wazua Mon, Feb 3, 2025

6 Pages<1234>»
Would you vote for an openly gay candidate?
Drunkard
#21 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 8:21:47 PM

I don't know, I can vote for some gays but I can't vote for others because some gays are too gay and I find it cross, some are just fine and I am ok voting for them. I think some gays sometimes take it too far, ever seen a gay guy with tight fitting jeans carrying womens purse with make-up? those are the gays I won't vote for, but gays like Mr Cooper or Lemon are good gays and I will vote for those kind.
#22 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 8:29:54 PM

Drunkard wrote:
I don't know, I can vote for some gays but I can't vote for others because some gays are too gay and I find it cross, some are just fine and I am ok voting for them. I think some gays sometimes take it too far, ever seen a gay guy with tight fitting jeans carrying womens purse with make-up? those are the gays I won't vote for, but gays like Mr Cooper or Lemon are good gays and I will vote for those kind.

Are you saying that you will vote plugs in gay relationships but not the 'sockets' in the same relationship???
#23 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 8:30:04 PM

yes

Ala! I thought you never liked 'these' people. Kwani kuliendaje?
hamburglar
#24 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2012 8:30:14 PM

Kratos wrote:
So the first thing they ask you nowadays is whether you prefer women or men, even before they ask you to expound on your vision or strategic plan. How does that matter? I thought what wanjiku needs is water, good roads, hospitals etc, and not knowing where you dip it?

Nobody asked him whether he is gay or not. He chose to tell us about his sexual preference! Why do gays feel obliged to declare their 'special' status? Ama they get funding from liberal countries?

Here we go again, as I previously pointed out in the anderson cooper thread, i have really no idea why these guys tend to think we are interested in knowing which side of their toast is buttered.
Anyway, NO i wouldn't. Call me homophobic, well its a free country and i am entitled to my opinion, wrong or otherwise!smile

You are completely entitled to your opinion, but much to your chagrin, homophobia will soon be defeated once all you neanderthals are six feet under and we have a new generation of more tolerant people inhabiting this earth....Slavery and its atrocities fell so gay people's rights will prevail as well, we just need to ignore ignorant people like you and your ilk and continue to advocate for gay people's rights and defend them from discrimination from "holier than thou" bullies...Everybody, white, black, red, gay, straight or othwerwise is equal, there is no room for stupid backward thinking like yours in a civilised world anymore....But then again, opinions are like assholes (pun intended), everybody has one, so you are absolutely entitled to your opinion...
#25 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 12:26:33 AM

Could the candidate's name be Tom Barasa by any chance?
MKWASI
#26 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 8:21:37 AM

Think
....and then your son goes to look for CDF in his office, NEVER for me!!!!

Come to think of it, it sends shivers in my spine!! ama he calls the mboys for some drinking gig.Our girls have not been safe and now our mboys...
Kaka M
#27 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 8:45:59 AM

hamburglar wrote:
Kratos wrote:
So the first thing they ask you nowadays is whether you prefer women or men, even before they ask you to expound on your vision or strategic plan. How does that matter? I thought what wanjiku needs is water, good roads, hospitals etc, and not knowing where you dip it?

Nobody asked him whether he is gay or not. He chose to tell us about his sexual preference! Why do gays feel obliged to declare their 'special' status? Ama they get funding from liberal countries?

Here we go again, as I previously pointed out in the anderson cooper thread, i have really no idea why these guys tend to think we are interested in knowing which side of their toast is buttered.
Anyway, NO i wouldn't. Call me homophobic, well its a free country and i am entitled to my opinion, wrong or otherwise!smile

You are completely entitled to your opinion, but much to your chagrin, homophobia will soon be defeated once all you neanderthals are six feet under and we have a new generation of more tolerant people inhabiting this earth....Slavery and its atrocities fell so gay people's rights will prevail as well, we just need to ignore ignorant people like you and your ilk and continue to advocate for gay people's rights and defend them from discrimination from "holier than thou" bullies...Everybody, white, black, red, gay, straight or othwerwise is equal, there is no room for stupid backward thinking like yours in a civilised world anymore....But then again, opinions are like assholes (pun intended), everybody has one, so you are absolutely entitled to your opinion...

@ hamburglar are you gay? About voting for an openly gay candidate for me its a no!no! I don't see it happening in Kenya soon.

Um Sayala
#28 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 9:50:34 AM

hamburglar wrote:
Yes, I would vote for him/her without a question...I vote for the candidate's policies, not his sexual orientation....Not voting for somebody just because he has a different sexual preference than yours is discrimination and it's unfortunate..

VOTING in itself is discrimination, choosing one over the other. So yes I will discriminate. NO Gays get my votes.
some of the electorates are female, they might need to know whether they will have husbands or pooop pushers.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
#29 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 11:16:38 AM

Would you vote for a man who screws his wife in the ass? Si shimo ni ile ile!Laughing out loudly
#30 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 11:23:28 AM

Kaka M wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
Kratos wrote:

@ hamburglar are you gay? About voting for an openly gay candidate for me its a no!no! I don't see it happening in Kenya soon.

@ humpburglar ....you sure sound kama mtu wa side B....keep bending!
#31 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 3:31:55 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
Yes, I would vote for him/her without a question...I vote for the candidate's policies, not his sexual orientation....Not voting for somebody just because he has a different sexual preference than yours is discrimination and it's unfortunate..

VOTING in itself is discrimination, choosing one over the other. So yes I will discriminate. NO Gays get my votes.
some of the electorates are female, they might need to know whether they will have husbands or pooop pushers.

It's a NO NO NO to Gays for me.
Even if u have the best ideas n policies,nope.
Everything in the body was given a purpose,so use yours wisely mr @hamburglar
Kwanini
#32 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 4:09:28 PM

If i vote for non gay would he steals my taxes?
if i vote for the homo kiambu man would he steal my taxes as well as nappies for our toddlers?
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
#33 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 5:15:04 PM

hamburglar wrote:
Kratos wrote:

Comparing slavery with homosexuality is....well stupid at best. I would rather be backward thinking than allow stupidity to reign. As for opinions being like assholes well...we all know what they're intended for and what they're not! I think you are one confused fellow, sijui aethism sijui homosexuality... get some help or ... maybe not. Kaa mbali na mimi usiniambukize ujinga!

#34 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2012 5:33:47 PM

Kratos wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
Kratos wrote:

Comparing slavery with homosexuality is....well stupid at best. I would rather be backward thinking than allow stupidity to reign. As for opinions being like assholes well...we all know what they're intended for and what they're not! I think you are one confused fellow, sijui aethism sijui homosexuality... get some help or ... maybe not. Kaa mbali na mimi usiniambukize ujinga!

@hamburglar,
"Oh us aethists ooh..." spare us!
hamburglar
#35 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 10:30:48 PM

Kaka M wrote:
hamburglar wrote:
Kratos wrote:

I am not gay but I don't see why it would be a problem if I were gay....Don't gay people have blood running in their veins too like you and I? Are gay people not human beings because they have an alternative sexual orientation? How do you know the guys that you are voting for don't bang their women in the rear? Isn't that the same concept...Being gay does not relegate you from mankind....But I understand your plight, I am debating bushmen here so I can't seem to make sense to people who can't tolerate anybody that's not like them...This is a big world, different strokes for different folks...Just because somebody does not fit your mold of thinking does not make them second class or inhmuman....The result of small minds is intolerance of anything they cannot stomach....Do I think gay sex is abominable? YES, I think it's nasty, but is it my business? NO. I live and let live....
hamburglar
#36 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 10:39:04 PM

You are completely entitled to
Comparing slavery with homosexuality is....well stupid at best.

Why is it stupid? I don't see anything stupid comparing two groups of people that were discriminated upon just for being different and not fitting the intolerant minds specifications.....What happened to blacks is what's happening to gay people right now...These are human beings that just want to live their lives and be accorded the same rights like everybody else..What is stupid about that?

I would rather be backward thinking than allow stupidity to reign.

Again, how is gay equal to stupid??? Just because something is not your cup of tea you automatically brand it stupid....

As for opinions being like assholes well...we all know what they're intended for and what they're not! I think you are one confused fellow, sijui aethism sijui homosexuality...

No, I am not confused, lol, I am one fellow that will call you out on your intolerance without being fazed by what you have to say....I stand up for what I believe in.....

get some help or ... maybe not. Kaa mbali na mimi usiniambukize ujinga!

I can't umbukiza you ujinga seeing as you are already suffering from bouts of it...lol..

hamburglar
#37 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 10:43:28 PM

@hamburglar,
"Oh us aethists ooh..." spare us! [/quote]

Maspinach, what does atheism have to do with anything here...We are debating about voting for a gay leader, how is that related to atheism? If you want to debate me on atheism, I am open anyday, but the athesim thread is that way......
<---------- You can find me there anytime you are ready...Bring along some ugali for the masukuma...lol.
hamburglar
#38 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 10:53:52 PM

@ humpburglar ....you sure sound kama mtu wa side B....keep bending! [/quote]

Let's debate the topic at hand instead of accusing me of being a side B or side C or whichever side you desire....Small minds are known to throw around accusations and insults when they can't conjure a good debate.....Question is not whether hamburglar is Side A, B or C or all of the above, question is, would you vote for a gay candidate? Yes or No? And why Yes or NO? If comprehending English is too hard for you, I will try to translate it in Swahili..."Unaweza pigia shoga kura? Ndio au La?", lol, I love my Swahili impression...See how simple that was????

P.S. And for all you wondering about my sexual orientation, I am a full blooded male and I happen to have a smoking hot girlfriend that I am in love with very much...But I also appreciate gay people and tolerate them like I would my straight friends or anybody else for that matter.....So please people, venture out of the caves that you live in and understand that this world has different people who all just want to be treated with respect and be accorded equal rights like everybody else...
hamburglar
#39 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 11:07:01 PM

some of the electorates are female, they might need to know whether they will have husbands or pooop pushers.[/quote]

Here we go again, kwani today is dumbass day? These dimwits are coming out in droves from every direction it's overwhelming....VOTING for your information is not discrimination...My goodness, kwani ulisomea civics kwa dirisha? Somebody give this guy a lesson on voting because I am exhausted, I don't believe that somebody (a voter, I presume) would equate voting to discrimination....If these are the people who vote, then that's a really scary thought...And you wonder why were keep voting in the same idiots to parliament. With voters who reason like this dude, Kenya is in big trouble.....

Dude, for your information, when you vote for somebody, you are voting for their policies and ideas, you are not choosing him over the other person because you are disriminating like you said above there. I presume by discriminating you mean, picking your tribesman over the guy from the other tribe and or tribes irrespective of their policies and ideologies?.....That's really sad and that is the problem that we have in Kenya right now and it's because of people like you and your ilk "discriminating" other candidates....

I need a stiff drink, these guys here today just gave me a headache...It's like a looney bin in here....lol...
#40 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2012 11:18:51 PM

huyu jamaa ako na matusi... hajui kura yangu sio YETU? the criteria that one chooses to decide who to vote for is not a standard criteria nor should it be! - heck I could even choose to vote for someone who has fresh breath as opposed to one who has a big head. Kura sio yetu ni YANGU! Wewe sema kama utapigia msee wa exhaust kura au la- wacha matusi. For me... I would not vote for a Gay guy - 96.4% of kenyans also think the lifestyle is unacceptable.