wazua Sat, Jan 11, 2025

BRITAM
Ericsson
#21 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 2:17:25 PM

Its profits are like a see saw one year losses the other year profits of ksh.2.8 billion.They are not consistent like Kenya Re and CIC in the insurance sector
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
morre
#22 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 3:28:20 PM

FUNKY wrote:
http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/?articleID=2000079275&story_title=Kenya-Britam-returns-to-profit-

EPS of 1.40 and a DPS of only 0.25 thats mean.

Maybe they want to make a huge investment...
If you dont want to use plan B, have a good plan A.
jerry
#23 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 4:48:54 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Its profits are like a see saw one year losses the other year profits of ksh.2.8 billion.They are not consistent like Kenya Re and CIC in the insurance sector

CIC gave DPS of 9 cts for 2011. What could be coming for 2012?
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
Ericsson
#24 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 4:57:49 PM

Dividends of between 10 and 15 cents
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
jerry
#25 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 5:06:55 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Thanks. Is Liberty CFCI?
Hunderwear
#26 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 5:15:33 PM

jerry wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Thanks. Is Liberty CFCI?

Yes it is
jerry
#27 Posted : Thursday, March 14, 2013 5:20:44 PM

Hunderwear wrote:
jerry wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Thanks. Is Liberty CFCI?

Yes it is

Thanx. Then DPS of 40cts is not bad for it. At least 15 cts for CIC shouldn't be too optimistic IMHO.
theking
#28 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 3:43:06 PM

dividend for britam has just checked in via m-pesa
ngapat
#29 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 6:49:24 PM

theking wrote:
dividend for britam has just checked in via m-pesa

And its now time to check them out at the nearest mpesa agent
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
Realtreaty
#30 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 9:51:25 PM

@theking, where did you get that money from? The information we have is books will be closed on June 30 and paymenton July. Is that britam dvd oir something else you have invested in?Shame on you Liar
theking
#31 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 9:58:45 PM

Realtreaty wrote:
@theking, where did you get that money from? The information we have is books will be closed on June 30 and paymenton July. Is that britam dvd oir something else you have invested in?Shame on you Liar

they had sent a text twice advicing one to register to receive via mpesa. deadline was 21st. payment date was 24/05/13
Realtreaty
#32 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 10:09:16 PM

Then that was a review of your mailing address or posting and not the actual payment as you have two months to go. But they got your posting data in their Customer databank because you had not chosen how you want your money paid.....bank accnt, M-pesa, mailed cheque etc
#33 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2013 10:16:50 PM

theking wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

they had sent a text twice advicing one to register to receive via mpesa. deadline was 21st. payment date was 24/05/13

Hii ni Britam ya wapi?

theking
#34 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 1:59:29 PM

theking wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

Hii ni Britam ya wapi?

ala,kwani it's only me who got a text? the text was from Britam (those coded text where you can see the sender, but no tel contact,like mpesa) it read;

Dear Shareholder,have you registered to receive your BRITAM dividends via M-PESA? Dial *534# by 12pm May 21 and follow the steps. For more info call 0724699667

The mpesa text received read;

DM***** Confirmed. You have received Ksh***** from 895118 - Britam Dividends on 24/5/13 at 3:37PM
New M-PESA balance is *****. Save & get a loan on MShwari

theking
#35 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 3:11:18 PM

Realtreaty wrote:

refer to the nse website,AGM notice Britam

https://www.nse.co.ke/li...uncements.html?start=20
mkeiyd
#36 Posted : Saturday, May 25, 2013 3:23:36 PM

theking wrote:
Realtreaty wrote:

Hii ni Britam ya wapi?

The Britam dividends were paid out yesterday,my wife got hers.
mwekez@ji
#37 Posted : Sunday, May 26, 2013 12:21:17 AM

Is this acceptable?

At release of FY12 results (on 14th March 2013), they say that Book Closure is 2nd July 2013 and payment date is 30th July 2013 >>> link

They later sneak a notice (on 29th April 2013) saying Book Closure is 10th May 2013 and payment date is 24th May 2013 >>> link
#38 Posted : Sunday, May 26, 2013 6:26:23 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Is this acceptable?

At release of FY12 results (on 14th March 2013), they say that Book Closure is 2nd July 2013 and payment date is 30th July 2013 >>> link

They later sneak a notice (on 29th April 2013) saying Book Closure is 10th May 2013 and payment date is 24th May 2013 >>> link

If someone complains, maybe they'll get a 50k fine...
#39 Posted : Sunday, May 26, 2013 7:06:22 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Is this acceptable?

DAF*Q. I hav tens of thousands of this silly stock yet am not aware.

Somebody needs to explain this.

#40 Posted : Sunday, May 26, 2013 8:04:27 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mwekez@ji wrote:
Is this acceptable?

DAF*Q. I hav tens of thousands of this silly stock yet am not aware.

Somebody needs to explain this.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile smile Haujapata hio mapeni? Could be a ploy to sell to unsuspecting Wanjiku