wazua Tue, Jul 22, 2025

9 Pages<1234>»
Ethiopia's Trams
#21 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 9:01:32 PM

Ngong wrote:
Will get there anyway just like incase of atm,mobile phone and multiparty!

Exactly...@Thimioni the President should stop giving excuses if he doesn't get stuff done @Poundfoolish has put it as it is,OAR does not wake in the morning,go to statehouse and prevent UK from doing his work...

You are very right. But I hope you agree the events of June/July spearheaded by you-know-whom were a serious distraction, no? I also hope you agree Kenya loses substantially in economic terms with all this bickering, brinkmanship and heightened political temperatures....Dont defend baba so much.

Uganda and Tz are hot on our heels yet huku ni kelele tu kama watoto kila siku. You know very well for every move the opposition makes to gain publicity must be countered, and if that is not distraction, then I dont know what is. I however fully support keeping the Govt on ots toes as far as accountability is concerned.

This is a broken hopeless country nevertheless, we shouldn't be too bothered. Ngojeni yesu aje awaokoe.
#22 Posted : Monday, September 01, 2014 11:49:07 PM

Kratos wrote:
Ngong wrote:

Exactly...@Thimioni the President should stop giving excuses if he doesn't get stuff done @Poundfoolish has put it as it is,OAR does not wake in the morning,go to statehouse and prevent UK from doing his work...

Applause Applause Very well put, he only fights for democratic space na konstitusheni, mambo ya development wachia Ethiopians. SMH kwani people think stuff like referendums are paid from an imaginary bank (that never runs out of cash) operated by the government ?

Comeon people who is not seeing this madness of parliamentary committees and court injunctions? Now the pipeline has been stopped by parliament, the Tana irrigation scheme..its crazy. We've been left behind because of "Demoncracy", in a few more years we'll become retrogressive. Keep watching!
kiash
#23 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 8:09:54 AM

On a political note, Kenya kila siku some committee is meeting to discuss a certain project, wengine wakulie hapo. There was Laptop, and then came safaricom security project, and then SGR and every project there are people just ready to call meetings ndio wapate bakshish. Should we also stop terminating the contracts after they have been signed coz we pay for nothing. Happened with police communications and other (Anglo leasing) projects we paid the other day but nothing was done on the ground. We could have let them continue and then assess who ate what after the cost was inflated.
#24 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 8:18:03 AM

Kratos wrote:
Ngong wrote:

Applause Applause Very well put, he only fights for democratic space na konstitusheni, mambo ya development wachia Ethiopians. SMH kwani people think stuff like referendums are paid from an imaginary bank (that never runs out of cash) operated by the government ?

Comeon people who is not seeing this madness of parliamentary committees and court injunctions? Now the pipeline has been stopped by parliament, the Tana irrigation scheme..its crazy. We've been left behind because of "Demoncracy", in a few more years we'll become retrogressive. Keep watching!

@ kipchirchir, The parliamentary madness is not driven by democracy or public oversight but rather is about rent seeking, corruption and greedy
#25 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 10:25:30 AM

Lol!!

Interesting that the Sabasaba that was largely discussed as a failure here is now an excuse for undelivered promises.

There was an exclusive on Lamu by kina Allan Namu, which strangely has not been discussed here. Same reason why the NIS Boss quit (due to being forced to tell lies and take blames).. now it is the oppositions running mouths to blame

When this buck passing and excuses end is when Kenya shall make a step forward. Always looking for somebody to blame.. Obama, Mzungus, Chinese, Immigrants, Somalis, Luos, Kikuyus.. it is always them them them them never the person responsible on the day.

When did Keter's noise stop the SGR from progressing. Iliendelea 'wapende wasipende'

Tuwache ukumbafu. there was a court order stopping the sinking of the ship at Mombasa. It still got swanked!!!

How are the cabinet meetings?

maybe something like
"Aki i am psychologically traumatised. I cannot work, i cannot concentrate. everytime Muthama opens his mouth. anatutakana naskia kulia. i am even loosing weight. anybody with an idea on how to counter this insults?"

reminds me of a qoute by Ruganda
"We re breeding a nation of sycophants, sychophants flounting their hypocrisy to absent minded elders"

In Kenya it should be "the sycophants have bred and are still breeding, their progenies are better than the fathers"
#26 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 10:52:48 AM

How do we get money for the trams when we have to pay Anglo Leasing first?
#27 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 10:58:58 AM

if titanium at the coast is anything to go by.... SRG and hizi zingine ni vision 2030. After Titanium was discovered in Kwale in 2003-2004... we exported our first batch out this year in feb, coz everyone needs to be 'kanjwad' upfront... so SRG, Laptops e.t.c. will take that much time. all the ODOMOs here are behaving like they don't live in kenya... a country with an elevated political climate... tufanye Referendum ya kushugulikia hizi vitu

1. Wachonge side moja ya vijiti vya kiberiti ziwe toothpick ama waweke wax both side
2. Mapenzi ya dhati ipunguzwe ikuwe ya twenty
3. Sukuma wiki iongezwe isukume mwezi ama hata nwaka.
4. Mandazi ipikwe ya rectangle, ya kawaida triangle wanaiba kona kubwa.
5. Totoise ikizeeka iitwe babuoise au nyanyoise iache ku confuse watu.
6. Watu wakikosa tumaini wanunue tumatumbo.
7. Fare ya kuenda S. Afrika ipunguzwe juu ni mteremko.
8. National Anthem ikuwe na saund effects!! Ikibamba sana wapi... nduruu.... Weweee....
9. Tv zenye zinatumia Ariel zitolewe zenye zinatumia omo ziletwe.
10. Road to success ipanuliwe tufike haraka.
11.Okoa jahazi ya fifty ikuje ikiwa fifty si 45 coz hiyo hujuma.
12. Watu walipe Mathree kulingana na weight yao.
13. Light at the end of tunnel izimwe inakula stima sana.
14. Co-op itoke kwa jirani ikuje kwangu direct.
15.Kenya iwekwe kwa OLX iuzwe kila mtu agawiwe pesa zake ajipange.
wanyee
#28 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 2:06:56 PM

Even if the trams were given for free the activists would still go to the courts arguing that Wanjiku will not afford fare..damn these activits
#29 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 3:09:14 PM

wanyee wrote:
Even if the trams were given for free the activists would still go to the courts arguing that Wanjiku will not afford fare..damn these activits

This is a wierd country. I was reading this other one...
http://www.standardmedia...lion-coal-power-project

Now wait for
1. Opposition
2. Activists
3. Courts
4. Parliament

Getting anything done in Kenya should be a miracle. Court matters pertaining international tenderpreneurship must be respected for obvious reasons. Those ones may not be bulldozed without adverse consequences. This is a country boiling overflowing with barking dogs and know-it-alls, and that is why we will be choking in the dust left by Tz and Et.
#30 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 3:28:42 PM

^^^^^^^^ Simo this one you dont have to wait for opposition etc, enterprenuers wamejichocha tayari wenyewe kwa wenyewe iko huko kwa masonko!
#31 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 3:42:00 PM

^^^^^^^^ Simo this one you dont have to wait for opposition etc, enterprenuers wamejichocha tayari wenyewe kwa wenyewe iko huko kwa masonko!

But you agree our new katiba is rather f***ed. We took up a document to "protect ourselves from dictators" while allowing every crook to trample over us and stop any progress. I'd rather we deal with one dictatorial president than 1000 crooks, 1000 activists, 400 mpigs and 10 million opposition extremists to get anything done!

We are not the west, we are in a very formative stage with a long way to go, and this supreme document is too liberal, the system now has to listen to every mad man diarrhoea and all dogs to finish barking so as to move forward. SMH!
#32 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 3:47:07 PM

But you agree our new katiba is rather f***ed. We took up a document to "protect ourselves from dictators" while allowing every crook to trample over us and stop any progress. I'd rather we deal with one dictatorial president than 1000 crooks, 1000 activists, 400 mpigs and 10 million opposition extremists to get anything done!

We are not the west, we are in a very formative stage with a long way to go, and this supreme document is too liberal, the system now has to listen to every mad man diarrhoea and all dogs to finish barking so as to move forward. SMH!

I case you forgot, I voted NO this thing!
Shame on you

Nandwa
#33 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 3:48:29 PM

And who is supposed to bring these trams? Opposition?

Hapa we are in agreement.

Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#34 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 3:54:14 PM

Shame on you

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Where does that come in?
#35 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 4:05:20 PM

wanyee wrote:

This is a wierd country. I was reading this other one...
http://www.standardmedia...lion-coal-power-project

Now wait for
1. Opposition
2. Activists
3. Courts
4. Parliament

Getting anything done in Kenya should be a miracle. Court matters pertaining international tenderpreneurship must be respected for obvious reasons. Those ones may not be bulldozed without adverse consequences. This is a country boiling overflowing with barking dogs and know-it-alls, and that is why we will be choking in the dust left by Tz and Et.

http://www.businessdaily...2/-/5c3blmz/-/index.html
Nandwa
#36 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 4:09:45 PM

Sasa what is the bottom line!

Are we preparing the ground for Govt to later come with the excuse that - due to the peculiar situation obtaining in Kenya we were not able to deliver on anything.

Whoever has the mandate to run Govt must be equal to the challenge of governing properly and delivering as promised.

What excuses are offered for the cancer like corruption and lethargic attitude to public service!

Raila has been like that and he is not about to change. That should not be an excuse for failing to deliver and letting our money be stolen right left and centre.

Just as absolute power corrupts leaders, so does absolute fanaticism blind the people from logic
#37 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 4:12:17 PM

Shame on you

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Where does that come in?

Will Kenya ever do anything meaningful. No wonder Mama Ngilu is using kifua having been in and knows the system including Baba's antics!
#38 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 4:14:12 PM

The minister asked the evaluation team to stick to the rules but cautioned losing bidders against rushing to court. “Let us not punish Kenyans by delaying cheap power to the grid... if we must seek redress let us stick to the facts,” he said.

Centum later sent a press statement indicating that they had been awarded the multi-billion-shilling tender.

I note two things:
a. Delaying an important project
b. Denying our own homegrown companies which would otherwise preserve our jobs and prevent capital outflows.

Ipatiwe Centum-so long as they qualify and within acceptable cost.
#39 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 8:11:12 PM

Kratos wrote:
Ngong wrote:

@ kipchirchir, The parliamentary madness is not driven by democracy or public oversight but rather is about rent seeking, corruption and greedy

Hio ndio Demoncracy!
#40 Posted : Tuesday, September 02, 2014 9:21:37 PM