wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

5 Pages<1234>»
For the ladies and Obs/Gynae only!!
#21 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 3:40:50 PM

CLK come back fast before it goes south

ok, tueleze kinagaubaga juu ya this holiday in the sun.
of course i know it's not all about crampssmile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly had a lot of trouble with the fine print ! @ kysse
Mr. Sulu
#22 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 4:21:35 PM

I still think this is about people being uncomfortable with ploughing a wet field. I wonder why some people find it uncomfortable?
#23 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 4:26:14 PM

Mr. Sulu wrote:
I still think this is about people being uncomfortable with ploughing a wet field. I wonder why some people find it uncomfortable?

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly And your tractor does not get stuck?
#24 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 4:28:19 PM

CLK wrote:
Going on holiday and would want to delay nature for a week or two, any ideas?

Is it a question of, according to one @Mr Sulu, ploughing a wet field or it is planting when the rains are about to come?
#25 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 4:40:55 PM

#26 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 4:48:54 PM

Mr. Sulu wrote:

If you are Christian, Muslim or Jew the answer is in the Holy Books.... Its just plain wrong!! But I must say it don't feel wrong smile
#27 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 4:57:16 PM

guru267 wrote:
Mr. Sulu wrote:

If you are Christian, Muslim or Jew the answer is in the Holy Books.... Its just plain wrong!! But I must say it don't feel wrong smile

and cue 'the preacher'....
#28 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 5:03:27 PM

wacha niache uchokozi.smile

@ Jguru come here.

OK. Here I am.

#29 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 5:07:45 PM

guru267 wrote:
Mr. Sulu wrote:

A dude is thinking - I am doing well, things are feeling well lubricated so she is digging this - only to find the pine has been sloshing in blood (apologies for the bluntness). It is quite unsettling. Some ladies won't even tell you the red aunt has visited, just let you go ahead with business.
Seriously, sex is not breathing, guys can wait till the whole thing has passed.
#30 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 5:07:50 PM

CLK wrote:
wacha niache uchokozi.smile

@ Jguru come here.

Mpigie simu tafadhali, SOS!

It depends on which birth control method you are currently on.

If already on a hormonal method e.g. pills, implants, hormone-releasing IUCD; then it becomes very difficult to delay the bleeding that regularly occurs.

If not on any hormonal birth control method, then buy progesterone-only (norethisterone) pills (Primolut N 5mg) (like the ones taken by women who have heavy MPs). Take 1 pill 3 times a day 3 days prior to when your periods are due. Continue taking until you wish to have your period (say 1 week). Once you stop, within 2-3 days, your MPs will start.

Progesterone at these doses prevents the lining of the uterus from sloughing off.

Works like a charm. smile

Hormonal pills have different side effects in different women. Be vigilant.

Eeh, if you take the Primolut N, make sure you carry a pack of rubber-johnnies for him because these pills have no contraceptive effect when taken at these doses.
#31 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 5:11:15 PM

CLK wrote:
CLK wrote:

Take an overdose on E-Pill one week prior to the outing...u should only do tbis once in 12 months.

This coming from you, ngumu!! you also do not belong to the target group, ahsante lakini.

Surely, this won't work.

An e-pill, say Postinor, contains levonorgestrel 0.75mg taken both at once or one every 12 hours. An overdose, say 6-8 pills, taken at once will just give you unpleasant side effects (nausea, vomiting, etc) and won't work over the duration of 1 week.
#32 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 5:28:37 PM

jguru wrote:

If not on any hormonal birth control method, then buy progesterone-only (norethisterone) pills (Primolut N 5mg) (like the ones taken by women who have heavy MPs). Take 1 pill 3 times a day 3 days prior to when your periods are due. Continue taking until you wish to have your period (say 1 week). Once you stop, within 2-3 days, your MPs will start.

Progesterone at these doses prevents the lining of the uterus from sloughing off.

Thank you CLK for this thread.
#33 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 5:30:27 PM

kamundu wrote:
The oral contraceptive pill works just fine. Work out when you want ur period and count 21 days backwards, that is the day you should start using the oral contraceptive.

Recommended Oral Contraceptive Pills (OCP) these days are mainly combined i.e. oestrogen + progesterone e.g. Femiplan, Microgynon. Progesterone-only pills are taken by breastfeeding mothers because oestrogen affects milk production.

Takings OCPs to delay pregnancy, is the wrong way to use pills. Pills should always be started on the first day of your next period so that contraception can start immediately. Again, you shouldn't start and stop OCPs at will. This totally messes up your cycle (irregular, heavy, light etc).

#34 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 5:38:38 PM

jguru wrote:

Thank you CLK for this thread.I knew I would pick something up.

Suppose one isn't exactly sure of the red demon's arrival date,as in signs can tell if he's around the corner,can one begin taking the proros even though it may not be 3 days prior to his arrival?
any harm?

Essie, If you have an irregular cycle (13 days, then 18 days, then 35 days, then 28 days, etc), then it would be wise to regularise your period by taking OCPs continuously for 3 months or more. Then once your cycle becomes 21/28 days, you can be able to calculate when they are due.

#35 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 6:36:49 PM

CLK wrote:

smile Hii ni rahisi mrembo. Tafuta dawa inaitwo Norethisterone 5mg tablets. Some of the brandnames available locally include Primolut-N, Sterone, Norcolut, UB-Sterone, etc.

Commencing 3days prior to anticipated onset, take one 5mg tablet thrice daily (after every 8hrs, e.g at 7a.m, 3p.m & 11p.m) and proceed taking for as long as you wanna postpone. Once you stop taking, nature will take its course in about 2-3days.

It's advised to take it after food to mitigate the gastric discomfort. Go on and enjoy the holiday madam. And you're most welcome.smile
#36 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 6:37:08 PM

@ guru it's sambamba,just good to know everything good and bad concerning those pills..
#37 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 6:54:31 PM

CLK wrote:
kamundu wrote:
The oral contraceptive pill works just fine. Work out when you want ur period and count 21 days backwards, that is the day you should start using the oral contraceptive.

So if I want them on 31st, I should begin using on 10 th,
But on 10th, I had no plans of travelling, what to do now? 'clk's emergency'

hee Laughing out loudly

@Kamundu, i don't have those many days, there is nothing that will work a miracle within a week?

@Kysse, true that, nature has a way of wanting to spoil things.

PS: reason for wanting to delay is to avoid the pain and cramping that accompanies these visitors so i can go out and enjoy the sun instead of lying in bed taking buscopan in the name of a holiday.

Ok, coz it was an emergency I posted without first going thru the comments. Now that I do, ukimaliza holiday, remind me to tell you how to maliza those cramps.
#38 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 7:18:51 PM

wealth of info on wazua

i've learnt something new
InnovateGuy
#39 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 9:07:58 PM

Mr. Sulu wrote:

Seems people have no respect for mother nature.
Live Full Die Empty - Les Brown.
#40 Posted : Sunday, October 27, 2013 9:15:32 PM

InnovateGuy wrote:
Mr. Sulu wrote:

Seems people have no respect for mother nature.

There is no problem with bombing Kandahar during the red moon. Is there?