wazua Mon, Aug 25, 2025

8 Pages<1234>»
This harrowing experience happens to a friend yesterday!!!!!
#21 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 3:07:20 PM

There was once I wanted to withdraw a sizable amount of cash to buy a plot. The teller asked for sometime, took a while. She didn't need to go looking for the cash because she had it. I could see it.

I sensed something and immediately changed my request to a bankers cheque. What was shocking and most disturbing, was how she took time to try convince me to take cash. Of what concern was it to her?

Thank your God. Through His Holy Spirit, He whispered a word of caution to you....
#22 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 3:08:04 PM

There was once I wanted to withdraw a sizable amount of cash to buy a plot. The teller asked for sometime, took a while. She didn't need to go looking for the cash because she had it. I could see it.

I sensed something and immediately changed my request to a bankers cheque. What was shocking and most disturbing, was how she took time to try convince me to take cash. Of what concern was it to her?

Was she brown? What was her name again?
Thank you.

@Impunity...
#23 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 3:16:23 PM

very sad if at all the story is true, lakini inaka findio

This is true, a close friend.
Used to work in Nairobi but relocated to some Bank in shags...has a 6 month old baby girl.

What would have done were you in that situation? Is there a way he could have made enough noise to resist being shoved in that vehicle?

Well that is a very precarious predicament to find oneself in considering the amount of resources the attackers had at their disposal to carry out the operation including upto the minute briefing on his bank transactions and inside information that he would visit the star times shop - I am assuming this because getting parking outside startimes is tricky and the attackers would have parked there before in anticipation.

For that kind of situation, there is nothing one can do - those are professionals na watakupata.

Suppose you get hold of a passersby and shout you are not a thief so that they try taking in the two of you?
Think outta box...like running very fast towrds the shop even if they try shooting you?
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

I had an incident at that exact location though mine was not a bad one, it was the kanjo - lakini in plain clothes they grabbed me and started dragging me across the road towards the fire-station all the time making sure they were all around me no chance to grab anything, damn even a diplomatic police car passed hapo and they did zich.

lucky enough their van was not hapo kwa roundabout ya koija it had moved and I dint have even a single cent on me so wakaniacha.

for such a well coordinated scheme, especially if it involves rouge cops, ni wewe na mungu wako
vky
#24 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 3:25:59 PM

coop bank forex staff should be investigated because when such happen the words coop bank and forex trend out, a pal also lost a very substantial amount in forex in the same way as impunity describes above only that he escaped because someone who was where the thugs intended to kill him raised alarm and they sped off
'One headache for famous medieval holy people was that someone might murder you to acquire your body parts for the relics trade'
#25 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 3:32:14 PM

Every one needs to learn the criminal and his ways. Then one can learn how to best protect themselves. For example, one should learn how to look around, read people, criminal tactics, and most important, how to use information given by others.

Wisdom always protects; in whatever situation.

WORD ! natuwache kufloss sana.Take this guy for example he visited two banks and a forex bureau may be also speaking on his expensive phone and other small small things the thugs observed that made him a target.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 3:45:25 PM

madollar wrote:
Every one needs to learn the criminal and his ways. Then one can learn how to best protect themselves. For example, one should learn how to look around, read people, criminal tactics, and most important, how to use information given by others.

WORD ! natuwache kufloss sana.Take this guy for example he visited two banks and a forex bureau may be also speaking on his expensive phone and other small small things the thugs observed that made him a target.

the coordination and execution of the above narrated event is too complex for a random pick up, and the brazen boldness involved when literally kidnapping the victim off a very busy street in middle of the day basically makes null any attempt to read or escape the criminals net.

hapo unahitaji equal force not wisdom.
#27 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 3:48:52 PM

Thank you.

@impunity,Pole sana.You suspect she is the one who set you up?
#28 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 3:49:54 PM

madollar wrote:

Sasa tusiishi coz a few thugs!

Can we walk with some emergency buttons-size gadgets you can switch on say by pressing the two halves of your butt*cks hard enough to alert security agencies or a close relative?

#29 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 4:02:45 PM

By the way, the last time I checked you were Joyful to know that you are a killer. How did that one go, finally?d'oh!
kamundu
#30 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 4:05:22 PM

So Sad. I no longer do cash over the counter withdrawals. Strictly mpesa or cheques
Peace in our Homeland.
#31 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 4:10:24 PM

kamundu wrote:
So Sad. I no longer do cash over the counter withdrawals. Strictly mpesa or cheques

Exactly my point...I think we should start moving from these cash transactions.
#32 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 4:14:54 PM

By the way, the last time I checked you were Joyful to know that you are a killer. How did that one go, finally?d'oh!

You should know how it's easy for me to identify other killers. It helps.

This person was beaten because he's a 'nice guy'. You're always robbed and stolen from because you are 'nice' and you think everyone ought to be nice.
#33 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 4:20:48 PM

This person was beaten because he's a 'nice guy'. You're always robbed and stolen from because you are 'nice' and you think everyone ought to be nice.

Why do you kill when you do?

#34 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 4:22:41 PM

madollar wrote:

the coordination and execution of the above narrated event is too complex for a random pick up, and the brazen boldness involved when literally kidnapping the victim off a very busy street in middle of the day basically makes null any attempt to read or escape the criminals net.

hapo unahitaji equal force not wisdom.

First, remember that these might have been real cops, and that's probably their camouflage. You don't want to be a terrorism suspect also.

Plus, unless you can figure out their plan and defense 'your life' is in danger, and that's worth protecting.

A criminal always knows his victim. Does the victim know the criminal?

#35 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 4:26:51 PM

Because preserving others often translates to fear of losing my ego and the things associated with it.
#36 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 4:34:55 PM

Because preserving others often translates to fear of losing my ego and the things associated with it.

mchuuzi
#37 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 4:38:22 PM

Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad This has been a really bad trend My colleague went through a similar experience after leaving the banking hall at Barclay's Queen sway on a Saturday he was robbed 100k and this must be the same gang however they were in a Nissan B15 with govt reg.

Avoid over the counter transactions like the plague use Mpesa to move cash from your account to your phone for any large cash transactions use RTGS or your phone its expensive but better safe than sorry
#38 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 4:54:18 PM

This is scary, though there are too many similar incidents and all with a similar pattern.

Have you noticed these criminals succeed because our cops operate the same way ? If cops were obligated to identify themselves, notify you of the reason for arrest and allow you to contact family or lawyer, then thugs would find the going a bit tough. Throw in rogue cops, rogue tellers and there is only one way out, AVOID CASH.
mkeiyd
#39 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 5:21:02 PM

Wa! wa! wa! This is very saddening.

@Impunity, Thanks for sharing,knowledge is power. Praise be to the Lord for saving your friend.

Where is that direct comm. line to the president? This is extremely disturbing.

Cashless transactions is the way to go even though there remains transactions that you find yourself having to carry good cash from point A to B.
#40 Posted : Wednesday, December 11, 2013 6:19:12 PM

Thank you.

@impunity,Pole sana.You suspect she is the one who set you up?

Must be one of the Wanjikus who voted for the katiba.Hawa watu,I dont trust them.