wazua Mon, Jan 6, 2025

Baby born in My car..experience of a lifetime
Wodu Wakiri
#21 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 12:53:04 PM

I once had to MAKE a baby in my car.....experience of a lifetime, I tell you.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 1:31:44 PM

Ngogoyo wrote:
kenmac wrote:
wow... you should atleast have taken their contacts to see the child in his/her fisrt birthday.

They might just name it after your vehicle number plates smile smile smile

KBQ Wanyoike

#23 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 1:32:15 PM

And that is how a baby got the name Probox...
Good job mr shell-shocked @muheani.

@wodu i agree - 'accidents' in cars cause babies.
#24 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 1:33:35 PM

Wodu Wakiri wrote:

Laughing out loudlyLaughing out loudlyLaughing out loudly
#25 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 1:34:31 PM

Wodu Wakiri wrote:

Laughing out loudly was the car moving?
rock
#26 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 1:38:04 PM

richdad wrote:
Congrats. I saw a thread here talking of 150k delivery and was like....si ni mbao Pumwani????? And now you come with this offer. Great!!!

Applause Well done Muheani!..and hence a new bizna is born.You can call it mobile delivery unit/clinic.smile
#27 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 1:42:43 PM

Muheani wrote:
Elder wrote:
Muheani wrote:

5:20am,...... driving to work....i find a man screaming for help coz the woman bending on the side is in labour; and they are like a km frm the main rd. The guy literary jumped on my car, and for a moment i thought they were thugs....... !

5 minutes after driving off for the nearest clinic the baby decides ITS time!....

The next 30-40 minutes were the most horrifying.
2 in-experienced men, with no tools, delivering a baby in the backseat on the side of the road... ( baby came out and we picked him/her from the car floor)

Finally dropped them off at one of the city councils clinics.....Baby n Mother OK!.

.....phew! and i can still hear that babies cry.

i have no clue who they are but may the good lord bless them

Good of you. Mimi singeweza hiyo. Now assuming you did all this delivery thing without gloves it might be a good idea to start searching now for any cuts on your hands and if you find some or not sure then sneak into the hospital, check on the mother's status and find out if you need to take PEP or not.

Wa...@ Elder
I have not yet heard a preacher that says that God wud repay Good with Evil

And I have heard of a saying - 'No good deed goes unpunished." Granted not from a pastor, but still...
#28 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 1:43:56 PM

Where is wazua lady admin to make @Muheani an Elder mara hiyo hiyo pap for such a noble act!
#29 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 2:08:59 PM

Congratulations bw. Muheani. That was such a noble act.

Where my cousin comes from Muheani means one who assists. Just wondering if your name had to do with the blessings following it earlier today.
Spend.thrift
#30 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 2:14:54 PM

mlefu wrote:
Applause

ulikuwa unaenda wapi at 5:AM ?

Mlefu there are people who live that place where they talk of 'hours per litre'. Muheani must be one of them.

But congrats for helping out. Why again do people talk of designer deliveries at sijui Princess what...?
cmk
#31 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 2:29:17 PM

where i used to come from..muheani means one who gives(a generous soul)
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
Abunuasi
#32 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 2:56:49 PM

Thanks muheani for a kind act.
The experience will make you look at women with a different eye.
wairegi
#33 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 3:23:32 PM

..Muheani .this means more bonga points for you.. If you still not 'owned' then this is the righ
#34 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 3:56:12 PM

So what do we call Muheani now? Mid-Husband or Mid-Wife?

Men, pay attention when your children are being born!

One day, 5am, in your car, mother fully dilated, crowning baby... whom will you call? smile

Muheani, get that lady's contacts, we send her a bagful of Pampers.
Muheani
#35 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 4:37:02 PM

@wazua republic has more than made my day today!

and The generous Night Angels who readily offered to clean up the car once i got to the office (with protection offcourse)

The Dad took my number n promised to call..if he does I will ask for a picture, then share it with the republik.

and @ Mlefu....yes I wake up at 4am, because iam one of those peeps that pretend to be a Nrbian..

#36 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 4:43:13 PM

Muheani wrote:
@wazua republic has more than made my day today!

and The generous Night Angels who readily offered to clean up the car once i got to the office (with protection offcourse)

The Dad took my number n promised to call..if he does I will ask for a picture, then share it with the republik.

and @ Mlefu....yes I wake up at 4am, because iam one of those peeps that pretend to be a Nrbian..

You better get their consent first before you make it public... I would be very upset if you shared my child's photos with all and sundry.... even if you helped me.....

That was a great job though! Congratulations - takes a big heart to stop at that time of the day.
#37 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 4:49:23 PM

Wodu Wakiri wrote:

TPK
#38 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 4:55:00 PM

Congrats for helping the couple. I understand it's a sign of good luck when a baby is born in your car. And that matatu men always wish it happens to them.

I once had to rush my former housegirl to hosi at 3am and her waters broke before getting to the hosi (2km away) and the car was a huge mess. Have to admit I was really scared. She gave birth 2 hrs later after her admission at the hosi.

While I was still at the hosi handling the girls case, at about 4am I saw nurses rushing out to a car that had just parked at the Ward entrance and saw them deliver a baby in the car. Apparently the baby had arrived and the mother couldn't make it to the labour ward which was just a few metres away and so the baby was born hapo inje kwa gari.

I keep learning new vocabulary at wazua. what is the meaning of "her waters broke"?
As long as you're going to be thinking anyway, think big
hoodrat
#39 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 5:00:51 PM

Muheani wrote:

The next 30-40 minutes were the most horrifying.
2 in-experienced men, with no tools, delivering a baby in the backseat on the side of the road... ( baby came out and we picked him/her from the car floor)

Congratulations!Maybe that is a calling.Do 'midhusbands'exist?d'oh! d'oh!
Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
#40 Posted : Tuesday, October 16, 2012 5:21:22 PM

TPK wrote:

I keep learning new vocabulary at wazua. what is the meaning of "her waters broke"?

Vitu zingine si wazua terminology. Consult google