogue professor: the department chair of the African-American studies program, Julius Nyang'oro. Wainstein's report spread the blame much further.

Kenya's & Kenyans reputation is also at risk!!! Sad Sad Sad
Alba
#23 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 12:48:35 AM

Our culture, Kenyan's culture really???????

Yes fraud and impunity are as much part of Kenyan culture as baseball is part of American culture.

Robbery, fraud, stealing, bribery etc and the impunity that goes with it are the national pastime of Kenya in much the same way that Music is the national pastime of Congo DRC and fighting is the national pastime of Somalia and football is the national pastime in the UK.
Alba
#24 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 12:50:12 AM

Um Sayala wrote:
Yeah. huko you refund the cash, and still go to jail. They are more serious than here. Remember Goldenberg?, Our only reward is a church, Pattni's Church.

And depending on their status , wata deportiwa
Boris Boyka
#25 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 6:53:41 AM

madollar wrote:
The relas must be in utter shock here in kenya am sure they have been bragging to all and sundry how well their keen are doing huko majuu Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

and this is the reason why you should not compare yourself with others imagine you come from the same village/estate as the two and you are also in the states hearing how so and so is heavily investing back home kumbe..

@Madollar,Going by your handle name,you must be one of the relas

@Swenani also @madollar ako mayuu and he/she 'doesn't invest or send' anything home!!!
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
#26 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 8:01:57 AM

Over many years, Kenyans have gotten used to beating the system as the system can be very selective about who it nabs and prosecutes successfully. Lakini huko kwa akina Kiash (i'm surprised no one him mentioned him so far smile), it was just a matter of time......