#22 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 5:26:07 PM

Tebes wrote:
Pole dugu.

That is a wife material Pap!@$$

Accept and Move On.

plus peace! Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
for you i wish the bill was like 7k and you had only 3k.

anyway that is the rate of that cafe. it is hard to do less than 1k alone controlled so if you have tubabies, jipange!
Ngong
#23 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 5:49:35 PM

When young I took a lady who was wife material to Malindi Dishes Nairobi,to be a gentleman l was l ushered her first in line...
Hey Pilau mbuzi,chapati,kachumbali,juice
Sasa pay point ni hapo mwisho wa line..
Ndugu yangu total bill was about 286 or thereabout..
What did have? One note of two hundred bob!
Nyuma yangu kuna wanataka kulipa haraka na mimi hapa ni kudondokwa na jasho!
Mwanaume ni kujikaza,I just told the guys piteni kuna kitu nataka kuongeza..
So l went back to the serving line and informed one guy about the situation,he just told me huwa hatuludishi baada ya kupakua eeh!
The lady had already started on hers
I have never begged like that day
#24 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 5:49:47 PM

A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe.

i hope sio sampuli ya wale wa 'tujuane' Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
urstill
#25 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 5:56:11 PM

Ngong wrote:
When young I took a lady who was wife material to Malindi Dishes Nairobi,to be a gentleman l was l ushered her first in line...
So l went back to the serving line and informed one guy about the situation,he just told me huwa hatuludishi baada ya kupakua eeh!

Pole mblo!
Man must live!
#26 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 6:14:38 PM

A friend of mine met his chic and her colleague and decided to take them for lunch.He was in Westlands so the chic settled on Artcaffe at Westgate.They had lunch and the chics took some wine.When the bill came it was Kshs.5650.The guy had only 4k so he had to use his credit card.What an expensive place.That bill is enough to sort out 10 guys at Kosewe.

For lunch and wine, I find that bill fairly ok for that establishment!!!!

Kwani how much should it have been considering he took a soda at 150 or their soda is tastier?

So you took a 150bob soda while the ladies wined the finest wine at 800bob a glass???
And no landing is even promised?

#27 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 6:29:32 PM

Is it true what I've heard about Artcaffe at night?

githundi
#28 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 6:30:18 PM

githundi wrote:

Pole, My workplace neighbours Westgate. The place is for those in middle class who wish to blow their hard earned cash.

What of Oil Libya Westlands would it have been better for him?

yes, that was the right place.
Democracy does not belong to the dead
githundi
#29 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 6:36:07 PM

quicksand wrote:

So what @mawinder is not telling you but its plain for all to see is that he has written off that chic as 'High Maintenance' Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Ladies take note, a dude might smile after the fact, make jokes like nothing has happened, but lessons that really ding the wallet are ones that men take very hard.

agree with @ quicksand, some lessons are learned the hardway; never spoken.
githundi
#30 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 6:39:43 PM

Ngong wrote:

kweli, wanaume hupitia mengi.
#31 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 6:48:24 PM

githundi wrote:
Ngong wrote:

kweli, wanaume hupitia mengi.

mengi sana but you learn from all this makes you sieve properly as you pitia life...
#32 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 7:05:46 PM

@mawinder, why didn't you tell your chic uko na limit? I mean, that's your chic, no? Personally before I take someone somewhere, lazima nikuwe nimepitia hapo before to scan the price list. Hapana ingia mahali na hujui your deficit itakuwa how much.
#33 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 7:07:25 PM

For lunch and wine, I find that bill fairly ok for that establishment!!!!

Kwani how much should it have been considering he took a soda at 150 or their soda is tastier?

So you took a 150bob soda while the ladies wined the finest wine at 800bob a glass???
And no landing is even promised?

Such a lady may demand for the landhng you take her to Wasini apartments where she may decide to take another meal.Akwende huko.Kwani she is the only lady left?
#34 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 7:11:47 PM

such bills weka kwa business lunch ama relationship management and you are game - how do you blow your monthly limit yawa!
T10
#35 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 7:20:43 PM

Whats wrong with Kenyan men? Why let the chic decide where to go while she's not paying? Then she comes with another baggage. Be honest about your finances, she might like you for that. Hapana pelekwa kama mbuzi kijingio, then you go sweeting over there. Then they go laughing at your a**. Ati " you should have seen his face when he saw the bill" and at the end of the day no landing.
#36 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 7:24:57 PM

such bills weka kwa business lunch ama relationship management and you are game - how do you blow your monthly limit yawa!

The 6k is enough to fuel a car full tank. Unfortunately my friend does not enjoy such privileges as business lunches and even if it exists,I doubt it would be approved as that is too high.
#37 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 7:37:46 PM

Your friend is a Hasoler, no, a fool!

1. He OFFERED to buy lunch. He then let his CHIC decide on a place he easily could have ascertained from her whether it was affordable (it's Westgate not Njuguna's). He didn't. He should man up!

Now to help him on that with stress free options:
Oil Libya regular pizza - Ksh 500/=
Oil Libya Chicken Inn - Half Chicken & normal fries - Ksh 650/=
Burger Hut Westlands - Burger & Fries - Ksh 400/=
Sarit Centre or Westgate - Food courts
Bandari Plaza, Westlands, M2 Foodcourt

Moving on, he enters Art Caffe:
2. No offense but when he looked around Art Caffe, a highly middle class-expat crowd, for lunch and soaking in wine for 2-THREE people, what did he expect to pay??

They always give you a menu to order from whether food or drinks. Did he check the prices which are clearly written on all menus?

He should stop complaining about Art Caffe and sort his own decision making process.

Ngong
#38 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 7:57:28 PM

1. He OFFERED to buy lunch. He then let his CHIC decide on a place he easily could have ascertained from her whether it was affordable (it's Westgate not Njuguna's). He didn't. He should man up!

Bandari Plaza, Westlands, M1 Foodcourt

2. No offense but when he looked around Art Caffe, a highly middle class-expat crowd, for lunch and soaking in wine for 2-THREE people, what did he expect to pay??

They always give you a menu to order from whether food or drinks. Did he check the prices which are clearly written on all menus?

He should stop complaining about Art Caffe and sort his own decision making process.

WHO SAID HE IS COMPLAINING UNLESS THE SUBJECT IS @MAWINDER, THE GUY TOOK THEM THEIR AND PAID TOO!
TO HIM MISSION ACCOMPLISHED,NINI MNATETA? @MAWINDER NI JAMAA WA GACHIE WESTGATE NI KUPITIA TUU
#39 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 8:16:50 PM

Ngong wrote:

WHO SAID HE IS COMPLAINING UNLESS THE SUBJECT IS @MAWINDER, THE GUY TOOK THEM THEIR AND PAID TOO!
TO HIM MISSION ACCOMPLISHED,NINI MNATETA? @MAWINDER NI JAMAA WA GACHIE WESTGATE NI KUPITIA TUU

Just try and engage your grey matter, mawinder was not at the lunch do neither was he the waiter, why is he privy to meticulous detail concerning 'his friends' spending on this lunch?
#40 Posted : Tuesday, April 16, 2013 8:23:37 PM

Ngong wrote:

Just try and engage your grey matter, mawinder was not at the lunch do neither was he the waiter, why is he privy to meticulous detail concerning 'his friends' spending on this lunch?

He told me just the way you may narrate to someone your experience or your friends dont share such stories?