The AfyaBand
How did I miss this? Let me try push some potential clients your way. Way to go. Ambia ripples tuko 2015 Code:© 2014 ~~~>> Ripples Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
@Masukuma, 1. Does record the calories burned. 2. Does it have a timer such that I can enter the gym and get exactly? what I achieved during the period I was in the gym? 3. Do I have to have the band on throughout? 4. Now that it uses Bluetooth, does my phone have to on and within Bluetooth range throughout? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
McReggae wrote:@Masukuma, 1. Does record the calories burned. 2. Does it have a timer such that I can enter the gym and get exactly? what I achieved during the period I was in the gym? 3. Do I have to have the band on throughout? 4. Now that it uses Bluetooth, does my phone have to on and within Bluetooth range throughout? Makerenge... let me answer the questions 1) it records calories burnt. The app has functionality for that 2) you can create a timed session. i.e. when going into the gym you can start a session and this session will be timed. it's great for such things as running on the treadmill or aerobic dancing. ukimaliza - you can stop the session. these steps are stored differently but are also part of the greater number of steps you took during the day i.e. steps to go to the car, up stairs e.t.c. 3) it counts when you have it on. for me it doubles as a watch and so I wear it in the morning and remove it when going to sleep. 4) I have 2 versions a Bluetooth 4.0 (Bluetooth LE or Bluetooth Smart) version that can be used with high range phone (iPhones, Android 4.3+ phones) that does not need to be switched off - it's keeps charge for 1 whole week. I have a Bluetooth 3.0 one that requires dedicated sessions to sync with the phone. This means that you can walk around and when you need to put data on the app, you can put the bracelet on bluetooth mode and sync it with the phone. This works with kawaida phones Technos, Duos basically anything that is Android 2.3 and above. We are currently working on an app for the windows phone devices. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:@Masukuma, 1. Does record the calories burned. 2. Does it have a timer such that I can enter the gym and get exactly? what I achieved during the period I was in the gym? 3. Do I have to have the band on throughout? 4. Now that it uses Bluetooth, does my phone have to on and within Bluetooth range throughout? Makerenge... let me answer the questions 1) it records calories burnt. The app has functionality for that 2) you can create a timed session. i.e. when going into the gym you can start a session and this session will be timed. it's great for such things as running on the treadmill or aerobic dancing. ukimaliza - you can stop the session. these steps are stored differently but are also part of the greater number of steps you took during the day i.e. steps to go to the car, up stairs e.t.c. 3) it counts when you have it on. for me it doubles as a watch and so I wear it in the morning and remove it when going to sleep. 4) I have 2 versions a Bluetooth 4.0 (Bluetooth LE or Bluetooth Smart) version that can be used with high range phone (iPhones, Android 4.3+ phones) that does not need to be switched off - it's keeps charge for 1 whole week. I have a Bluetooth 3.0 one that requires dedicated sessions to sync with the phone. This means that you can walk around and when you need to put data on the app, you can put the bracelet on bluetooth mode and sync it with the phone. This works with kawaida phones Technos, Duos basically anything that is Android 2.3 and above. We are currently working on an app for the windows phone devices. Thanks, I will see whether to order. You can only share progress with friends who also have the application I guess. ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:@Masukuma, 1. Does record the calories burned. 2. Does it have a timer such that I can enter the gym and get exactly? what I achieved during the period I was in the gym? 3. Do I have to have the band on throughout? 4. Now that it uses Bluetooth, does my phone have to on and within Bluetooth range throughout? Makerenge... let me answer the questions 1) it records calories burnt. The app has functionality for that 2) you can create a timed session. i.e. when going into the gym you can start a session and this session will be timed. it's great for such things as running on the treadmill or aerobic dancing. ukimaliza - you can stop the session. these steps are stored differently but are also part of the greater number of steps you took during the day i.e. steps to go to the car, up stairs e.t.c. 3) it counts when you have it on. for me it doubles as a watch and so I wear it in the morning and remove it when going to sleep. 4) I have 2 versions a Bluetooth 4.0 (Bluetooth LE or Bluetooth Smart) version that can be used with high range phone (iPhones, Android 4.3+ phones) that does not need to be switched off - it's keeps charge for 1 whole week. I have a Bluetooth 3.0 one that requires dedicated sessions to sync with the phone. This means that you can walk around and when you need to put data on the app, you can put the bracelet on bluetooth mode and sync it with the phone. This works with kawaida phones Technos, Duos basically anything that is Android 2.3 and above. We are currently working on an app for the windows phone devices. Thanks, I will see whether to order. You can only share progress with friends who also have the application I guess. yes.... I hid the functionality for posting on FB  jathurwa.... uko na simu aina gani? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:@Masukuma, 1. Does record the calories burned. 2. Does it have a timer such that I can enter the gym and get exactly? what I achieved during the period I was in the gym? 3. Do I have to have the band on throughout? 4. Now that it uses Bluetooth, does my phone have to on and within Bluetooth range throughout? Makerenge... let me answer the questions 1) it records calories burnt. The app has functionality for that 2) you can create a timed session. i.e. when going into the gym you can start a session and this session will be timed. it's great for such things as running on the treadmill or aerobic dancing. ukimaliza - you can stop the session. these steps are stored differently but are also part of the greater number of steps you took during the day i.e. steps to go to the car, up stairs e.t.c. 3) it counts when you have it on. for me it doubles as a watch and so I wear it in the morning and remove it when going to sleep. 4) I have 2 versions a Bluetooth 4.0 (Bluetooth LE or Bluetooth Smart) version that can be used with high range phone (iPhones, Android 4.3+ phones) that does not need to be switched off - it's keeps charge for 1 whole week. I have a Bluetooth 3.0 one that requires dedicated sessions to sync with the phone. This means that you can walk around and when you need to put data on the app, you can put the bracelet on bluetooth mode and sync it with the phone. This works with kawaida phones Technos, Duos basically anything that is Android 2.3 and above. We are currently working on an app for the windows phone devices. Thanks, I will see whether to order. You can only share progress with friends who also have the application I guess. yes.... I hid the functionality for posting on FB  jathurwa.... uko na simu aina gani? Unfortunately Android 4.2.2 and Windows 8.0 ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:@Masukuma, 1. Does record the calories burned. 2. Does it have a timer such that I can enter the gym and get exactly? what I achieved during the period I was in the gym? 3. Do I have to have the band on throughout? 4. Now that it uses Bluetooth, does my phone have to on and within Bluetooth range throughout? Makerenge... let me answer the questions 1) it records calories burnt. The app has functionality for that 2) you can create a timed session. i.e. when going into the gym you can start a session and this session will be timed. it's great for such things as running on the treadmill or aerobic dancing. ukimaliza - you can stop the session. these steps are stored differently but are also part of the greater number of steps you took during the day i.e. steps to go to the car, up stairs e.t.c. 3) it counts when you have it on. for me it doubles as a watch and so I wear it in the morning and remove it when going to sleep. 4) I have 2 versions a Bluetooth 4.0 (Bluetooth LE or Bluetooth Smart) version that can be used with high range phone (iPhones, Android 4.3+ phones) that does not need to be switched off - it's keeps charge for 1 whole week. I have a Bluetooth 3.0 one that requires dedicated sessions to sync with the phone. This means that you can walk around and when you need to put data on the app, you can put the bracelet on bluetooth mode and sync it with the phone. This works with kawaida phones Technos, Duos basically anything that is Android 2.3 and above. We are currently working on an app for the windows phone devices. Thanks, I will see whether to order. You can only share progress with friends who also have the application I guess. yes.... I hid the functionality for posting on FB  jathurwa.... uko na simu aina gani? Unfortunately Android 4.2.2 and Windows 8.0 We do have something for 4.2.2 download the app https://play.google.com/...obledesignlabs.AfyaBand
and when ready I will hook you up with a device All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:@Masukuma, 1. Does record the calories burned. 2. Does it have a timer such that I can enter the gym and get exactly? what I achieved during the period I was in the gym? 3. Do I have to have the band on throughout? 4. Now that it uses Bluetooth, does my phone have to on and within Bluetooth range throughout? Makerenge... let me answer the questions 1) it records calories burnt. The app has functionality for that 2) you can create a timed session. i.e. when going into the gym you can start a session and this session will be timed. it's great for such things as running on the treadmill or aerobic dancing. ukimaliza - you can stop the session. these steps are stored differently but are also part of the greater number of steps you took during the day i.e. steps to go to the car, up stairs e.t.c. 3) it counts when you have it on. for me it doubles as a watch and so I wear it in the morning and remove it when going to sleep. 4) I have 2 versions a Bluetooth 4.0 (Bluetooth LE or Bluetooth Smart) version that can be used with high range phone (iPhones, Android 4.3+ phones) that does not need to be switched off - it's keeps charge for 1 whole week. I have a Bluetooth 3.0 one that requires dedicated sessions to sync with the phone. This means that you can walk around and when you need to put data on the app, you can put the bracelet on bluetooth mode and sync it with the phone. This works with kawaida phones Technos, Duos basically anything that is Android 2.3 and above. We are currently working on an app for the windows phone devices. Thanks, I will see whether to order. You can only share progress with friends who also have the application I guess. yes.... I hid the functionality for posting on FB  jathurwa.... uko na simu aina gani? Unfortunately Android 4.2.2 and Windows 8.0 We do have something for 4.2.2 download the app https://play.google.com/...obledesignlabs.AfyaBand
and when ready I will hook you up with a device Unataka kunipatia hio ya kawaida phones? ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:@Masukuma, 1. Does record the calories burned. 2. Does it have a timer such that I can enter the gym and get exactly? what I achieved during the period I was in the gym? 3. Do I have to have the band on throughout? 4. Now that it uses Bluetooth, does my phone have to on and within Bluetooth range throughout? Makerenge... let me answer the questions 1) it records calories burnt. The app has functionality for that 2) you can create a timed session. i.e. when going into the gym you can start a session and this session will be timed. it's great for such things as running on the treadmill or aerobic dancing. ukimaliza - you can stop the session. these steps are stored differently but are also part of the greater number of steps you took during the day i.e. steps to go to the car, up stairs e.t.c. 3) it counts when you have it on. for me it doubles as a watch and so I wear it in the morning and remove it when going to sleep. 4) I have 2 versions a Bluetooth 4.0 (Bluetooth LE or Bluetooth Smart) version that can be used with high range phone (iPhones, Android 4.3+ phones) that does not need to be switched off - it's keeps charge for 1 whole week. I have a Bluetooth 3.0 one that requires dedicated sessions to sync with the phone. This means that you can walk around and when you need to put data on the app, you can put the bracelet on bluetooth mode and sync it with the phone. This works with kawaida phones Technos, Duos basically anything that is Android 2.3 and above. We are currently working on an app for the windows phone devices. Thanks, I will see whether to order. You can only share progress with friends who also have the application I guess. yes.... I hid the functionality for posting on FB  jathurwa.... uko na simu aina gani? Unfortunately Android 4.2.2 and Windows 8.0 We do have something for 4.2.2 download the app https://play.google.com/...obledesignlabs.AfyaBand
and when ready I will hook you up with a device Unataka kunipatia hio ya kawaida phones? yes - it's very mature. I use it everyday. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
McReggae wrote:masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:masukuma wrote:McReggae wrote:@Masukuma, 1. Does record the calories burned. 2. Does it have a timer such that I can enter the gym and get exactly? what I achieved during the period I was in the gym? 3. Do I have to have the band on throughout? 4. Now that it uses Bluetooth, does my phone have to on and within Bluetooth range throughout? Makerenge... let me answer the questions 1) it records calories burnt. The app has functionality for that 2) you can create a timed session. i.e. when going into the gym you can start a session and this session will be timed. it's great for such things as running on the treadmill or aerobic dancing. ukimaliza - you can stop the session. these steps are stored differently but are also part of the greater number of steps you took during the day i.e. steps to go to the car, up stairs e.t.c. 3) it counts when you have it on. for me it doubles as a watch and so I wear it in the morning and remove it when going to sleep. 4) I have 2 versions a Bluetooth 4.0 (Bluetooth LE or Bluetooth Smart) version that can be used with high range phone (iPhones, Android 4.3+ phones) that does not need to be switched off - it's keeps charge for 1 whole week. I have a Bluetooth 3.0 one that requires dedicated sessions to sync with the phone. This means that you can walk around and when you need to put data on the app, you can put the bracelet on bluetooth mode and sync it with the phone. This works with kawaida phones Technos, Duos basically anything that is Android 2.3 and above. We are currently working on an app for the windows phone devices. Thanks, I will see whether to order. You can only share progress with friends who also have the application I guess. yes.... I hid the functionality for posting on FB  jathurwa.... uko na simu aina gani? Unfortunately Android 4.2.2 and Windows 8.0 We do have something for 4.2.2 download the app https://play.google.com/...obledesignlabs.AfyaBand
and when ready I will hook you up with a device Unataka kunipatia hio ya kawaida phones? Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
@masukuma, wacha niongee na watu kadhaa to get it. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
@masukush Have you tried to approach mama wa taifa? The Afya band on her wrist would work wonders in marketing the device. You need to reach Mr Egg. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Latest addition to the AfyaBand family  All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Had miss'd this
Lolest! wrote:Had miss'd this thanks @Lolest! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
The AfyaBand