Lupita Nyong'o
Kenya appears ONCE! Once! in that article! Quote:Lupita Nyong'o can remember running around as Ralph Fiennes’s assistant when he was shooting a film in Kenya. Now she’s the female star of the hottest movie of the year.
The actress — who was born in Mexico but raised in the U.S., where she studied acting at the Yale School of Drama — was visiting relatives and managed to get herself hired as Fiennes’s runner on the award-winning The Constant Gardener. Where is the Kenya Tourist Board ? Reality distortion. Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
wazuaguest wrote:There is a French saying that says' ngima yumaga mutuini' loosely translated ugali comes from flour.that aside she is cute.congrats to one of the daughters of our motherland. She was the reason I watched shuga although the entire movie was teenish! Well behaved gal, she stares some very "sexually gross" scenes but I have never ever heard any rumor that that questioned her character...she knows her boundary very well. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2012 Posts: 3,855 Location: Othumo
Museveni wrote:Kenya appears ONCE! Once! in that article! Quote:Lupita Nyong'o can remember running around as Ralph Fiennes’s assistant when he was shooting a film in Kenya. Now she’s the female star of the hottest movie of the year.
The actress — who was born in Mexico but raised in the U.S., where she studied acting at the Yale School of Drama — was visiting relatives and managed to get herself hired as Fiennes’s runner on the award-winning The Constant Gardener. Where is the Kenya Tourist Board ? Reality distortion. Is that not the truth. the only thing they forgot to mention is daugheter to Prof. Madevu Senetor on CORD ticket!!! Thieves
King G wrote:Museveni wrote:Kenya appears ONCE! Once! in that article! Quote:Lupita Nyong'o can remember running around as Ralph Fiennes’s assistant when he was shooting a film in Kenya. Now she’s the female star of the hottest movie of the year.
The actress — who was born in Mexico but raised in the U.S., where she studied acting at the Yale School of Drama — was visiting relatives and managed to get herself hired as Fiennes’s runner on the award-winning The Constant Gardener. Where is the Kenya Tourist Board ? Reality distortion. Is that not the truth. the only thing they forgot to mention is daugheter to Prof. Madevu Senetor on CORD ticket!!! Bw. Mfalme Image is everything.  Mexicans must have loved her on their screens. Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/9/2011 Posts: 730 Location: Nairobi
well done, ingekua Ng'ina thread ingekua number 300 sasa our goals are best achieved indirectly
Impunity wrote:wazuaguest wrote:There is a French saying that says' ngima yumaga mutuini' loosely translated ugali comes from flour.that aside she is cute.congrats to one of the daughters of our motherland. She was the reason I watched shuga although the entire movie was teenish! Well behaved gal, she stares some very "sexually gross" scenes but I have never ever heard any rumor that that questioned her character...she knows her boundary very well. True She was excellent in Shuga.and the production was top notch.wish we can produce more locally themed acts.unlike the foreign productions we are fed daily.the reason I hate soap opera's with a passion. Africa belongs to Africans.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
wazuaguest wrote: True She was excellent in Shuga.and the production was top notch.wish we can produce more locally themed acts.unlike the foreign productions we are fed daily.the reason I hate soap opera's with a passion.
This gal should teach our local actors how to. Good thing she's studied it.our actors use high school drama talent.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
kiterunner wrote:well done, ingekua Ng'ina thread ingekua number 300 sasa This i have never understood is it inferiority complex ,jealousy ,envy ....  or what is it usually about The reviews that this movie is getting she is likely to be nominated for the oscars and most likely go all the way and win . 12 Years a Slave' makes a devastating impression, with Oscar nominations a certainty And although she’s a relative newcomer, Nyong’o is also a strong contender for supporting actress. http://insidemovies.ew.com/2013/09/07/12-years-a-slave-toronto/
Great job Lupita. I await the movie hopefully her role is appropriate. i.am.back!!!!
Beautiful & natural beauty at best. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 2,038 Location: GA
harrydre wrote:Great job Lupita. I await the movie hopefully her role is appropriate. She plays the role of a slave who is raped several times by her master infact some reviews are saying a few members of the audience are crying and even walking out after seeing what she is subjected to.in the oscars she will be battling it out with oprah...
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
madollar wrote:harrydre wrote:Great job Lupita. I await the movie hopefully her role is appropriate. She plays the role of a slave who is raped several times by her master infact some reviews are saying a few members of the audience are crying and even walking out after seeing what she is subjected to.in the oscars she will be battling it out with oprah... Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
wah! river road entertainment.
Well done daughter of Kenya. But I hope you don't ever call for mass action n have our poor mothers raped n killed, our sons, brothers, dads brutalized. Otherwise fly our flag high, we are proud of you so far! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Congrats to Her and her beautiful actress mind. This is one thing the Prof got right.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
simonkabz wrote:Well done daughter of Kenya. But I hope you don't ever call for mass action n have our poor mothers raped n killed, our sons, brothers, dads brutalized. Otherwise fly our flag high, we are proud of you so far! ???
Magigi wrote:simonkabz wrote:Well done daughter of Kenya. But I hope you don't ever call for mass action n have our poor mothers raped n killed, our sons, brothers, dads brutalized. Otherwise fly our flag high, we are proud of you so far! ??? Hate will kill you for nothing. Thieves
Impunity wrote:Like daughter! Whether you like or not you have to accept she is hot, brainy and courageous; just like one @Ajuma Nasenyana!  ATI AJUMA IS HOT?
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
King G wrote:Magigi wrote:simonkabz wrote:Well done daughter of Kenya. But I hope you don't ever call for mass action n have our poor mothers raped n killed, our sons, brothers, dads brutalized. Otherwise fly our flag high, we are proud of you so far! ??? Hate will kill you for nothing. ahhahahaha  @King G...and you mentioned a flight somewhere!!!
Magigi wrote:King G wrote:Magigi wrote:simonkabz wrote:Well done daughter of Kenya. But I hope you don't ever call for mass action n have our poor mothers raped n killed, our sons, brothers, dads brutalized. Otherwise fly our flag high, we are proud of you so far! ??? Hate will kill you for nothing. ahhahahaha  @King G...and you mentioned a flight somewhere!!!  Didnot finish my sentence but as us Kenyan's finished it for me in the negative. Thieves
Lupita Nyong'o