wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

Fly 540...Surely???
#21 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 3:53:32 PM

Right of Reply.......

Due to the type of our planes, we cannot provide cover for immobile or lift-on/off passengers. The aircrafts in use are not fitted with the special equipment needed for these situations and, as a result, our insurance does not provide cover against any issues that might arise through our employees physically carrying a passenger. We are however able to assist wheelchair passengers who can be escorted up to the aircraft door, as long as they are able to climb the stairs

fb Reply

link2
#22 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 5:02:43 PM

And the social media wars begin. I feel 540 will have to apologise pretty soon, and prob change their bullsh*t terms and confditions!:

Sema situations/circumstances presenting themselves for free marketing!!! Fly 540 might live to regret this forever.
Coolbull
#23 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 5:46:55 PM

I feel like being the devil's advocate.

We need to hear the other side of the story.....smoke from the other side indicates the bishop is a frequent flyer with 540 and had never had an issue but this time he was not as 'cooperative' as usual.

Three sides to a story: my side, your side and the truth.
#24 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 6:20:43 PM

Coolbull wrote:
smoke from the other side indicates the bishop is a frequent flyer with 540 and had never had an issue but this time he was not as 'cooperative' as usual.

Ooooooo. He refused to be Kenyan this time.
#25 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 7:39:55 PM

butterflyke wrote:
Tommy wrote:
shame on them, but they wont last with their policies. i have learnt not to joke with the weak in the society i.e women, children and disabled.

?? is this a joke? Sad

#26 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 7:42:09 PM

if true, this is outright discrimination and they should not even be licensed to operate.

Wapi Human Rights Activists???
#27 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 7:48:09 PM

if true, this is outright discrimination and they should not even be licensed to operate.

Wapi Human Rights Activists???

Now they are needed! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Wacha watu wajisort na supreme court!
#28 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 8:37:18 PM

Why does this story sound embellished?

Something is not right here and you can't beat up based on what sounds like incredible information.

What do they mean when they say that airline staff refused other passengers to help him. Were they holding a gun?

And I do get their reasoning. If the insurance doesn't cover it, it doesn't cover it. What happens when one of their stewards drops the fellow by mistake?

I'm just not swallowing that story hook line and sinker. I have a negative impression of people who want to start stories with, they were discriminated against because they are black or disabled or any other perceived disability.

Lets wait for the real story from the other side.
#29 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 9:28:19 PM

On this one, Fly540 may live to rue it. Are they trying to say that they took his money, ferried him to his destination and only at the point of disembarking did they realize that 'oops, sorry. we have no facilities to assist you'? If they knew that, was the same made aware to him at the point of booking the flight or even boarding?
#30 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 9:52:33 PM

@alma jambo jet PR overdrive is just a coincidence Laughing out loudly
Richie rich
#31 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 9:58:23 PM

kollabo wrote:
What! This is shocking.

Where is COFEK?

What did I just read? Somioue one tellfly 540 shame on them
The God of the day is still God in the night.
#32 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 9:58:29 PM

digitek1 wrote:

I believe this is cooked story. Has elements of truth in it but is serving a purpose to someone.

He's used that airline many times before. The way I know men, it means that even the stewardesses know him by now.

So on this day they just woke and hated him? Who does that? Ati I won't help a disabled man because my boss said so?

Think about it for a minute. Even a makanga would help.

Apana. Iko kitu.

The comments about it happening to someone else are too slick. They are exactly what I would do. Can't be verified by anyone.

I know on this one, I will be vilified.

Iko kitu.
danas10
#33 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 10:03:31 PM

butterflyke wrote:
Tommy wrote:
shame on them, but they wont last with their policies. i have learnt not to joke with the weak in the society i.e women, children and disabled.

?? is this a joke? Sad

#whatdidwedotoourbrothersinwazua#Sad Sad Sad
#34 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 10:51:39 PM

digitek1 wrote:

I believe this is cooked story. Has elements of truth in it but is serving a purpose to someone.

He's used that airline many times before. The way I know men, it means that even the stewardesses know him by now.

So on this day they just woke and hated him? Who does that? Ati I won't help a disabled man because my boss said so?

Think about it for a minute. Even a makanga would help.

Apana. Iko kitu.

The comments about it happening to someone else are too slick. They are exactly what I would do. Can't be verified by anyone.

I know on this one, I will be vilified.

Iko kitu.

This Emmy Kosgei's father. Could there be something brewing which we don't know yet! How could they mishandled the old man. I hope it's not out of jealousy from former suiters!
#35 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 11:39:51 PM

danas10 wrote:
butterflyke wrote:
Tommy wrote:

?? is this a joke? Sad

#what_did_we_do_to_our_brothers_in_wazua#Sad Sad Sad

For some, mlikataa ku-attend mbuzi!.
For @Swenani, mlikataa kutoa ......!
For @Impunity, mlikataa a-swing them hips!
For the rest, they simply don't care, this is a virtual world, labda wewe ni my daughter, sister, mother etc!

#36 Posted : Wednesday, May 14, 2014 11:51:13 PM

It's funny that they say disabled passengers are not allowed because they are not insured yet they accepted his pay, he boarded the plane (I don't know how ), served him njugu karangas on the way to Nai and the problem arose on alighting. It's also worth noting the MD says the bishop is a frequent traveler with them, still without insurance. ISORAIT.