wazua Sat, Feb 1, 2025

Why so many marriages are in crisis
#21 Posted : Sunday, May 26, 2013 5:10:49 PM

@ shak Pray I am with you in prayers.

#22 Posted : Sunday, May 26, 2013 5:24:11 PM

@essyk, marriage is a real learning process.
#23 Posted : Sunday, May 26, 2013 5:33:11 PM

Shak wrote:

It is.Am woriah's 4th wife and we all live amicably.
Your bro is breaking hearts and damaging his more.
First lesson was learned why go for more headache if you can't hold it together?
God will help him.

#24 Posted : Sunday, May 26, 2013 5:59:14 PM

Shak wrote:

First lesson was learned why go for more headache if you can't hold it together?
God will help him.

@essyk have you ever been tempted, let's say kufeel like eating chapos instead of regular ugali??????
#25 Posted : Sunday, May 26, 2013 6:45:55 PM

Coolio wrote:

@essyk have you ever been tempted, let's say kufeel like eating chapos instead of regular ugali??????

weeeee!usifanye mukiri and alpha waniamkie na fimbo cz u wont be here when they crucify me.
am a good village gal.smile above temptations.
By the way si we were to walk to donge.

#26 Posted : Sunday, May 26, 2013 6:49:58 PM

Shak wrote:

God will help him.

you will not find him single at any one time. When one marriage breaks off there's always another to take her place. I guess it's just his weakness
#27 Posted : Sunday, May 26, 2013 6:54:57 PM

Shak wrote:

you will not find him single at any one time. When one marriage breaks off there's always another to take her place. I guess it's just his weakness

He must be tall dark handsome and loaded.Those ones don't even sleep in peace.
But as a sister I know how you feel-he's being used and dumped.
I pity him but what to do except to ask God to deliver him from that bondage.
His eyes will open don't worry.

#28 Posted : Sunday, May 26, 2013 7:00:10 PM

Shak wrote:

He is quite tall and pretty loaded. He is also very out going. We do get concerned that the women are mainly after his money. Problem is he falls really hard and fast and i think girls use that to take advantage of him
#29 Posted : Sunday, May 26, 2013 7:13:06 PM

Shak wrote:
Shak wrote:

He is quite tall and pretty loaded. He is also very out going. We do get concerned that the women are mainly after his money. Problem is he falls really hard and fast and i think girls use that to take advantage of him

he lets them do so and as a sister there's nothing you can do but observe in pain.
He is not a happy man at all,Not even with his money cz money never gives peace.All those actions point to a desperate soul in seek of peace but it comes in the wrong way.
But never stop talking to him.
my bro is taking care of a baby that is not his.He believes the child is his cz he's been away.
But he loves the woman so much. Their relationship is not my biz so I cannot interfere cz hes grown up.

#30 Posted : Sunday, May 26, 2013 7:52:30 PM

Shak wrote:
Muheani wrote:
Shak wrote:
@muheani, i'm thinking more of the urban set up as opposed to the village

Good

I Schooled In The Village...migrated To The City..went Back To The Village For former Mrs.

The Village For The Villager..
The Urbane For The Urbanites.

I know very many cases of men who become successful then leave their village wives to marry those who are more educated. There is one who left his wife coz once the phone rang while the man was in the toilet and the wife answered. Turns out it was his senior at work. Rather than tell the guy that the husband was not available and would call later, she told him that he was in the toilet and caused him a lot of embarrassment

Aii! That one had his own issues and was waiying for an excuse to make thr move.

What is embarrassing about being in the toilet.Kwani that Snr doesnt go to the toilet? Kwani he could take his wife for basic etiquette training? Chenzi yeye.

On the topic:-Our poor mamas perservered abuse, neglect, humilation etc because hawakuwa na chao.They were housewifes to be seen never to be heard.With due respect to men some of you are baaaad.So gals of today are able to either straighten you up or walk out and lead a quite life without you.

Solution to this crisis, communication, respect for each other and give and take and above all Love each other.

Ditto. Every lady is wife material, depends on what material you want and how you intend to wear it.

Ngogoyo
#31 Posted : Sunday, May 26, 2013 9:48:10 PM

Shak wrote:
It just dawned on me why so many marriages today are falling apart.

haiya.lol!it started in the old testament,just that we weren't there.
It falls apart cz 2 people deliberately decide/choose to break it apart.No excuse holds.
eg.Mrs ngoyoyo demanding that Mr Ngoyoyo report home daily by 6pm..
6 months down the line,he won't be reporting back for years.
radio wrote:
BRB.

When you get back tell us whether you are a villager or urbanite?

Define villager and urbanite plus the basis of your defination.

@essyk ngogoyo here, ngogoyo pale ...eish! Could you be dreaming ngogoyo? smile

Points raised are true by far

On that issue of ding dong ...dingoingo ngogoyo I have great news and will share in the respective thread by thur
Liv
#32 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 12:01:20 AM

TD Jakes says that men and women speak different languages.

Communication between a man and a woman is like when the woman is speaking greek to the man who can only understands Russian. He thinks he has understood what she says and answers back in his native Russian language....she thinks she is understanding.... until actions confirm they are worlds apart in understanding each other.

Women are from venus, Men are from Mars.

Women talk in circles, Men talk straight.

Women process thoughts externally by talking, Men process thoughts internally quietly.

Women have feelings and emotions in their communication, Men understand facts and logic more than feelings.

Communication is the major problem.... we never understand each other.
#33 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 9:41:53 AM

Shak wrote:
It just dawned on me why so many marriages today are falling apart. It has to do with the way girls are raised today. Girls are today raised to aspire to excel in their careers. They are told they can do anything a man can. Little emphasis is placed on roles in marriage. For boys the message has not changed. They are taught that they are the heads of their homes. So girls having been pampered, well educated and treated well at home expect the same treatment from their husbands only to be net with expectations that are not in tune with their upbringing. They wonder why they should serve the man yet they were taught that men and women are equals. Power plays are the end result along with broken marriages

We could blame the ladies but the men are to blame as well. I agree with you that there's a problem with the way we're bringing up our kids today. But I also think there's a bigger problem in men. They've become sissys and don't take responsibility anymore. A man main asset was integrity, keeping his word which in return earn him respect, that way anything you do or say becomes law.

#34 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 9:51:56 AM

cheating...from both sides
#35 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 10:35:05 AM

Ngogoyo wrote:

On that issue of ding dong ...dingoingo ngogoyo I have great news and will share in the respective thread by thur

Shuu!! Mr.Ngogoyo Dingoingo.

Wewe mimi Nachapa mateke piasmile

Let me tell u a secret about us ladies.
If you keep nodding your head to everything a woman says you become a sissy.
We like it when you do what we ask you to do, but we hate the fact that you are a Yes man all the time.
I don't know if you understand that.
A good man says No and earns respect from his woman.
Prime
#36 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 11:33:05 AM

Ngogoyo wrote:
Shak wrote:
It just dawned on me why so many marriages today are falling apart.

haiya.lol!it started in the old testament,just that we weren't there.
It falls apart cz 2 people deliberately decide/choose to break it apart.No excuse holds.
eg.Mrs ngoyoyo demanding that Mr Ngoyoyo report home daily by 6pm..
6 months down the line,he won't be reporting back for years.
radio wrote:
BRB.

When you get back tell us whether you are a villager or urbanite?

Define villager and urbanite plus the basis of your defination.

ha! hata hauitwi ngogoyo. Essyk reads it as ngoYOYO! Throughout. Anyway, Si hii Thursday ifike basi! eagerly awaiting the storo
EBALE
#37 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 12:00:00 PM

I attended a PTA meeting last weekend and one of the parents who is a lecturer made quite a shocking statement; that she realized her fresher students, none believed in real love. They all think its all lust and convenience! They are all of microwave society mentality of good life, instant gratification and many things Maina suggests.
If you were to marry one from that group, will the marriage last?
urstill
#38 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 12:06:08 PM

@ big chick,at the old wazees meeting.smile

@ shak,ur stats below.
Divorce cases filed at Milimani are drawn from Christian marriages. In 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 and 2005, the number of divorce cases filed at Milimani were 101, 115, 206, 296 and 295 respectively. In 2007 and 2008, the numbers rose to 357 and 369.

Hundreds of couples are seeking legal advice, with some law firms handling as high as 26 cases, and others up to 50 cases, in a year

On average, the registrar of marriages at the Attorney General’s office records about 174 civil marriages in a month, basing on the statistics of January to May 2008, when they had 697 ceremonies and 925 from January to May, 2009.

Mukiriiiii!!Sad say something.
Is pre nup a sin?? cz I fully support it.

Hapa ndio shida huanza. Pre-nup ya nini?
Man must live!
marex
#39 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 12:46:56 PM

The thing is: Women are trying hard to catch up

Earn like a man
Rave like a man
Drink like a m
Be bosy like a man
Cheat like a man

Simply, Women have become men!!

The way I am
#40 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2013 1:14:48 PM

urstill wrote:
@ big chick,at the old wazees meeting.smile

@ shak,ur stats below.
Divorce cases filed at Milimani are drawn from Christian marriages. In 2001, 2002, 2003, 2004 and 2005, the number of divorce cases filed at Milimani were 101, 115, 206, 296 and 295 respectively. In 2007 and 2008, the numbers rose to 357 and 369.

Hundreds of couples are seeking legal advice, with some law firms handling as high as 26 cases, and others up to 50 cases, in a year

On average, the registrar of marriages at the Attorney General’s office records about 174 civil marriages in a month, basing on the statistics of January to May 2008, when they had 697 ceremonies and 925 from January to May, 2009.

Mukiriiiii!!Sad say something.
Is pre nup a sin?? cz I fully support it.

Hapa ndio shida huanza. Pre-nup ya nini?

Jua mapema mapema what you are getting into.
People have become so materialistic and it's difficult to tell during courtship cz everyone is an angel
It's just a safety precaution against materialistic minds.