wazua Wed, Jan 15, 2025

43 Pages<1234>»
Tumetoka analogue sasa tuko Digital!!!
githundi
#21 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 9:10:14 PM

Korti na serikali washikilie tu hapo....
Democracy does not belong to the dead
Muheani
#22 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 9:11:12 PM

Self preservation. MBB..media behaving badly
#23 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 9:13:50 PM

lets see who blinks first!!
#24 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 9:19:05 PM

niko kei twenti foo. Shame of that unholy trinity
#25 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 9:20:22 PM

Now now why the complaints from kei twedy fo followers. This is a good thing for them.

The media is simply complying with the law. They have to transmit in digital format. Obviously they weren't ready for it so they have to reorganise their mitambos to work accordingly. It's not an easy exercise and only the chinese can manage to do it.

This is an example of the laws in Kenya that are made with no idea about implementation or consequences.

So do we now force ALL Kenyans including my cucu to sign up for zuku or another chinese company and pay money to watch news every day?

But itsorait.

We can do without citizen, ntv and ktn. They can't even survive a month. Rogue media.

Alas, go watch KBC, you still have a solution.

Let the media do what they think they can do to safeguard their business from decoder selling sharks in gov't.

I always told you Ndemo was one crazy PS and here's the fruits of his labor.

I'm also happy to see the previous loving relationship between gov't and media has come to a sudden end.

Now at least we shall get real information not telegrams from gov't officials acting as news reports.
#26 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 9:23:04 PM

Mimi sina setbox na niko mbaya tu Zaidi.naomba sirkal Aingie kati
#27 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 9:23:59 PM

githundi wrote:
They have switched off the whole country...

Sasa hii ndio draconian behaviour. Sawa, let us watch K24. Nkt.

draconian media!!Applause
#28 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 9:24:43 PM

Hamieni mashinani!
#29 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 9:28:09 PM

@alma has swallowed the media lies hook, line and sinker! A set top box does not have monthly subscription!
#30 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 9:32:45 PM

kushindana na ndovu kunyamb*. only one result
#31 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 9:34:50 PM

@alma has swallowed the media lies hook, line and sinker! A set top box does not have monthly subscription!

@dunkang alisema its @alma vs common sense!
#32 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 9:38:55 PM

The three stations are rogue. Among the lies they are propagating are:

1. That the decision was rushed yet it was agreed in 2009!

2. The digital migration has been effected! Lie. Not yet!

#33 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 9:39:42 PM

So what happens to those who had paid for adverts this evening? Wacha till they are taken to court ndio watajua. Anyway, the guys are in business. Once the cheese dries up, they will be back.
#34 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 9:45:14 PM

radio wrote:
The three stations are rogue. Among the lies they are propagating are:

1. That the decision was rushed yet it was agreed in 2009!

2. The digital migration has been effected! Lie. Not yet!

3. That you will be paying a monthly subscription once we shift to digital. Pay tv cos have taken advantage of this but if you buy a set top box you don't need to pay every month!
#35 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 9:45:56 PM

No Mexican soaps to pollute our airwaves for the next few hours or days.... Phew!
#36 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 9:46:01 PM

Now now why the complaints from kei twedy fo followers. This is a good thing for them.

The media is simply complying with the law. They have to transmit in digital format. Obviously they weren't ready for it so they have to reorganise their mitambos to work accordingly. It's not an easy exercise and only the chinese can manage to do it.

This is an example of the laws in Kenya that are made with no idea about implementation or consequences.

So do we now force ALL Kenyans including my cucu to sign up for zuku or another chinese company and pay money to watch news every day?

But itsorait.

We can do without citizen, ntv and ktn. They can't even survive a month. Rogue media.

Let the media do what they think they can do to safeguard their business from decoder selling sharks in gov't.

I'm also happy to see the previous loving relationship between gov't and media has come to a sudden end.

Now at least we shall get real information not telegrams from gov't officials acting as news reports.

@Alma, thro what signal are they displaying that message showing on the screen? Digital or analogue?
githundi
#37 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 9:47:12 PM

@dunkang alisema its @alma vs common sense!

@dunkang nailed it...
Common sense is not common to everyone..
Democracy does not belong to the dead
Caveman
#38 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 9:47:20 PM

NTV, KNT and CITIZEN are watching K24...lol.
Make www.jolini.co.ke your digital migration partner guys.
#39 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 9:53:07 PM

But itsorait.

#40 Posted : Monday, December 23, 2013 10:03:37 PM

But itsorait.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Long posts full of misinformation and/or ignorance mixed with propaganda za akina kiash.