wazua Thu, Aug 14, 2025

Help - Cockroaches have invaded my house
adept
#21 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2009 1:58:00 PM

Man Okonkwo!

Sorry on your baptism of fire to SK...hope you managed to get that original Nokia you were laughing at...sorry ...looking for...
#22 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2009 2:45:00 PM

...I used to have that problem until I discovered a durable solution: Collect a good number of them every day and fry them. Make some ugali and there you are with a unique and delicious meal. problem solved!!!
PONDI
#23 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2009 2:52:00 PM

@ njunge..... hehe i dont know how he entices the roach from the cracks!! maybe he has a sticky tongue like the spiny ant eater. but seriously when i got the cat i had roach issues. after 2 days,they all vanished. except for the legs and wings which he always saves for I,his master and provider of his 2 daily meals

come slowly....
#24 Posted : Monday, March 23, 2009 3:10:00 PM

call vermkil.......your problems with roach will disappear....fellow gives a money back guarantee.....check the yellow pages....thats where i found him two years ago.

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it does not belong in stocks.
#25 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2009 6:12:00 AM

@Mukiha,

You must be confused by now......With all this advice.....How about a combo??....a Moggy.....No no.....two moggies,ugali,a red hot pan,Vermkill,diazinon,paste(You would think roaches brush their teeth)....kuku...!!!.....errrr...errr......SK is a place for nuts......kabisa..!!

Guka wa bijuti...
majimaji
#26 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2009 6:45:00 AM

2 weeks ago i i went to the Steers on Outering Umoja and ordered a burgher...don't know what made me check under one bun but there was this big dead cockroach under...hehe!,they decided to compensate me with some fries and a new burgher. Moral of the story: roaches are likely to have joined the food chain in ways you can't imagine,so check.
But in my house i have a family of those transparent lizards,they have managed to keep roaches to minimum,only nuisance is if they poop from the ceiling into your plate of githeri...

In man prudence,in woman patience - Jacob Cats
Goals
#27 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2009 7:13:00 AM

these dudus have become resistaant to most of the insecticdes. Boil hot water and pour on all wooden services. this will kill them together with the eggs. it worked for me!
cinom
#28 Posted : Tuesday, March 24, 2009 7:24:00 AM

Follow most of the advice given,but most important keep your house very clean. wipe all surfaces with hot water after meals. cover leftover foods. ensure that there is nothing the roaches can feed on. this way they will migrate to other homes and leave you in peace. roaches like dirty and dark places.

Stock Kenya,the place to be!
Alfa
#29 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 9:52:00 AM

@ Mukiha,did u manage to get rid of them.......

what chem did u use? or services of any fumigators

i need the same help here and nid ur testimony and advice

thanks.

Life is short,enjoy to the fullest,But only AFTER investing
#30 Posted : Tuesday, April 07, 2009 10:03:00 AM

The cockroaches in my house are called baks,RAO,ka-loser,mutula,murungi,kimunya,etc...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#31 Posted : Saturday, January 16, 2016 10:22:12 AM

Goals wrote:
these dudus have become resistaant to most of the insecticdes. Boil hot water and pour on all wooden services. this will kill them together with the eggs. it worked for me!