Groups
Advice
CFA Exams
Ilikeyou wrote:machinani wrote:Ilikeyou wrote:machinani wrote:its only like 3 units that need the calc and the calc is not as important as learning the concepts. Pls weke link of site I can view CFA calc. Kwani I cant't use the CASIO fx 82 or 85? I intend to also sit for the exam in Jun 13 Ilikeyou could you be having a quation bank? @Machinani, I didn't understand your question. Lets see how we can share info. Iam waiting for the CFA website to be updated with info relating to Exam in Jun 14, then I initiate payments. I found Schweser questions harder than the paper.But we're not supposed to discuss the exam
Rank: Member Joined: 11/21/2007 Posts: 152 Location: Nairobi
symbols wrote:Ilikeyou wrote:machinani wrote:Ilikeyou wrote:machinani wrote:its only like 3 units that need the calc and the calc is not as important as learning the concepts. Pls weke link of site I can view CFA calc. Kwani I cant't use the CASIO fx 82 or 85? I intend to also sit for the exam in Jun 13 Ilikeyou could you be having a quation bank? @Machinani, I didn't understand your question. Lets see how we can share info. Iam waiting for the CFA website to be updated with info relating to Exam in Jun 14, then I initiate payments. I found Schweser questions harder than the paper.But we're not supposed to discuss the exam @symbols, If you dont mind kindly share with me the Schweser materials that you have to Ilikeyou.ke@gmail.com
Ilikeyou wrote:symbols wrote:Ilikeyou wrote:machinani wrote:Ilikeyou wrote:machinani wrote:its only like 3 units that need the calc and the calc is not as important as learning the concepts. Pls weke link of site I can view CFA calc. Kwani I cant't use the CASIO fx 82 or 85? I intend to also sit for the exam in Jun 13 Ilikeyou could you be having a quation bank? @Machinani, I didn't understand your question. Lets see how we can share info. Iam waiting for the CFA website to be updated with info relating to Exam in Jun 14, then I initiate payments. I found Schweser questions harder than the paper.But we're not supposed to discuss the exam @symbols, If you dont mind kindly share with me the Schweser materials that you have to Ilikeyou.ke@gmail.com did you get notes? possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Member Joined: 11/21/2007 Posts: 152 Location: Nairobi
maka wrote:Ilikeyou wrote:symbols wrote:Ilikeyou wrote:machinani wrote:Ilikeyou wrote:machinani wrote:its only like 3 units that need the calc and the calc is not as important as learning the concepts. Pls weke link of site I can view CFA calc. Kwani I cant't use the CASIO fx 82 or 85? I intend to also sit for the exam in Jun 13 Ilikeyou could you be having a quation bank? @Machinani, I didn't understand your question. Lets see how we can share info. Iam waiting for the CFA website to be updated with info relating to Exam in Jun 14, then I initiate payments. I found Schweser questions harder than the paper.But we're not supposed to discuss the exam @symbols, If you dont mind kindly share with me the Schweser materials that you have to Ilikeyou.ke@gmail.com did you get notes? I got the questin banks and replied on email I am still waiting for the notes.
Ilikeyou wrote:maka wrote:Ilikeyou wrote:symbols wrote:Ilikeyou wrote:machinani wrote:Ilikeyou wrote:machinani wrote:its only like 3 units that need the calc and the calc is not as important as learning the concepts. Pls weke link of site I can view CFA calc. Kwani I cant't use the CASIO fx 82 or 85? I intend to also sit for the exam in Jun 13 Ilikeyou could you be having a quation bank? @Machinani, I didn't understand your question. Lets see how we can share info. Iam waiting for the CFA website to be updated with info relating to Exam in Jun 14, then I initiate payments. I found Schweser questions harder than the paper.But we're not supposed to discuss the exam @symbols, If you dont mind kindly share with me the Schweser materials that you have to Ilikeyou.ke@gmail.com did you get notes? I got the questin banks and replied on email I am still waiting for the notes. I also need the questin bank, please share.kiiovince@yahoo.com[i]'The race is not to the swift, nor the battle to the strong, neither yet bread to the wise, nor yet riches to men of understanding, nor yet favour to men of skill; but time and chance happeneth to them all'
2013 CFA study materials are available on this thread http://www.wazua.co.ke/forum.aspx?g=posts&t=24054
In CFA prep do not waste your money buying all the material, all you need is basic schweser notes which will have I think one extra questions/ answers book with 3 complete test. CDs, test banks and all the extra materials are useless, you probably won't have time to go through them
In CFA testing yourself is only useful if you've understood the material. Already you have 2 complete mock exam provided for free by CFA institute, spend more time understanding the material, less than 10% of your time should be set aside for testing and 90% should go to learning the material. I passed 3 levels of my CFA in 18 months and each level I only dedicated the last 2 weeks for testing.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
Rollout wrote:I passed 3 levels of my CFA in 18 months and each level I only dedicated the last 2 weeks for testing. @Rollout why does this sound like total bullocks?? The minimum time one can complete the 3 levels is 36months! That "cfa" you did in 18months ni ya river road... Stop lying to wazuans that you've sat in a CFA® exam room before! BURE KABISA!!! NKT!! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
guru267 wrote:Rollout wrote:I passed 3 levels of my CFA in 18 months and each level I only dedicated the last 2 weeks for testing. @Rollout why does this sound like total bullocks?? The minimum time one can complete the 3 levels is 36months! That "cfa" you did in 18months ni ya river road... Stop lying to wazuans that you've sat in a CFA® exam room before! BURE KABISA!!! NKT!! he he @@Rollout is busted!!! but @guru, its possible to complete CFA® in 21 months (3+6+12). Read three months and sit for Dec exams, then June and June and bingo!!!
guru267 wrote:Rollout wrote:I passed 3 levels of my CFA in 18 months and each level I only dedicated the last 2 weeks for testing. @Rollout why does this sound like total bullocks?? The minimum time one can complete the 3 levels is 36months! That "cfa" you did in 18months ni ya river road... Stop lying to wazuans that you've sat in a CFA® exam room before! BURE KABISA!!! NKT!! Why can't you finish in 18 months? CFA 1 DEC, CFA 2 JUNE, CFA 3 JUNE, DECEMBER TO JUN 6 MONTHS, JUNE TO JUNE 12 MONTHS, 12+6=18, unless my math don't work right. @guru267, where did your 36 month minimum come from, not CFA institute? There are alot of people who complete the three exam in 18 months, ask around, nothing stop anyone from completing the exam in 18 months, I am suprise you are suppose to be a guru and you don't know that, BURE KABISA, is shows that you haven't done your CFA research infact CFA website is there and open for everyone to see so I am not going to waste my time argueing about this!
Rollout wrote:guru267 wrote:Rollout wrote:I passed 3 levels of my CFA in 18 months and each level I only dedicated the last 2 weeks for testing. @Rollout why does this sound like total bullocks?? The minimum time one can complete the 3 levels is 36months! That "cfa" you did in 18months ni ya river road... Stop lying to wazuans that you've sat in a CFA® exam room before! BURE KABISA!!! NKT!! Why can't you finish in 18 months? CFA 1 DEC, CFA 2 JUNE, CFA 3 JUNE, DECEMBER TO JUN 6 MONTHS, JUNE TO JUNE 12 MONTHS, 12+6=18, unless my math don't work right. @Rollout, your math dont work right. To sit for Dec exam you need to have registered for it by Sept meaning you need the 18 plus the 3 months which equals to 21 months
mwekez@ji wrote:Rollout wrote:guru267 wrote:Rollout wrote:I passed 3 levels of my CFA in 18 months and each level I only dedicated the last 2 weeks for testing. @Rollout why does this sound like total bullocks?? The minimum time one can complete the 3 levels is 36months! That "cfa" you did in 18months ni ya river road... Stop lying to wazuans that you've sat in a CFA® exam room before! BURE KABISA!!! NKT!! Why can't you finish in 18 months? CFA 1 DEC, CFA 2 JUNE, CFA 3 JUNE, DECEMBER TO JUN 6 MONTHS, JUNE TO JUNE 12 MONTHS, 12+6=18, unless my math don't work right. @Rollout, your math dont work right. To sit for Dec exam you need to have registered for it by Sept meaning you need the 18 plus the 3 months which equals to 21 months Registering is not seating for exam, it doesn't count, what counts is the day you sat for the test, in fact the day your exam results came out don't even count, the only thing that count is the day you sat for the test and whether you passed of failed!
Rollout wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:Rollout wrote:guru267 wrote:Rollout wrote:I passed 3 levels of my CFA in 18 months and each level I only dedicated the last 2 weeks for testing. @Rollout why does this sound like total bullocks?? The minimum time one can complete the 3 levels is 36months! That "cfa" you did in 18months ni ya river road... Stop lying to wazuans that you've sat in a CFA® exam room before! BURE KABISA!!! NKT!! Why can't you finish in 18 months? CFA 1 DEC, CFA 2 JUNE, CFA 3 JUNE, DECEMBER TO JUN 6 MONTHS, JUNE TO JUNE 12 MONTHS, 12+6=18, unless my math don't work right. @Rollout, your math dont work right. To sit for Dec exam you need to have registered for it by Sept meaning you need the 18 plus the 3 months which equals to 21 months Registering is not seating for exam, it doesn't count, what counts is the day you sat for the test, in fact the day your exam results came out don't even count, the only thing that count is the day you sat for the test and whether you passed of failed! ..... SMH
mwekez@ji wrote:Rollout wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:Rollout wrote:guru267 wrote:Rollout wrote:I passed 3 levels of my CFA in 18 months and each level I only dedicated the last 2 weeks for testing. @Rollout why does this sound like total bullocks?? The minimum time one can complete the 3 levels is 36months! That "cfa" you did in 18months ni ya river road... Stop lying to wazuans that you've sat in a CFA® exam room before! BURE KABISA!!! NKT!! Why can't you finish in 18 months? CFA 1 DEC, CFA 2 JUNE, CFA 3 JUNE, DECEMBER TO JUN 6 MONTHS, JUNE TO JUNE 12 MONTHS, 12+6=18, unless my math don't work right. @Rollout, your math dont work right. To sit for Dec exam you need to have registered for it by Sept meaning you need the 18 plus the 3 months which equals to 21 months Registering is not seating for exam, it doesn't count, what counts is the day you sat for the test, in fact the day your exam results came out don't even count, the only thing that count is the day you sat for the test and whether you passed of failed! ..... SMH I don't even know what SMH means!
Rollout wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:Rollout wrote:mwekez@ji wrote:Rollout wrote:guru267 wrote:Rollout wrote:I passed 3 levels of my CFA in 18 months and each level I only dedicated the last 2 weeks for testing. @Rollout why does this sound like total bullocks?? The minimum time one can complete the 3 levels is 36months! That "cfa" you did in 18months ni ya river road... Stop lying to wazuans that you've sat in a CFA® exam room before! BURE KABISA!!! NKT!! Why can't you finish in 18 months? CFA 1 DEC, CFA 2 JUNE, CFA 3 JUNE, DECEMBER TO JUN 6 MONTHS, JUNE TO JUNE 12 MONTHS, 12+6=18, unless my math don't work right. @Rollout, your math dont work right. To sit for Dec exam you need to have registered for it by Sept meaning you need the 18 plus the 3 months which equals to 21 months Registering is not seating for exam, it doesn't count, what counts is the day you sat for the test, in fact the day your exam results came out don't even count, the only thing that count is the day you sat for the test and whether you passed of failed! ..... SMH I don't even know what SMH means! ..... SMH
Congrats drunkard, na usipote sana, we need you here often to bring bang in some sense in us "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
Rollout wrote:Why can't you finish in 18 months? CFA 1 DEC, CFA 2 JUNE, CFA 3 JUNE, DECEMBER TO JUN 6 MONTHS, JUNE TO JUNE 12 MONTHS, 12+6=18, unless my math don't work right. @Rollout did you know that technically i can go to the top of nyayo house and jump!! But the question is whether I am capable of doing it... Yes it is conceivable to do CFA in 18months but the official records show none of the only 48 CFAs in East Africa completed theirs in 18months! When you have very few individuals taking a certain course it becomes too hard for one to parade lies! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
guru267 wrote:Rollout wrote:Why can't you finish in 18 months? CFA 1 DEC, CFA 2 JUNE, CFA 3 JUNE, DECEMBER TO JUN 6 MONTHS, JUNE TO JUNE 12 MONTHS, 12+6=18, unless my math don't work right. @Rollout did you know that technically i can go to the top of nyayo house and jump!! But the question is whether I am capable of doing it... Yes it is conceivable to do CFA in 18months but the official records show none of the only 48 CFAs in East Africa completed theirs in 18months! When you have very few individuals taking a certain course it becomes too hard for one to parade lies! guru, why are you assuming drunkard is in Kenya? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
guru267 wrote:Rollout wrote:Why can't you finish in 18 months? CFA 1 DEC, CFA 2 JUNE, CFA 3 JUNE, DECEMBER TO JUN 6 MONTHS, JUNE TO JUNE 12 MONTHS, 12+6=18, unless my math don't work right. @Rollout did you know that technically i can go to the top of nyayo house and jump!! But the question is whether I am capable of doing it... Yes it is conceivable to do CFA in 18months but the official records show none of the only 48 CFAs in East Africa completed theirs in 18months! When you have very few individuals taking a certain course it becomes too hard for one to parade lies! First there is no official CFA record of how many people finish CFA in specific duration of time "so you cannot throw out the offical record term" CFA institute do not share any results with anyone apart from the test taker so you might be talking about "cfa" from river road. Secondly, I don't know where you found the number of CFAs in East Africa because it is probably not true that there are only 48 and non of the completed in 18 months, how do you even keep track of that when CFA don't share results with anyone? Thirdly, There is a pass rate of about 30-50% for CFA exams, level 1 being with the lowest passrate because alot of people just sign up when they never even planned or thought of it, as you move from level one to level 3 the pass rate significantly increases because smarter and the most prepared people move to the next level, in short alot of people who pass level 1 on their fist attempt will pass all the levels in first attempt that is just what it is. How can you claim to be a Guru if you can't complete CFA in 18 months?
Rollout wrote:@ Samsa. I am a lawyer, I have been for 7 yrs now, I take all sorts of cases both civil and criminal. I have won 90% of the cases I have taken, some of them high profile. I will be willing to listen to you, please feel free to ask questions. Let me know when we can meet and where. Thanks
@Wendz Do you know anyone along river road who can create a law degree? A friend of mine want to graduate with honors,in fact he might need a masters too. Please let me know ASAP so that I can advise him. ... SMH
Groups
Advice
CFA Exams