Quite slippery....Rent is not being paid
McReggae wrote:A flat and some people just from a certain tribe have refused to pay rent, mmmmmmhhh: Hope your not looking for hits coz otherwise in a flat the police and the neighbours from other tribes who are paying rent should assist you!!!! Hits za kupeleka wapi ndugu. They are the majority. Police can't do much. They need a court order. Wewe tembea Baba Dogo usikie maneno. As much as one is nationalistic, it's quite hard looking not at things from the tribal window especially when linked to a tribe whose association is just a name. Anyway God is great and things won't get out of hand. Though pushed and insulted the resolve is to remain non-tribal, non-confrontational and wait on God. He is mighty.
Don't wait for ANYTHING!!! You think there is anyone who'll pay you the arrears?? Such behaviour should be met by unproportionally brutal force! Don't take bull crap from anyone messin with your family or your property. Not even for a minute! I feel like jumping out of my shoes - or is it skin - reading this! The effort, planning, sacrifices etc. you need to put up a flat and then a son of a b!tch comes from nowhere and says he's not paying rent??? Bloody hell!!! In my flat??? You are kidding me! Military mind my friend. Military mind!! You've got to take what's yours! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
MaichBlack wrote:Don't wait for ANYTHING!!! You think there is anyone who'll pay you the arrears?? Such behaviour should be met by unproportionally brutal force! Don't take bull crap from anyone messin with your family or your property. Not even for a minute! I feel like jumping out of my shoes - or is it skin - reading this! The effort, planning, sacrifices etc. you need to put up a flat and then a son of a b!tch comes from nowhere and says he's not paying rent??? Bloody hell!!! In my flat??? You are kidding me! Military mind my friend. Military mind. You've got to take what's yours! So we should be wary of who we do business with in kenya...quite scary!
The problem is not only in baba dogo. All the way from there going thro Koch,kariobangi (both of them), kayole, Dandora, these people are the headache of the landlords. It is so bad i know a mzee who will no longer let his houses to them. So the trick they use is to send emissaries on their behalf. They don't pay rent on time and when they do you will think it is a favour they are doing you. They move out in the night without notice and with arrears in rent. WHO DARES WINS
McReggae wrote:Coolbull wrote:@murchr Yes tenants from a certain community have refused to pay rent since Raila came back.
It's a flat sio ghetto ndani. Cops are of no help. They have not done much.
@washiku The story line is that Baba has come to liberate them from "Thieving Kikuyu landlords".
Evil thoughts going through the mind, but let's wait for saba saba...
A flat and some people just from a certain tribe have refused to pay rent, mmmmmmhhh: Hope your not looking for hits coz otherwise in a flat the police and the neighbours from other tribes who are paying rent should assist you!!!! @MC though he may just be looking for Hits it is a fact that some years back when baba told guys not to pay rent police and "other tribes" could not help for many months! I also know landlords who profile their tenants based on tribe and do not allow some tribes to stay in their houses. The man who marries a beautiful woman, and the farmer who grows corn by the roadside have the same problem
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
CoolBull
Which Babadogo is this..
Chuki itakuuwa wewe..
Raila came back on 31st May, wamekataa kulipa rent miezi ngapi? Baba Dogo wapi? Give us the name of the flat or something.
Hii kiwaru itakumaliza kijana.
Spreading lies.
Bw. N****.. know you cant hide behind the screen!!!
Since Raila came back, even a month has not passsed......you can start a thread to discuss people who don't pay rent but it's wrong to base it on falsehoods!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Reading this shows our level of understanding .... react to anything/allegation without getting facts. That will surely send us to doom. what if, just what if this is not true and we are already up in arms In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rent for june was due on 5th. If by 10th a group of people - who normally pay - have not paid then you would have to be an idiot not to know something up! Come 20th and the same group still hasn't paid... Seriously! It doesn't take the whole day to recognize sunshine!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
McReggae wrote:Since Raila came back, even a month has not passsed......you can start a thread to discuss people who don't pay rent but it's wrong to base it on falsehoods!!!! Probably, just probably, rent is paid on 5th of the next month... which means, May rent might not have been paid. Now, it depends on the reasons given for this non payment. if it is some financial strain somewhere, then it shouldn't be tied to baba coming back. However, if the tenants looked into your eyes and out-rightly told you they wouldn't pay because baba/uhuruto/PK this and that, then you probably are dancing to a different song which saba saba or more waiting wouldn't solve.
Magigi wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Don't wait for ANYTHING!!! You think there is anyone who'll pay you the arrears?? Such behaviour should be met by unproportionally brutal force! Don't take bull crap from anyone messin with your family or your property. Not even for a minute! I feel like jumping out of my shoes - or is it skin - reading this! The effort, planning, sacrifices etc. you need to put up a flat and then a son of a b!tch comes from nowhere and says he's not paying rent??? Bloody hell!!! In my flat??? You are kidding me! Military mind my friend. Military mind. You've got to take what's yours! So we should be wary of who we do business with in kenya...quite scary! Kwani, are you in the habit of not paying for goods/services rendered! I support. No profiling though! Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
I think the best thing is not to give a reply to such things...only escalates issues,if a court order is needed let the landlord get one,lets not group along tribal lines on such issues,when the guy gets rent does he distribute it to you?This are personal matters that should be dealt with on a personal level... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
from what I know - the people who own houses in these areas are not clueless of exactly what to do with errant tenants - the problem with it is that it's a short term fix as the fix comes to bite the landlords and others later.... catch 22! All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/1/2011 Posts: 8,804 Location: Nairobi
Lolest! wrote:tycho wrote:Such areas like Babadogo, Kibera, Dandora, Kayole, Mathare and the like need 'investors' who can mobilize gangs. Control is by 'jeshi'.
So if your friend wants to be paid his rent, then he/she should be politically savvy. tycho today you sound Kenyan! But jeshi is not enough. Or you get a huge no of them. Otherwise pata police backup. When NARC came to power, walikataa kulipa. They claimed their baba had told them not to. Some landlord from Komothai in Githunguri took his few goons to evict his errant tenants. They were overpowered. They would be thrown down head first frm those 4th flr bldngs. Hence contributing to a further split in narc I'm glad that I sound Kenyan. How else can we have 'dialogue'? I lost a friend in a 'jeshi' foray, and I believe it was earlier than Narc. If you take a look at the Nairobi slums, and 'estates' like Kariobangi, Dandora, and the like, you'll find a tendency of an ethnic group dominating in property ownership and another dominating in settlement, or an ethnic group both 'owning' and residing on a designated piece of land. This in effect leads to formation of self protecting groups given the political and economic situation of the capital city where one must either own property or pay for it. We must remember that in this case work opportunities are programed by the economic system that defines the State, and are limited-a reason why politicians promise jobs to ease pressure on the cash flow disparity. But because politicians can't create jobs, and the jua kali sector is a low wage earner, and given inflationary pressures, then it is inevitable that @coolbull's matter will arise and smack of negative ethnicity. Solution? Form multi-ethnic jeshis to spur cash flow - the real purpose of an army. Remember Sun Tzu; the greatest general wins without violence.
masukuma wrote:from what I know - the people who own houses in these areas are not clueless of exactly what to do with errant tenants - the problem with it is that it's a short term fix as the fix comes to bite the landlords and others later.... catch 22! Masukuma, What is this "short term fix"?
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
Unaweza pia angukia i know one who moved to the main house of his landlord a spaciuos bungalow while the owner moved his family to one of his rentals and its clocking over 10 years
Am not an Idler to come posting lies/falsehoods here. June rent has not been paid and the reason given is Baba's liberation. Arrogantly.
It is normal for tenants to get late but with valid reasons.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:from what I know - the people who own houses in these areas are not clueless of exactly what to do with errant tenants - the problem with it is that it's a short term fix as the fix comes to bite the landlords and others later.... catch 22! Masukuma, What is this "short term fix"? I shudder to name it.... I saw it in 2008 beginning and as people were happy to see 'it' rise - I warned them (even on the precursor to wazua) but they did not listen to me. a few months down the line 'it' became a problem even to those who supported 'it's rise. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:Muriel wrote:masukuma wrote:from what I know - the people who own houses in these areas are not clueless of exactly what to do with errant tenants - the problem with it is that it's a short term fix as the fix comes to bite the landlords and others later.... catch 22! Masukuma, What is this "short term fix"? I shudder to name it.... I saw it in 2008 beginning and as people were happy to see 'it' rise - I warned them (even on the precursor to wazua) but they did not listen to me. a few months down the line 'it' became a problem even to those who supported 'it's rise. Ah! Sema bwana! Sema tu!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
madollar wrote:Unaweza pia angukia i know one who moved to the main house of his landlord a spaciuos bungalow while the owner moved his family to one of his rentals and its clocking over 10 years I blame the poor landlord! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Quite slippery....Rent is not being paid