wazua Fri, Jan 3, 2025

Zuku, Faiba, and other Fibre Cable variants
shadowinvestor
#21 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 1:06:02 PM

If he can offer value ok, but very apprehensive on the offer. To those IT and network gurus who know abit of sth sth about how these Wimax work and if they can be retail in nature, or what compares with Wimax for an individual

Chaka wrote:
Truecaller identifies the number as:

Douglas Cyber

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL

Maybe it belongs to a cyber called Douglas,in which case the physical location should be provided?

Ash Ock
#22 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 1:37:05 PM

shadowinvestor wrote:

If he can offer value ok, but very apprehensive on the offer. To those IT and network gurus who know abit of sth sth about how these Wimax work and if they can be retail in nature, or what compares with Wimax for an individual

Quite a few cybers sambaza internet they get from either Faiba or Zuku at a cost as an additional revenue stream.

That's probably why the cryptic offer with no details only a number to call and talk. Can't market too openly,now can we?
Sent from my Black Nokia 3310
#23 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 1:45:05 PM

Ash Ock wrote:
shadowinvestor wrote:

Quite a few cybers sambaza internet they get from either Faiba or Zuku at a cost as an additional revenue stream.

That's probably why the cryptic offer with no details only a number to call and talk. Can't market too openly,now can we?

Is it possible for the cyber to sambaza fibre from Komarock to my residence in Kitisuru terraces???
#24 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 1:54:23 PM

Ash Ock wrote:
shadowinvestor wrote:

Is it possible for the cyber to sambaza fibre from Komarock to my residence in Kitisuru terraces???

I'd love to see how they do that.
juan
#25 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 2:08:27 PM

Ash Ock wrote:
shadowinvestor wrote:

Technically it's is very possible.the only challenge could be getting the fiber routers switches which could be a bit pricey.
Theain issue would
#26 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 2:41:29 PM

Nyinyi ni wabaya kweli, smoked a guy out! At least he has learnt a thing or two!
#27 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 2:49:35 PM

juan wrote:
Ash Ock wrote:
shadowinvestor wrote:

Technically it's is very possible.the only challenge could be getting the fiber routers switches which could be a bit pricey.
Theain issue would

I think if they can afford to weka fiber cable from komarock to kitusuru, they can afford a switch.
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#28 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 4:01:39 PM

Do you know how many calls we get to connect people.This is premium internet.Like that used by businesses.it has sla.asin there's a level of service we have to give you and its amust.If you donot get that service you can ask for a refund.The isp i was referring to is a RESELLER of bandwidth!!!!!!!!!!!!!
itsnot some jualkali internet.Just call and ask about the internet offers.Instead of referring to trucaller . what ever that things is?

For stable internet.Again call 0720810249

Its wireless internet so distance isNOT an issue.we have base stations around Nairobi so there a chnace you might be close to our base station.

I donot mean to bore you with technicalities but that's how things are
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#29 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 4:04:48 PM

juan wrote:
Ash Ock wrote:
shadowinvestor wrote:

Theain issue would

I think if they can afford to weka fiber cable from komarock to kitusuru, they can afford a switch.

we can sambaza you the same fiber optic internet but it will be delivered to you wirelessly.We just resell bandwidth
Chaka
#30 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 4:25:20 PM

Cornelius Vanderbilt wrote:
Do you know how many calls we get to connect people.This is premium internet.Like that used by businesses.it has sla.asin there's a level of service we have to give you and its amust.If you donot get that service you can ask for a refund.The isp i was referring to is a RESELLER of bandwidth!!!!!!!!!!!!!
itsnot some jualkali internet.Just call and ask about the internet offers.Instead of referring to trucaller . what ever that things is?

Its wireless internet so distance isNOT an issue.we have base stations around Nairobi so there a chnace you might be close to our base station.

If the business is legit,would it be too much to ask for the names behind the isp and main Co.providing the bandwidth?
Ash Ock
#31 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 4:30:17 PM

juan wrote:
Ash Ock wrote:
shadowinvestor wrote:

Theain issue would

we can sambaza you the same fiber optic internet but it will be delivered to you wirelessly.We just resell bandwidth

You may not know Truecaller but maybe you know google? Google search result of the number you gave:

Eplanet Cyber Cafe
Komarock Phase 4
Nairobi, Kenya
Tel: 0720810249
Mobile: 0720810249
Monday-Friday 8:00a.m to 9:00p.m
Weekends from 9:00a.m to 6:00p.m
Sent from my Black Nokia 3310
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#32 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 4:37:22 PM

Chaka wrote:

If the business is legit,would it be too much to ask for the names behind the isp and main Co.providing the bandwidth?

you kidding right ?do you go asking equity bank which banks it deals with and which loan syndicate its part off before opening an account? but i will take it as a joke.Or maybe you can be one of our partners and i can even tell you where the Boss stays and the wife's number(lovely Madam).
Chaka
#33 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 4:43:24 PM

[

you kidding right ?do you go asking equity bank which banks it deals with and which loan syndicate its part off before opening an account? but i will take it as a joke.Or maybe you can be one of our partners and i can even tell you where the Boss stays and the wife's number(lovely Madam).

Maybe I was not clear...I did not mean the owners.What I meant is the business name..is it for e,g MTN Business liquid telkom?

#34 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 5:29:20 PM

sawasawa, bei ya 1mbps huko ruai ni pesa ngapi - I am very interested.
Cornelius Vanderbilt
#35 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 5:44:31 PM

this isnot a fish market bwana.take your phone twanga simu and you will be given all the details.looking forward to doing business with you.
geofreygachie
#36 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 5:59:05 PM

this isnot a fish market bwana.take your phone twanga simu and you will be given all the details.looking forward to doing business with you.

Interesting thread hope it doesn't end like the green house one.Anyway the service costs 2k for 1Mbps and available in Komarock.
I had called Cornelius earlier and that's the information he gave me.
Divers - can you laugh in scuba gear, or will you drown? I was wondering. - James May.
#37 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 6:07:13 PM

niambie bei ya 1mbps, I am not comfortable with calls - basi tuma kwa nakujua at gmail
#38 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 6:14:15 PM

geofreygachie wrote:

Interesting thread hope it doesn't end like the green house one.Anyway the service costs 2k for 1Mbps and available in Komarock.

lakini why not just state its only available in komarock. Watu wengine hawaeleweki.
Chaka
#39 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 6:46:40 PM

geofreygachie wrote:

@Geof,
You are more open.You should be appointed as the marketing guy..
Now ,that 2k is with or w/o VAT?What of setup fee?
geofreygachie
#40 Posted : Thursday, September 03, 2015 7:20:48 PM

Chaka wrote:
geofreygachie wrote:

@Geof,
You are more open.You should be appointed as the marketing guy..
Now ,that 2k is with or w/o VAT?What of setup fee?

Marketing guy...not in this life.Anyway i had called to get information about the package but all i got was that the service is only available in Komarock.@ Cornelius correct me if i got it wrong.
I am sure he will give us more details about the package so that any Wazuan living in the covered areas can "enjoy" the package.Pray Pray Pray
Divers - can you laugh in scuba gear, or will you drown? I was wondering. - James May.