wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

15 Pages<1234>»
Serious Train/Bus Accident at Mutindwa/Umoja
#11 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 8:32:54 AM

radio wrote:

OuchSad Oh no, not again Pray Pray Pray
Tokyo
#12 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 8:33:57 AM

17 dead. Bus driver should face murder charges.
work to prosper
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 8:37:36 AM

17 dead in the blink of an eye and there is no national outrage!!!!
majimaji
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 8:38:29 AM

Tokyo wrote:

I have passed the intersection:it is not safe for vehicle traffic the by design, and hundreds of hawkers have encroached on both sides of the road.
FancyFace
#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 8:41:42 AM

Tokyo wrote:

Oh dear Lord...this is just too much

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
Tokyo
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 8:41:47 AM

bkismat wrote:
17 dead in the blink of an eye and there is no national outrage!!!!

That's a new normal. Accept and move on
work to prosper
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 8:46:22 AM

How does this even happen? Hapo iko kitu!

rryyzz
#18 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 8:47:43 AM

Am wrote:
Terrible Intersection it is. Hope no serious casualties.

Kwani hw is that intersection?You cant see the train coming?

You can see the train coming but that still doesn't stop careless PSV drivers from trying to cross over.

Saw the heading of this post and I froze.Pray Pray Pray

3 yrs ago my daughter was involved in such an accident, school van/train accident. It was one tough year for us, let me just say, I thank god that she is alive today.

The train sounded its alarm, you know the sound it makes as it approaches an intersection, the van driver believes he can make it to cross before the train gets to him and then the worst happened.

Guess thats what happened in the accident this morning. The bus driver should be charged and sentenced.
Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
Tommy
#19 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 8:51:49 AM

rryyzz wrote:
Am wrote:
Terrible Intersection it is. Hope no serious casualties.

Kwani hw is that intersection?You cant see the train coming?

You can see the train coming but that still doesn't stop careless PSV drivers from trying to cross over.

Saw the heading of this post and I froze.Pray Pray Pray

3 yrs ago my daughter was involved in such an accident, school van/train accident. It was one tough year for us, let me just say, I thank god that she is alive today.

The train sounded its alarm, you know the sound it makes as it approaches an intersection, the van driver believes he can make it to cross before the train gets to him and then the worst happened.

Guess thats what happened in the accident this morning. The bus driver should be charged and sentenced.

should be charged if he is alive

Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#20 Posted : Wednesday, October 30, 2013 8:52:18 AM

I don't know whether all our drivers know that trains have absolute right of way at the intersections. Even a presidential motorcade will have to stop.
15 Pages<1234>»