wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

5 Pages<1234>»
Jail Birds:Rebecca Nabutola4yrs,achieng 3yr ,Muriuki 7yrs + 17.8m Fine
#21 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 12:16:11 PM

Nabutola has been jailed for four years and fined Sh1m for abuse of office and failure to comply with procurement laws.

Ongong’a has been sentenced to three years and fined Sh500,000 for abuse of office and another Sh1m for fraud.

A board member Duncan Muriuki has also been jailed in relation fraud within the Tourism ministry, earning three years in prison and a fine of around Sh18m.

@Impunity,
Mwikali is married to a son of the late Paramount chief John Nabutola of Mateka......some twenty or so kilometers west of Bungoma...una-branch hapo Musikoma,then head to Nasyianda (I know that sounds like greek son)smile
#22 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 12:31:43 PM

Nabutola has been jailed for four years and fined Sh1m for abuse of office and failure to comply with procurement laws.

Ongong’a has been sentenced to three years and fined Sh500,000 for abuse of office and another Sh1m for fraud.

A board member Duncan Muriuki has also been jailed in relation fraud within the Tourism ministry, earning three years in prison and a fine of around Sh18m.

@Impunity,
Mwikali is married to a son of the late Paramount chief John Nabutola of Mateka......some twenty or so kilometers west of Bungoma...una-branch hapo Musikoma,then head to Nasyianda (I know that sounds like greek son)smile

Applause Applause Applause Sawa Mzee mjuaji...Impunity amekunja mkia..
#23 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 12:34:33 PM

Coolio wrote:
This time round big fish have become endangered.

Those are medium fish - somewhere between omena and nyangumi
#24 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 12:42:28 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Coolio wrote:
This time round big fish have become endangered.

Those are medium fish - somewhere between omena and nyangumi

Agreed. We still await the day of the big fish. Somehow i feel sad for them dont know why? Sad
#25 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 12:48:25 PM

chemos wrote:
I know that sounds like greek son)smile

Applause Applause Applause Sawa Mzee mjuaji...Impunity amekunja mkia..[/quote]

Laughing out loudly Brari gasket!!....That's country so well known to me i could walk with a blindfoldsmile
#26 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 12:51:10 PM

offtopic
@njuge Have u ever eaten makhalange/Zimbare?
XSK
#27 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 12:52:25 PM

@Impunity,

@Guks
Ngai!!!! how do you know such places? Do you also know this one "matumbufu'?
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#28 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 12:52:30 PM

chemos wrote:

@Impunity,

Applause Applause Applause Sawa Mzee mjuaji...Impunity amekunja mkia..

Aliyekuwa Mkuu wa hitifaki.
Sasa hitifaki ndio nini? Sad

Is the Luhya huzzy around?

XSK
#29 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 12:54:29 PM

offtopic

@essyk

A kiuk in BG? smile
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
#30 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 12:54:58 PM

offtopic

Why do you sometimes write in very tiny fonts?
Are you a troll?
Shame on you Shame on you

abdulrahman
#31 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 12:55:47 PM

#32 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 1:00:25 PM

Mi nangoja ya Zipapa hate speech
#33 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 1:08:21 PM

XSK wrote:
offtopic

@essyk

A kiuk in BG? smile

Not a kyuk.From Shiru-kai-Jeptulu-Shamakhokho-sigalagala-khwisero-bushiangala-mpaka BG. So many places I can take u.
I just asked cz he seems to know a lot about the place and nobody can claim to know BG well if he/she has never tasted kamakhalange and danced to those circumcision songs.

@Impunity niwachane.

Poor Nabutola and Achieng Oneko.Siku za mwizi ni 40.

#34 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 1:13:06 PM

@essyk,

Beyond that.... tsimbare....tsimbetetwa....auuuuuuiii!!....eeh?...Unataka nikuimbie mulongo?smile
XSK
#35 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 1:14:28 PM

XSK wrote:
offtopic

@essyk

A kiuk in BG? smile

Not a kyuk.From Shiru-kai-Jeptulu-Shamakhokho-sigalagala-khwisero-bushiangala-mpaka BG. So many places I can take u.
I just asked cz he seems to know a lot about the place and nobody can claim to know BG well if he/she has never tasted kamakhalange and danced to those circumcision songs.

@Impunity niwachane.

Poor Nabutola and Achieng Oneko.Siku za mwizi ni 40.

HEHE!

Kamakhalange and Khuminya! reason to visit the place in Aug. smile
#36 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 1:18:15 PM

Intelligentsia wrote:
Mi nangoja ya Zipapa hate speech

Then Baks/Kimemia's court order on County Commissioners. Ni kubaya Kenya hii!
Jump-steady
#37 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 1:23:04 PM

offtopic

Why do you sometimes write in very tiny fonts?
Are you a troll?
Shame on you Shame on you

@Essy are you?
#38 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 1:37:32 PM

@Njuge. Mukhobero (yes I ate a lot.)/tsimbare are my fav.

@XSK.Great.Tokelezea. Malondo in plenty.Laughing out loudly

@Jumper.smh!do trolls write in small fonts.
I use small fonts if what am saying is not topic related.

@ Thread. But these High profile figures don't share the same cells with the rest.
They have private rooms and pizza deliveries like some we know.

otienosmall
#39 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 1:52:35 PM

@essyk,

Beyond that.... tsimbare....tsimbetetwa....auuuuuuiii!!....eeh?...Unataka nikuimbie mulongo?smile

memories!...reminds me of munching murenda at chamahoho on my way to nyan’gori….and the live kumbekumbes, wonder whether they are still delicacies… ….
Marty
#40 Posted : Monday, September 10, 2012 1:58:10 PM

More of this please. Get you hands off the cookie jar, the big fish connoisseur is coming to town.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.