Leather Men's Shoes
mkeiyd
#21 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 11:08:52 AM

grolut wrote:
There is a shop in Donholm opposite Choma Base that sells mens mitumba leather shoes at between 5k and 13k.

Yaani wazua middo crass put on mitumba shoes and clothes? Am shocked!

Visit the shop and you will be shocked further by the collection there.I once saw alligator shoes there and by the time I went back they were gone.

Its only that I couldn't imagine mawinder leaving his 75k-a month-rent kileleshwa apartment, then puts 1k fuel in his premio/subaru and heads to the other side of town, parks outside a mitumba shop and starts to bargain for mitumba shoes (while clutching a 65k Samsung S4).

Laughing out loudly Wazuans are a peculiar lot.

Nothing peculiar here. It's all about QUALITY.

You don't just spend on expensive crap for the heck of it.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 12:19:56 PM

There is a shop in Donholm opposite Choma Base that sells mens mitumba leather shoes at between 5k and 13k.

Visit the shop and you will be shocked further by the collection there.I once saw alligator shoes there and by the time I went back they were gone.

Its only that I couldn't imagine mawinder leaving his 75k-a month-rent kileleshwa apartment, then puts 1k fuel in his premio/subaru and heads to the other side of town, parks outside a mitumba shop and starts to bargain for mitumba shoes (while clutching a 65k Samsung S4).

@jagger, add 10K designer shades, 5K cologne, 3K RAO's cap and then starts haggling on the mtush price.

Kenyans tuko just peculiar
GGK
#23 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 12:33:50 PM

Interesting topic
Spent one hour yesterday looking for open shoes at Bata... collection there is hardly inspirational. Would be interested to know where guys buy their shoes
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
webish
#24 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 12:35:33 PM

Get a bargain where you can.

If the 'mtush' guy decided to open a shop in an Up Market Mall and still sell similar stuff, I have a feeling, that most would still indulge.

So, Location.

Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
#25 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 1:33:34 PM

grolut wrote:

Laughing out loudly Wazuans are a peculiar lot.

It's called the 'middo crass crisis' whereby one day someone is taking 10k lunch at Art Caffe and the next day he's scavenging for mtush on the other side of town.
#26 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 2:04:54 PM

Gathige wrote:

@jagger, add 10K designer shades, 5K cologne, 3K RAO's cap and then starts haggling on the mtush price.

Kenyans tuko just peculiar

Then after he concludes the mtush deal (after squeezing the mtush seller to the last penny), he drives back to westi for some Jameson with the boys.
#27 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 6:20:12 PM

@Gathige and @ Jagger,where do you buy your shoes?Initially i was like you and would buy at City walk but when I discovered mtumbaI have never looked back.There is also a street in Mombasa where nice shoes both new and mtumba are sold.I am not sure of the place but they do even sell Clarks and Hushpuppies.I even buy mtumba shirts from Toi market.
GGK
#28 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 6:55:52 PM

There is also a street in Mombasa where nice shoes both new and mtumba are sold.I am not sure of the place but they do even sell Clarks and Hushpuppies

Am in msa.... direct me to the street
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
Iganamagana
#29 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 9:13:10 PM

@Gathige and @ Jagger,where do you buy your shoes?Initially i was like you and would buy at City walk but when I discovered mtumbaI have never looked back.There is also a street in Mombasa where nice shoes both new and mtumba are sold.I am not sure of the place but they do even sell Clarks and Hushpuppies.I even buy mtumba shirts from Toi market.

Anybody selling Clarks around Nairobi except the expensive Thika Rd Mall?
#30 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 9:37:20 PM

I like the pretenders here,anyone who has never bought mtumba asimame,starting from the cars that you drive,ni mitumba.Your kids are wearing mtush even from day one,wacheni kujifanya.
#31 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 9:48:39 PM

Nice shoes at Kangemi flyover but leave your vehicle at home.
danas10
#32 Posted : Tuesday, September 17, 2013 10:03:13 PM

Gentlemen, I hope you share the contacts here. Been looking for a nice shoe for my dad so i hope i will finally get a good pair using your "ujuzi"
#33 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 1:56:00 AM

danas10 wrote:
Gentlemen, I hope you share the contacts here. Been looking for a nice shoe for my dad so i hope i will finally get a good pair using your "ujuzi"

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Hata kama ni yako ni sawa tuu...smile
#34 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 8:16:44 AM

Rankaz13 wrote:
danas10 wrote:

she's asking about men shoes.
Mkimwa
#35 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 4:13:09 PM

danas10 wrote:

Usijishonee viatu.. Pun intended :)
danas10
#36 Posted : Wednesday, September 18, 2013 5:03:18 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
danas10 wrote:

Mkimwa wrote:

jameni, i cant buy my dad shoes??
wilyum
#37 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 10:26:47 AM

kuna vile hutajasaidiana hapa,no referrals?/?/
holycow
#38 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 10:36:14 AM

Mkimwa wrote:
danas10 wrote:

Tihihihihihihi, i still remember the thread.
wangu.n
#39 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 11:08:15 AM

I have a friend who sells genuine leather Belts, bags and gents shoes.. The goods are made for big brands and for export but she can get your order in.. My bros have bought from her and so far no complaints

Her no is 0715 830356 - Bessy, you can metion Claire sent you n get a good deal.
Her prices are fair and quality is really good.

I hope this helps.
wilyum
#40 Posted : Thursday, September 19, 2013 12:10:40 PM

wangu.n wrote:
I have a friend who sells genuine leather Belts, bags and gents shoes.. The goods are made for big brands and for export but she can get your order in.. My bros have bought from her and so far no complaints

Her no is 0715 830356 - Bessy, you can metion Claire sent you n get a good deal.
Her prices are fair and quality is really good.

I hope this helps.

thank you on it.