Biggest loser (own experience)
mwekez@ji
#21 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2013 1:31:01 PM

symbols wrote:
guru267 wrote:
Gadaffi wrote:
Bought National Bank at 36 n still holdin on it..i stil believe in this stock to hit 50 bob mark in 2014!!

haiwesmake!!

Kuwa mpole Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#22 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2013 1:33:12 PM

Bought paka at thirty I don`t know what !@#!$$%...

My wazua log-in only support Club SK
Metasploit
#23 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2013 1:37:22 PM

symbols wrote:
guru267 wrote:
Gadaffi wrote:
Bought National Bank at 36 n still holdin on it..i stil believe in this stock to hit 50 bob mark in 2014!!

haiwesmake!!

Kuwa mpole Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Hakuna haja ya kudanganyana and false hopes. Kama haiwezi, haiwezi.

Its just ironic in this thread though appropriate.

Hope may be the most dangerous of all human emotions when it comes to trading. Hope is what keeps a trader in a losing trade after it has hit the stop. Greed and hope are what often prevent a trader from taking profits on a winning trade

β€œThe pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
#24 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2013 1:41:33 PM

mlefu wrote:

DA FQ? Paka at 30/-? Sold or still holding? If sold, at what price?

I know its unafrican to laugh at others misfortunes, but yours is hilarious. Thats around 95% down if still holding. DAMN!!!!!!

Ilikeyou
#25 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2013 1:54:08 PM

mlefu wrote:

@elder Mlefu,
Paka has NEVER traded at that price.
kangi
#26 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2013 2:30:16 PM

guru267 wrote:
Gadaffi wrote:

haiwesmake!!

GFF and I bought at 52 and still hoping.

Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#27 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2013 2:53:09 PM

Ilikeyou wrote:
mlefu wrote:

@elder Mlefu,
Paka has NEVER traded at that price.
It has.
maina20
#28 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2013 3:58:31 PM

....I took a loan and bought uchumi @ 22bob and Eas African Cables- at 100bob- after the split. volume - 2,000 shares each.
Uchumi went under, thank God it came back and i sold at 20bob...
EA cables, its now below 20 bob...
i hope it will once comeback or vision 2030.
i have written them off.
Sad Sad
..desire to succeed is always fighting with fear of failure..
symbols
#29 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2013 4:09:36 PM

850k at age 21.Tough lesson,but it beats a MBA anytime!
#30 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2013 8:10:33 PM

Reading this thread and its cousin the biggest losers reminded me of the BCG matrix from Fundamentals Marketing 301. Over and above the current NSE categorization of stocks by industry , Wazuans should come up with a BCG matrix .eg
1.Cashcows:
2.Stars
3.Question marks/ problem chidren
4. Dogs

This thread would be discussing Dogs eg. KQ,Paka, AK, (mongrels) CmC SGL, Centum, CFC, EA cables.

The stars:ARM,NIC,
The cashcows: Phombe, Sigara: DTB, jubilee
Question marks : Kenya RE,Kengen,HFCK
"πŸ˜–πŸ˜‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
#31 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2013 8:16:27 PM

KQ- 20.7, Sold at 10.80
#32 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2013 8:47:21 PM

Paka, bought at 9.50 at IPO, sold at 2 bob.
Caramba
#33 Posted : Monday, June 10, 2013 10:17:03 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
I guess it's a loss only when one sells. Holding large chunks of KQ bought at 46 and Mumias at 14. But if you count opportunities lost as a loss, my worst is offloading EABL at 53, a stock that has since done a 1:5 split and the current price is in the strastophere.

I'm sailing in the same boat. Bought sukari at 14.00, it now tastes bitter than Malariaquinne.
#34 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 5:13:37 AM

@Caramba , pole that 14 for Sukari is etched in ma brain .twas when one Evan Kidero and some lafy wete hyping and rebranding the Mumias darn thing was pumped upto 40 + halafu share was split sijui one for 5 ...and some peeps expect Kiteero to work miracles in Nairobbery¡ as Gabana....

The kind of post election violence and genocide/ economic crimes that goes on at NSE!
Who recall Mwangi hitting sijui 200 halafu mara split mara IPO halafu another split. Member is the only stock my broker traded frequently and made money. I dont know why the stock dies not behave like that nowadays maybe it has matured ikazeeka :β€”)
...and the Kengen IPO s wacha tu....
"πŸ˜–πŸ˜‘KQ makes money for everyone except the shareholder 😏😏 " overheard in Wazua
#35 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 5:51:26 AM

symbols wrote:

How now?d'oh!

symbols
#36 Posted : Tuesday, June 11, 2013 7:29:20 AM

symbols wrote:

How now?d'oh!

Was young.Got lucky and confident and in a flash I learnt the rules of Nairobbery.Pap! Lost some in deci,some in K-Re listening to brokers,but the majority vanished with conmen as I tried to enter the matatu industry.
Tokyo
#37 Posted : Thursday, June 13, 2013 9:28:31 AM

I woke up one peaceful morning . Started opening /reading letters as I had not been around for several months.
Was almost ignoring those from Broker but just a second thought I opened.

Nyaga stock brokers had sold shares without my consent. No money either.
Since then I got allergic to anything shares especially considering huge amount stolen. Luckily they spared ARM ScanG Mumias EAPC which I transferred to another broker and still intact to date.
But was good riddance ; decided deviate from shares to lands, rentals , plots. best decision ever.Wish Nyaga had stolen a year earlier.
work to prosper
kangi
#38 Posted : Thursday, June 13, 2013 12:23:19 PM

Tokyo wrote:
I woke up one peaceful morning . Started opening /reading letters as I had not been around for several months.
Was almost ignoring those from Broker but just a second thought I opened.

Nyaga stock brokers had sold shares without my consent. No money either.
Since then I got allergic to anything shares especially considering huge amount stolen. Luckily they spared ARM ScanG Mumias EAPC which I transferred to another broker and still intact to date.
But was good riddance ; decided deviate from shares to lands, rentals , plots. best decision ever.Wish Nyaga had stolen a year earlier.

Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#39 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 12:12:44 PM

We might create another group soon!!!
Pesa Nane
#40 Posted : Tuesday, June 18, 2013 2:01:34 PM

Caramba wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
I guess it's a loss only when one sells. Holding large chunks of KQ bought at 46 and Mumias at 14. But if you count opportunities lost as a loss, my worst is offloading EABL at 53, a stock that has since done a 1:5 split and the current price is in the strastophere.

I'm sailing in the same boat. Bought sukari at 14.00, it now tastes bitter than Malariaquinne.

@Caramba and @Gordon Gekko relax. You don't know what it means to be 'shaved'. If memory serves me right, I remember being conned Ksh. 49 for that mumias thingy. I remain bald to date Sad Sad Sad
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.