wazua Wed, Jan 15, 2025

Time to sell Safaricom
jawgey
#21 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 4:23:50 PM

Bookmarked thread.
Please do not post based on hallucinations. Some of us take stuff here seriously.

Laughing out loudly .. please tell them
Seeing is believing
symbols
#22 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 4:30:04 PM

The bigger they are the harder they fal!
pnyaga
#23 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 4:38:25 PM

No organization will head north forever and no organization will head south forever! In every journey, there must be a bend, corner, downhill and uphill! Safaricom has taken a downhill with shares heading north. It is time to sell because soon Safaricom will find an uphill in which case shares will head south then we buy at that time, before it gets to another downhill for us to sell. That is how to make money in Stock Exchange. You read the signs of time. If you find yourself buying Safaricom at this time, then you MUST be a JOKER! IT IS TIME TO SELL! A good INVESTOR is buy shares that are DEPRECIATING and selling those that are APPRECIATING!
symbols
#24 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 4:47:29 PM

All things in good time.
#25 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 5:00:55 PM

pnyaga wrote:
No organization will head north forever and no organization will head south forever! In every journey, there must be a bend, corner, downhill and uphill! Safaricom has taken a downhill with shares heading north. It is time to sell because soon Safaricom will find an uphill in which case shares will head south then we buy at that time, before it gets to another downhill for us to sell. That is how to make money in Stock Exchange. You read the signs of time. If you find yourself buying Safaricom at this time, then you MUST be a JOKER! IT IS TIME TO SELL! A good INVESTOR is buy shares that are DEPRECIATING and selling those that are APPRECIATING!

Nyaga, Avai tiga maveni.

Why would someone sell an appreciating share, and buy a depreciating share? Ama ni kizungu ngumu, Avai!!

Or that was a joke, for the JOKERS?

Rawsinvestor
#26 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 5:09:21 PM

CASHFLOW202 wrote:
The owner of this topic will have some backing from this report
http://www.itwebafrica.c...g-mobile-money-in-kenya
But I am strongly of the opinion that this new bank card have no chance of bitting the mobile money market share especially M-pesa.
SO SAFCOM WILL CONTINUE ITS JOURNEY TO HEAVEN BUT WITH A FEW TURNS TO HELL. AVOID THE TURNS ALWAYS

I have looked at the link and it is not related to mobile transfer but Bank ATMs that where using Magnetic Strips
There is no way this kind of change will affect Mobile money in General. I just think it a different ball game all together
If the dollar value goes to Zero, the gold value goes to infinity.
#27 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 5:10:34 PM

pnyaga wrote:

Nyaga, Avai tiga maveni.

Why would someone sell an appreciating share, and buy a depreciating share? Ama ni kizungu ngumu, Avai!!

#28 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 5:18:37 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
pnyaga wrote:

Nyaga, Avai tiga maveni.

That is a wazua advisor for you! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Horton
#29 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 5:20:51 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
pnyaga wrote:

Nyaga, Avai tiga maveni.

@pnyaga then u never heard of bear sterns, Lehmann Bros, Freddie Mac or Fannie Mae.
Candlesticks
#30 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 5:59:18 PM

Safaricom will this year undertake a huge diversification of its market and thus generate revenue.Its Lipa na M-pesa business will be catapulted by the changes in the matatu industry. Its set to launch the Safaricom TV in a triple play mode, TV, Internet and phone aimed at the low end market. i suppose the uptake will be good. I project strong growth in its data market as usual

So @Pnyaga, what do you look for in a stock if its not growth? I think Safaricom will go to highs of 15 on these projections and if they register growth as at Q2 2014,
"'Nowadays people know the price of everything and the value of nothing.' - Oscar Wilde.
Candlesticks
#31 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 6:01:23 PM

Horton wrote:
Rankaz13 wrote:
pnyaga wrote:

Nyaga, Avai tiga maveni.

@pnyaga then u never heard of bear sterns, Lehmann Bros, Freddie Mac or Fannie Mae.

Please Back it up
"'Nowadays people know the price of everything and the value of nothing.' - Oscar Wilde.
#32 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 7:07:18 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
pnyaga wrote:

Nyaga, Avai tiga maveni.

That is a wazua advisor for you! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Surely, what type of advice was that. Hii wazua ina mambo.

#33 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 7:30:22 PM

M-pesa is meant for the middle class and others and the safaricom money business finds it very hard to cut into the Credit Card group whose only use of the mobile banking is their downward interactions.
Aguytrying
#34 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 8:12:30 PM

wazuans when you see such threads.... there are people who have been caught swimming naked, now that the tide is gone. be kind to these people.

the worst mistake is to buy at lofty heights and sell at corrections/bears. stick to you stocks, but for that you can't continue being a speculator
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#35 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 8:52:30 PM

Sell if you cannot handle it...we were here when it was 3.00 others left at 4.8 -@obiero. I jumped out at 5.5 and quickly realised my mistate and picke up more at 6. I aint looking back. Bye bye...
#36 Posted : Monday, February 03, 2014 8:56:38 PM

Sell if you cannot handle it...we were here when it was 3.00 others left at 4.8 -@obiero. I jumped out at 5.5 and quickly realised my mistate and picke up more at 6. I aint looking back. Bye bye...

I actually sort of regret bailin out on safcom too early. Knew it wld rise, but not as high as it did.. In stocks though, you must learn to live with your decisions

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#37 Posted : Tuesday, February 04, 2014 5:33:45 AM

I actually sort of regret bailin out on safcom too early. Knew it wld rise, but not as high as it did.. In stocks though, you must learn to live with your decisions

Don't. worry, you must have gone to the same school with @pnyaga.

To put it in perspective, its like selling the appreciating stock (SAFCOM at 4/-) to buy a depreciating stock (HomeAfrika at 25/- or Mumias at 6/-).

jawgey
#38 Posted : Tuesday, February 04, 2014 8:57:28 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
pnyaga wrote:

Nyaga, Avai tiga maveni.

Surely, what type of advice was that. Hii wazua ina mambo.

@nyaga if only you din't have the 'hello' tag like me maybe i'd listen,, in the mean time take time to review other threads and see the facts guys rely upon when giving advice.
Seeing is believing
pnyaga
#39 Posted : Tuesday, February 04, 2014 10:48:58 AM

I mean, guys have almost agreed that Safaricom will go to a high of 15 bob! After 15 bob, WHAT ELSE? it won't remain 15 forever! Sell @that 15 bob and wait for it at 7 bob, buy and hold it until 25 bob then sell it! Then it will head south to a low of 15 bob, buy it then wait to sell at 30 bob. Mumias is at the lowest! It is time to buy Mumias. When buying, buy at red zone and when selling, sell at green zone.
SittingPretty
#40 Posted : Tuesday, February 04, 2014 11:40:02 AM

pnyaga wrote:
I mean, guys have almost agreed that Safaricom will go to a high of 15 bob! After 15 bob, WHAT ELSE? it won't remain 15 forever! Sell @that 15 bob and wait for it at 7 bob, buy and hold it until 25 bob then sell it! Then it will head south to a low of 15 bob, buy it then wait to sell at 30 bob. Mumias is at the lowest! It is time to buy Mumias. When buying, buy at red zone and when selling, sell at green zone.

Could'nt help but I am beginning to like this guy: no fundamentals, no technical analysis and almost zero sentiment????
Timely advice is as lovely as golden apples in a silver basket. Proverbs 25:11