wazua Wed, Jan 15, 2025

Home Afrika FY13 EPS down 29% to Kes 0.05
Ali Baba
#21 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 2:11:35 AM

mnunuzi wrote:
Will buy the share irregardless.

Im buying too.Kwani what kind of results did Wazuans expect ??I expected even worse results than that.But Im on a buying spree.You guys sell to me even at 2bob.....
#22 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 6:13:06 AM

mnunuzi wrote:

Irregardless is NOT a word!

Now, back to the important issue.

Buying the share is not a sin. But at what price? Price is what matters. At 0.5/-, i will be a heavy buyer with this results. If next year they make good money (double the income) i can buy at 1.20/-!
In short, anybody buying this GEMS pioneer stock at 4/- should just wait for atleast a decade (10 years) to recoup his/her money. And for the con lady who bought at 25/-, pole sana, just forget you ever bought this thing.

Ali Baba
#23 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 6:20:28 AM

mnunuzi wrote:

Irregardless is NOT a word!

Now, back to the important issue.

Buying the share is not a sin. But at what price? Price is what matters. At 0.5/-, i will be a heavy buyer with this results. If next year they make good money (double the income) i can buy at 1.20/-!
In short, anybody buying this GEMS pioneer stock at 4/- should just wait for atleast a decade (10 years) to recoup his/her money. And for the con lady who bought at 25/-, pole sana, just forget you ever bought this thing.

Kwani what is time frame when buying stocks?10years is short term to me.
#24 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 6:22:46 AM

Ali Baba wrote:
mnunuzi wrote:

Im buying too.Kwani what kind of results did Wazuans expect ??I expected even worse results than that.But Im on a buying spree.You guys sell to me even at 2bob.....

You are just saying what one lady @guru267 used to say, which was just hypocritical. One famous line was;

" I am buying at 16/- now and will add more at 5/-".
If you know or has gut feelings it will fall, why not wait for it to fall?

If you knew or expected worse results, why did you buy at an unrealistic price then?

Lets just be sincere, MLIGONGWA!, just the way i was conned at Tranny. #Private_Clubs.

gatoho
#25 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 7:44:37 AM

patrazi wrote:
I'll not sell. I'll be using it as an example when cautioning others against such.

I tried that with Access Kenya and it backfired on me when the burgers took it by force, as my cheques pend
Foresight..
Ali Baba
#26 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 8:21:59 AM

Ali Baba wrote:
mnunuzi wrote:

You are just saying what one lady @guru267 used to say, which was just hypocritical. One famous line was;

If you knew or expected worse results, why did you buy at an unrealistic price then?

Lets just be sincere, MLIGONGWA!, just the way i was conned at Tranny. #Private_Clubs.

I once bought a stock at sh105.2years later it dropped completely.5yrs after purchase it was selling at sh9.00 ...I sold the stock 11years later at a good gain.For me,there are no worries.Im buying some more...
Boris Boyka
#27 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 8:34:43 AM

Ali Baba wrote:
mnunuzi wrote:

I once bought a stock at sh105.2years later it dropped completely.5yrs after purchase it was selling at sh9.00 ...I sold the stock 11years later at a good gain.For me,there are no worries.Im buying some more...

Lets not lie to ourselves here. we're all on nse to make good progressive gains in time. why put your money in a stock that you know will dip then later gain 50% in 10yrs while you can buy other better stocks and ROI avg 30% annual that also ensure cash flow??? Basi si uweke Kwa fixed deposit it's even better.
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
Fyatu
#28 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 8:42:12 AM

Ali Baba wrote:
mnunuzi wrote:

Tranny is now trading at 54% discount from the introduction price....Drool
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
mwekez@ji
#29 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 9:14:30 AM

Ali Baba wrote:
mnunuzi wrote:

105/- to 9/- and then after 11 years you sold at? Which stock?
Ali Baba
#30 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 9:37:46 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Ali Baba wrote:
mnunuzi wrote:

I sold at 50 but had recieved splits and a bonus.
mwekez@ji
#31 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 9:43:40 AM

Ali Baba wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Ali Baba wrote:
mnunuzi wrote:

What was your percentage gain? Which stock¿
Ali Baba
#32 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 9:54:21 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Ali Baba wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Ali Baba wrote:
mnunuzi wrote:

you need to understand that I bought the stock in 1995.By 2000,NSE index was 900.By 2006,I was back in business.My gain was 200%.I agree there were other better options.I decline to name the stock,but it has gained substantially in the last 6months..
mwekez@ji
#33 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 10:09:22 AM

Ali Baba wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Ali Baba wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Ali Baba wrote:
mnunuzi wrote:

you need to understand that I bought the stock in 1995.By 2000,NSE index was 900.By 2006,I was back in business.My gain was 200%.I agree there were other better options.I decline to name the stock,but it has gained substantially in the last 6months..

Sawa. My 2 cents, take some time and review your investment strategy. 200% gain in 11 years is notably little
#34 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 10:15:03 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Ali Baba wrote:

Sawa. My 2 cents, take some time and review your investment strategy. 200% gain in 11 years is notably little

Ditto.

And this business of "its long term" is mostly hypocrisy. As its said (by whoever), a shilling today, is worth more than a shilling tomorrow! (is it said that way by the way?)

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#35 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 10:23:25 AM

For those saying long term, i just want to remind them that long term is a summation of short terms.
#TimeValueOfMoney-DFI-101
@SufficientlyP
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#36 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 10:25:23 AM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
For those saying long term, i just want to remind them that long term is a summation of short terms.
#TimeValueOfMoney-DFI-101

@Mnandii,weka hiyo Elliot Wave hapa to illustrate this.
@SufficientlyP
WMSD
#37 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 10:50:26 AM

investment in the short & long run is governed by personal financial goals even Warren buffet made mistakes http://ekeza.blogspot.com/p/stock-performance.html
patrazi
#38 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 11:27:44 AM

I can see quite some demand on the counter.
mnunuzi
#39 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 11:29:24 AM

patrazi wrote:
I can see quite some demand on the counter.

Me too
patrazi
#40 Posted : Friday, April 25, 2014 12:02:42 PM