wazua Mon, Aug 25, 2025

Caramel lounge!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
#21 Posted : Friday, October 03, 2014 3:56:49 PM

mzungu bargirls.

Workpermit ni rahisi hivi kupata siku hizi, well this is a major improvement unless serving drinks is a very specialized skill needing expatriates, i mix my own sorrel perfectly for free at home, na pia locals wanajaribu, there is this kawaida pub called "Okolea" in westlands with sooo many counters (selling beers at different prices, at the different counters) with all sorts of drinks, i will look for a mzungu to employ kama pia barmaid wanapewa workpermit.

Apparently they come and work for 2 weeks, and are shipped back to Dubai. They're circumventing immigration rules.

14,000 sq feet, rent should be around 3M. They claim to have spend $3M doing the interior, I think max $1M rest was siphoned out.

It will close soon. Or drop prices and increase helping sizes to Seven's level.
omhangla
#22 Posted : Friday, October 03, 2014 4:05:34 PM

[quote=mawinder]It is now open for Otienos!!!!!!!!!!!
http://www.jambonewspot....eadlines-luxury-drinks/[/quote]
Kwani ukikunywa huko unapata instant orgasim
#23 Posted : Friday, October 03, 2014 4:42:54 PM

Its not a matter of struggle. Its a matter of stupidity I think. A $1300 bottle of brandy selling for $13,000.

@Kula - it can cost up to $3,000, or so Mr Wikipedia claims though there are types that are a bit more expensive.

Still $13K is a con job - unless the victims are willing to be conned, in which case they are the idiots
#24 Posted : Friday, October 03, 2014 5:10:46 PM

How much can they charge me for an eardrop of that Remy matina?
#25 Posted : Friday, October 03, 2014 5:19:55 PM

smile smile

Those waiters are flat like a saucer pan!
#26 Posted : Friday, October 03, 2014 6:53:01 PM

smile smile

Had not seen that Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#27 Posted : Friday, October 03, 2014 10:30:14 PM

smile smile

#28 Posted : Friday, October 03, 2014 11:06:14 PM

smile smile

I thought you would be looking at the waitresses....Sad smile
#29 Posted : Saturday, October 04, 2014 2:01:55 AM

butterflyke wrote:

smile smile

Hivi ndio watu huchapwa kwa bar!
#30 Posted : Saturday, October 04, 2014 11:34:45 AM

butterflyke wrote:

smile smile

Another one comes out of the closetPray Pray Pray

Kumbe all these fish-talk is a cover-up? Or trying to persuade thyself to be normald'oh! #theforbidden

Atalaku
#31 Posted : Saturday, October 04, 2014 12:41:47 PM

butterflyke wrote:

smile smile

Kumbe all these fish-talk is a cover-up? Or trying to persuade thyself to be normald'oh! #theforbidden

...Dont vilify them when they come out of the closet. Let us put our heads together and see how they can be helped.
#32 Posted : Saturday, October 04, 2014 12:41:56 PM

But I hear those mzungu gals are game...a friend will be going fishing tonight!
#33 Posted : Sunday, October 05, 2014 9:47:29 AM

Atalaku wrote:
butterflyke wrote:

smile smile

...Dont vilify them when they come out of the closet. Let us put our heads together and see how they can be helped.

You guys really need to invest in some English lessons! The word waiter just like actor is a unisex word. It applies to both male and female. But because of the words waitress, actress etc., people normally use waiter, actor etc., to apply to male subjects but that is not a requirement.

You don't have to take my word for it. Check out the meaning of 'Waiter'. The definition will be "It's a person MOSTLY (Or a synonym) a man...

Do the same with the word actor. Na muache kuleta aibu ndogo ndogo hapa! Same applies to swahili words like kijana!
#34 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2014 5:51:52 PM

I'm content with what I have
wanyee
#35 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2014 9:32:44 PM

Kenyan Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile smile peculiar habit to appear unique ..to belong to a certain class , clique or be associated with some form of wit..i see it here also ..some graphs people can't deduce shit from anyway thats how safaricom milks billions ..Applause Applause Applause Applause the Caramel owner may just milk some it... time to start an American accent school it will sell like silly
#36 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2014 9:38:48 PM

wanyee wrote:
Kenyan Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile smile peculiar habit to appear unique ..to belong to a certain class , clique or be associated with some form of wit..i see it here also ..some graphs people can't deduce shit from anyway thats how safaricom milks billions ..Applause Applause Applause Applause the Caramel owner may just milk some it... time to start an American accent school it will sell like silly

#37 Posted : Tuesday, October 14, 2014 12:28:30 AM

wanyee wrote:

Yes and No. There are so many sub-narratives to this. Happens in Nairobi yes but it's not a 'Kenyan' thing. Interact with other global cultures, same issues. It's not good, it's not bad, that's just how life is. Let people be.

You may find this satirical blog post by Biko Zulu just a reflection of the same - http://bikozulu.co.ke/ho...o-be-a-social-media-mom/
#38 Posted : Friday, October 17, 2014 1:01:31 PM

Caramel has caught the attention of the New York Times. Their angle, mzungus serving nyeuthi..

Link - http://www.nytimes.com/2...l?smid=fb-share&_r=0
#39 Posted : Saturday, October 18, 2014 5:11:58 PM

a positive for Kenya. free marketing.

""
Nothing, though, may signify that
Kenya has arrived more than the
sight of a white man with a bead
of sweat trickling down his temple,
hustling trays of drinks and
sweeping up steak scraps with the
edge of his hand"".

http://mobile.nytimes.co...y-whites.html?referrer=

[quote=ecstacy]Caramel has caught the attention of the New York Times. Their angle, mzungus serving nyeuthi..

Link - http://www.nytimes.com/2...?smid=fb-share&_r=0[/quote]
#40 Posted : Saturday, October 18, 2014 5:57:45 PM