Health
So how many kids do you have? Or want to have?
BGL wrote:mawinder wrote:In African cultures children are never counted!!! on this we are on the same wavelength. I like this!! Man must live!
Have 0 wouldnt mind 11... possunt quia posse videntur
Am blessed with beautiful and handsome children of both gender. (Lagok chesere) Now Y chromosemes swim faster but wanachoka and dont last long alive while x chromosomes swim slow but last longer in the uterus. Now read @Alpha do.... post above. Can give you 80% chance but know always that women porvide the X chrimosomes only. Men therefore are the gender determinants since they can give either X or Y. Idiots chase away their wives coz they "have refused to give them a boy" Quote:Per Dr. Shettles theory, if the results of research is true and the female sperm lives longer but is slower moving than the male, then if a couple wants a girl they should have intercourse at 3-5 days prior to ovulation, but then stop till after the woman ovulates. This will increase the chance of ONLY female sperm being alive when the sperm comes in contact with the egg. On the other hand, if a couple wants to have a boy they should refrain from having intercourse until 2 days prior to ovulation and then have intercourse daily until ovulation has occurred. It has also been suggested that a man drink a big cup of caffeinated coffee or a big caffeinated soft drink before intercourse to help give the boy sperm an extra little push.
The position is also important as it is believed that deeper penetration will help the sperm reach the egg faster. It is suggested that if you are trying for a girl to have intercourse in the missionary (man on top) position and if you are trying for a boy to have intercourse doggie-style which will get the sperm there quicker. In relation, during an orgasm a woman’s body releases a substance that makes the environment more alkaline which favors boy sperm, so if you are trying for a girl the woman should refrain from orgasm’s during intercourse. http://www.babiesonline....ttc/canyouchoosesex.asp
Also.... Quote:Peg Walker, 42, from Clarence Center, New York, is convinced she conceived the two children of her choice because she followed the advice of a book on predicting ovulation. According to the late Landrum B. Shettles, M.D., Ph.D., author of How to Choose the Sex of Your Baby (Doubleday, 1997), female sperm outlive male sperm but swim more slowly. He reasons, therefore, that the shorter the interval between intercourse and ovulation, the greater your chances of conceiving a boy. When trying for a girl, Dr. Shettles recommends you stop having sex two days before ovulation. But don't try this ..... Quote: For instance, in eighteenth-century France, men who wanted a boy would tie a string around their left testicle because they believed that male sperm came from the right (sounds painful) "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
I have a couple of kids, but wish to add more from the far East.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
AlphDoti wrote:Tebes wrote:xyzee wrote:2 is a good idea, kwanza if I could hack the calculation of boy & girl.
Wazuans is there anyone who tried and succeeded in determining the gender? He he this reminds me of the Chinese Calender for determining gender. Not sure whether it works though First, I'm blessed with many children, Alhamdulillah. Secondly, yes you can succeed in determining the gender. We succeeded for all other kids other than the first one which no formular was used. See graphics below that I did: - assume 28 day monthly cycle - she mensurates from day 1 to 5. These are unclean days. - safe days are from 5th to 11th approx - unsafe days are from 12th to 20th approx. It means, she is fertile only one these 9 days!! To have girl: - always stop sex at begining of unsafe day i.e. 12th. - Do not attempt anything until 21st. What happens is, Y chromosome responsible for boy will die within 48 hours. - The strong X chromosome will survive for about 72 hours (heavier with more food) and it has higher chance to fertilize the egg when it gets ready at around 15th or 16th. - Do this religiously until one day she ovulates around these two days 15th and 16th, pap! For a boy: - you must be strong enough to run a marathon through the unsafe days. - Both chromosomes will be available when she ovulates, but the Y will beat X in the race to finish line (coz it's lighter and faster, no wonder they die easily) Here is the illustration. Read post #23by @Tebes to wrap it up.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
xyzee wrote:2 is a good idea, kwanza if I could hack the calculation of boy & girl. Wazuans is there anyone who tried and succeeded in determining the gender? It's a science involving time of day, temperature, degree of arousal and sex positions/angle. BBI will solve it :)
[quote=carygoh]My collegue came back from maternity leave paged....she is on leave at the moment..../quote]
If she didnt want the toi at that time, then she must be a victim of that widely held myth that so long as a mama is suckling a tot then she can get paged.
Why go through all this trouble to determine the sex of your child..do your business get the child and moveon .....Watoto ni baraka kutoka kwa Mungu.
What are the other factors that determines fertilization? I know of couples who tries getting a child for long...haves sex during the right days, but still it takes ages before they eventually conceive.... Yet there are others who even get pregnant on their first day of sex...
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
washiku wrote:What are the other factors that determines fertilization? I know of couples who tries getting a child for long...haves sex during the right days, but still it takes ages before they eventually conceive....
Yet there are others who even get pregnant on their first day of sex... A "friend" ah! Anyway there are some factors, some of them are disappointing, so if it is you, do not take it so seriously, it may not be the cause: 1. The environment within the woman uterus is not conducive for sperms. Either too much acidity or the opposite hence killing the sperms. 2. The woman might have carried out some harmful arbotions hence damaging the uterus, hence fertilized egg cannot inplant. NOTE: FOR THOSE AFFECTED, DO NOT MAKE ONCLUSION, THIS MAY NOT BE THE REASON!!! 3. The sperm count is too low. NOTE: That's why you see some women, when they eventually leve this man and got married to another man, she conceives immediately. 4. The woman maybe big size and man does not reach deep enough or she does not settle long enough after sex i.e. she gets up and run immediately, not allowing the seeds to reach deep, through the cervix and as a result they spill out and get wasted!! 5. The sperms may not be good... shooting blanks!!! NOTE: This is my own creation
AlphDoti wrote:washiku wrote:What are the other factors that determines fertilization? I know of couples who tries getting a child for long...haves sex during the right days, but still it takes ages before they eventually conceive....
Yet there are others who even get pregnant on their first day of sex... A "friend" ah! Anyway there are some factors, some of them are disappointing, so if it is you, do not take it so seriously, it may not be the cause: 1. The environment within the woman uterus is not conducive for sperms. Either too much acidity or the opposite hence killing the sperms. 2. The woman might have carried out some harmful arbotions hence damaging the uterus, hence fertilized egg cannot inplant. NOTE: FOR THOSE AFFECTED, DO NOT MAKE ONCLUSION, THIS MAY NOT BE THE REASON!!! 3. The sperm count is too low. NOTE: That's why you see some women, when they eventually leve this man and got married to another man, she conceives immediately. 4. The woman maybe big size and man does not reach deep enough or she does not settle long enough after sex i.e. she gets up and run immediately, not allowing the seeds to reach deep, through the cervix and as a result they spill out and get wasted!!5. The sperms may not be good... shooting blanks!!! NOTE: This is my own creation Its not me. I am not yet in the marriage institution(joining in August, thus the curiosity!). Would you please expound on the point number 4 if you dont mind.
AlphDoti wrote:washiku wrote:What are the other factors that determines fertilization? I know of couples who tries getting a child for long...haves sex during the right days, but still it takes ages before they eventually conceive....
Yet there are others who even get pregnant on their first day of sex... A "friend" ah! Anyway there are some factors, some of them are disappointing, so if it is you, do not take it so seriously, it may not be the cause: 1. The environment within the woman uterus is not conducive for sperms. Either too much acidity or the opposite hence killing the sperms. 2. The woman might have carried out some harmful arbotions hence damaging the uterus, hence fertilized egg cannot inplant. NOTE: FOR THOSE AFFECTED, DO NOT MAKE ONCLUSION, THIS MAY NOT BE THE REASON!!! 3. The sperm count is too low. NOTE: That's why you see some women, when they eventually leve this man and got married to another man, she conceives immediately. 4. The woman maybe big size and man does not reach deep enough or she does not settle long enough after sex i.e. she gets up and run immediately, not allowing the seeds to reach deep, through the cervix and as a result they spill out and get wasted!! 5. The sperms may not be good... shooting blanks!!! NOTE: This is my own creation @ Alpha, you sound very knowledgeable in this stuff, just wondering how long it took you to find these out....There must have been alot of trial and error . I have 1 and fine with that. Too often we underestimate the power of a touch, a smile, a kind word, a listening ear, an honest compliment, or the smallest act of caring, all of which have the potential to turn a life around.... Leo Buscaglia
carygoh wrote:My collegue came back from maternity leave paged....she is on leave at the moment ,last year same time she was on leave.....activity ni times ten "My colleague" tena?!!!! sio wewe....?
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Quote: The woman maybe big size and man does not reach deep enough or she does not settle long enough after sex i.e. she gets up and run immediately, not allowing the seeds to reach deep, through the cervix and as a result they spill out and get wasted ! roflol! I am sorry but I couldn't help laughing at this-running But Alpha,I thought those things swim at superfast speed like arrows and in one direction only.They are sucked in when they come into contact with the juices-cz they stick to that like superglue.That is why some ladies conceive even though actual penetration never took place. sasa hizi zinatoroka tena,must be the crippled ones which never ever got a chance to 'stick' ok my imagination is always weird pardon me. Now am even more curious.Does it mean when you do it standing one cannot conceive because of gravity? About size,What I know is that tall slender women tend to be 'deep'(length btwn outside and cervix is long) but not the momos. unless you r talking about a tall momo-gigantic.
kysse wrote:Quote: The woman maybe big size and man does not reach deep enough or she does not settle long enough after sex i.e. she gets up and run immediately, not allowing the seeds to reach deep, through the cervix and as a result they spill out and get wasted ! roflol! I am sorry but I couldn't help laughing at this-running But Alpha,I thought those things swim at superfast speed like arrows and in one direction only.They are sucked in when they come into contact with the juices-cz they stick to that like superglue.That is why some ladies conceive even though actual penetration never took place. sasa hizi zinatoroka tena,must be the crippled ones which never ever got a chance to 'stick' ok my imagination is always weird pardon me. Now am even more curious.Does it mean when you do it standing one cannot conceive because of gravity? About size,What I know is that tall slender women tend to be 'deep'(length btwn outside and cervix is long) but not the momos. unless you r talking about a tall momo-gigantic. That is why I also seek clarification. I did not know that gravity also plays a part...
When Carygoh goes the family way, we will know!
Wazua should now start giving out degrees, for teshas and ngud studens
Mimi niko na wawili....and from last two weekends outing with McReggae, I think theresanother on the way!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 1,491 Location: Nairobi
Julie wrote:Mimi niko na wawili....and from last two weekends outing with McReggae, I think theresanother on the way! Seems liek Mc Reggae did a good job. As for me,I have one and wouldn't mind two regardless of sex of the child. Kenya ni yetu sisi sote
Three would be like it. The last coming 6 years after the second.
Health
So how many kids do you have? Or want to have?