NAIROBI: Letter to KIDERO please bring back my old lovely city
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/10/2010 Posts: 1,001 Location: River Road
Rank: Member Joined: 11/7/2011 Posts: 117 Location: Nairobi
Lolest! wrote:murchr wrote:As you ask Kidero to bring back your city....which I wonder when he took it away, will you stop pissing everywhere when nature calls? Clogging our roads by importing every old moving thing you get a hold of as you brag to everyone that umefika mindo crass? Trashing the roads with papers and banana peels. Will you observe traffic rules and start crossing the road where you should? Pay taxes and tickets as every law abiding citizen should do?
Nairobians should change first for Kidero to revive the old city. Na wengine wenyu muhame Kwanza hii. Why cant the government ban importation of these pieces of paper metal in the name of cars?. They litter the whole town. If we cant afford a new vehicle locally, we should use public transport. I know many will spit at me but I have said it!
Lolest! wrote:murchr wrote:As you ask Kidero to bring back your city....which I wonder when he took it away, will you stop pissing everywhere when nature calls? Clogging our roads by importing every old moving thing you get a hold of as you brag to everyone that umefika mindo crass? Trashing the roads with papers and banana peels. Will you observe traffic rules and start crossing the road where you should? Pay taxes and tickets as every law abiding citizen should do?
Nairobians should change first for Kidero to revive the old city. Na wengine wenyu muhame Well put! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
mkonomtupu wrote:http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=E7kor5nHtZQ
Nairobi is not that bad... Is this our yardstick? Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Aliπ
 watu waoshe the river, hii ni industrial area. where is gakuo?
hata Baba alipanda  Siringi wrote:Someone tell kidero. In the 90s we had Stagecoach in Nairobi. Used to panda upstairs I want my Nairobi back  "ππ‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder ππ " overheard in Wazua
bwenyenye wrote:Bring back 'Kamero' he closest we have now are those carrying mixed concrete
Bring back street lights that actually work.. I promise not to make the bulbs target practice for 'Feyas'
Bring back this city council guys ( not kanjo idiots) who would actually sweep the streets with that trolley and real brooms
Kick out all these 14 seaters that rattle ( and most city hoppas as well)
Get CCN employees to have self respect like they used to ( btw.. working for NCC back then was a great thing)
Bring order and respect to the city
I miss that city Bw. Kidero and now that you are one of us... make it be Cant happen, wont happen! Somebody called Kamau wants standing passengers.
Siringi wrote:hata Baba alipanda  Siringi wrote:Someone tell kidero. In the 90s we had Stagecoach in Nairobi. Used to panda upstairs I want my Nairobi back  Actually the 90s was the worst decade for Nairobi!!
kysse wrote:What was/is kamero?
I prefer the present to the old. Kamero were the City Council guys who used to collect garbage from your gate/doorstep once a week.