wazua Mon, Dec 30, 2024

whats pushing SCOM
mtaalam
#21 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2009 12:17:00 PM

I'm I seeing my own things or Safaricom has actually traded 53,016,700 today???

...ili iwe funzo!
slammers
#22 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2009 12:44:00 PM

What wil be the best jump of value

maji ukiyavulia nguo lazima uyakoge
meshaque
#23 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2009 1:32:00 PM

@ Mtallam

About 48 Million shares were bought by foreign investors today @ 4.7-4.8. this share is going places watch this space.

mesh
Fundaah
#24 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2009 1:38:00 PM

Target price: 5.2 Sell

Rules of the game here:

Before you post anything think.give facts only..It's a serious blog for serious people....Do not insult your brother....respect one another...Just be good....
It's good to live a honest life....life without guilt....

Jeremiah 17:11

As a partridge that hatches eggs which it has not laid,So is he who makes a fortune,but unjustly; In the midst of his days it will forsake him,And in the end he will be a fool.'

From the SK Anti-hate/anti- corruption campaigner..
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
kingauwi
#25 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2009 2:03:00 PM

Whatever it is that is pushing it,I like every bit of it.

May the push go on and on and on.

An eye for an eye will leave the nation blind
First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win!
cnn
#26 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2009 5:04:00 PM

Have never touched it,will never touch it.But its rise is most welcome,could be a catalyst for the rest of the market,as @Djinn points out,the party is over for safcom.

see it through my lens?
ktr
#27 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2009 7:15:00 PM

I hope the foreigners will hold whatever comes e.g 2012 'fever' if they'll off-load it'll bull scom.the push is welcome 4 our capital gain.

...better bitter butter.
Chandra1
#28 Posted : Friday, November 20, 2009 11:59:00 PM

hello guys i am new here dear i read your comment i learn alot of things from your comment it's great dear thanx for this information.
-
Girish
-
Home Lighting
#29 Posted : Sunday, November 22, 2009 10:20:00 PM

@mukiha - Wacha madharao... safcom paid 10cents per share. Not 10cents from 10billion. If you use 10cents per share then that is 5bn (if 50bn shares) in dividends thus a payout of 50%. Nimesahau but does safaricom have 40bn or 50 bn shares?

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#30 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2009 4:22:00 AM

@VVS;

Of course you are right.

I was only re-stating the impression created by our misinformed mass media amongst the equally lost general public....

SCOM has 40b shares

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
#31 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2009 6:58:00 AM

It has just touched 4.80

Demand = 6million shares

Supply = 2 million shares

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
njamba
#32 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2009 7:14:00 AM

4.95 is the highest it can go today (10% rule)
#33 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2009 7:20:00 AM

Just a matter of time... 5/- kesho or Wednesday...

Greedy when others are fearful,Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase WB
#34 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2009 7:37:00 AM

Shouldn't those who bought IPO price wait for interest on their investment instead of selling at 5/-? remember 45million shares were sold the other day at 4.2/-,i am quite tempted but will wait for interest to be paid,nikikosa,ni sawa,will wait for 2013.

Ni&ocirc;ne mwisho ya mwezi pliz!
A New Kenya
#35 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2009 7:42:00 AM

Kenyans are krazy... they will sell out safaricom at 5/- or lower... then when 'foreigners' have bought the shares & the price rises... they will complain how 'foreigners' own Safaricom...

I saw the same thing in EABL... many,many years ago... there was a Rights that Kenyans refused to take up... then Diageo stepped in... now Diageo controls 50%+ of EABL...

Also EABL (around the same time) raised cash by issuing a Scrip Dividend... basically you get shares instead of cash... Diageo took the Scrip... most Kenyans took cash!

Since those days EABL has risen 10x...

#36 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2009 7:58:00 AM

Safcon hitting 5.15 tommorow first thing in the morning.This is crazy.What will be the crest point?Am seeing 7.20 before Xmass................

The Hague...or Local Triburnal ama TJRC.

#37 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2009 8:30:00 AM

This rally begun on 7th Oct - 30 trading days ago.

In that time,SCOM has risen from 3.65 to 4.95 at 35% jump withing a month and a half.

Averaging geometrically,this is a 1% increment on each trading day,on average.

Extrapolating to Xmas,this stock will probably touch 6.25 on 24th Dec.....and 6.50 on new years eve 31st Dec.

That's my conservative projection.

I will begin selling at 5.20 and stop at 9.60...if we ever get there. At that point I will have recouped my initial investment.

For the optimists,you are looking at 15bob by X-mas....but I think that would be unrealistic!

#38 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2009 8:43:00 AM

9.60??? LOL... not any time soon... that would mean that Safaricom's PAT has to increase substantially to support the 9.60...

#39 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2009 8:47:00 AM

@VVS....that's why I qualified it with 'if we ever get there'. I'm not planning of leaving this bus any time soon...take some profits along the way,yes,but not leaving.....unless.....

sheep
#40 Posted : Monday, November 23, 2009 9:13:00 AM

with the eshanji everything is possible...a p/e of 20 looks probable
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.