7 Pages<1234>»
My Worst Money Mistake..
#21 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 9:51:46 PM

Robinhood wrote:
Rolldrunk wrote:
Paying for landing! I spend $400 one time for these fine looking airport, only to touch down once, it took less than 2 minutes to touch down and after that the plane couldn't take off again for the next touch down, I slapped myself a few times but man, that airport look great but........!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Man!, was that US $? That's equivalent to Kshs 33K. It must have been airport ya ghorofa!!

i almost lost money had i bet that @impunity and "his friend" would shower mwaka huu
Rolldrunk
#22 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 10:33:36 PM

slickyoz wrote:
Rolldrunk wrote:
Robinhood wrote:
[quote=Rolldrunk]Paying for landing! I spend $400 one time for these fine looking airport, only to touch down once, it took less than 2 minutes to touch down and after that the plane couldn't take off again for the next touch down, I slapped myself a few times but man, that airport look great but........!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Man!, was that US $? That's equivalent to Kshs 33K. It must have been airport ya ghorofa!!

How did you pay for it men?..$400 dollars that's alot of chedda to spend for something you can get free ama it was an aircraft carrier..ROR!!

It wasnt close to aircraft carrier but that wasn't what I way paying premium for, I paid the premium price to avoid fees and taxs and endless maintaince if I had actually go the free path, free means you're not paying upfront fee but you'll surely be paying alot of other stuff usually they go by other names that you might not notice it is a fee but it is still a fee, you might have to pay more than $400 of these fees before your first landing!
Ali Baba
#23 Posted : Thursday, August 23, 2012 10:41:27 PM

Dude,don't cry because of landing fees.Private aviation is for the rich.
Niglary
#24 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 1:25:17 AM

Have paid dearly for many years before learning to invest in financial knowledge, paid fee for relatives, loaning without security, walked out of a baby business for fear of failure, hanged on a mediocre job for too long while my account remained stagnant. Now that I have the info, I keep adding knowledge on money matters all the time.
Ceinz
#25 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 10:13:52 AM

Ali Baba wrote:
Dude,don't cry because of landing fees.Private aviation is for the rich.

You have driven the point home.
“small step for man”
#26 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 1:06:56 PM

waza wrote:
Rolldrunk wrote:
Paying for landing! I spend $400 one time for these fine looking airport, only to touch down once, it took less than 2 minutes to touch down and after that the plane couldn't take off again for the next touch down, I slapped myself a few times but man, that airport look great but........!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly @ Rolldrunk sorry for that.. next time avoid crush landing by fueling-on-air or turbo-charging your jetLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Next time akunywe packet kama tatu za andrews liver salt in between.

#27 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 1:19:28 PM

slickyoz wrote:
Rolldrunk wrote:
Robinhood wrote:
[quote=Rolldrunk]Paying for landing! I spend $400 one time for these fine looking airport, only to touch down once, it took less than 2 minutes to touch down and after that the plane couldn't take off again for the next touch down, I slapped myself a few times but man, that airport look great but........!

How did you pay for it men?..$400 dollars that's alot of chedda to spend for something you can get free ama it was an aircraft carrier..ROR!!

The cost isn't too much. That's what 'escorts' in Europe charge for 1hr landing service.

Yah 1 hour of serious landing not 2 minutes of premature ...................
#28 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 1:25:51 PM

Learning the had way. Just after being empoyed rather getting a job. got this small naive gal washed her with omo, become my gal friend, took her to Dayster Uni when it was the only affordable private uni. She stayed there while i paid everything. boy oh boy, chick graduates, gets a good job, takes off and rest is history. Hoping to revenge before my time is up, i have to. how? i dont know, any ideas?
banyamulenge
#29 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 1:47:27 PM

slickyoz wrote:
Rolldrunk wrote:
Robinhood wrote:

The cost isn't too much. That's what 'escorts' in Europe charge for 1hr landing service.

Prince Banya Says.......Wewe bure kabisa! How can u pay for an airport? Neva eva! Just work on your piloting skills and airports come your way. You need night instrument flying, you need multi-engine rating and worst of all, your hours of flight is pathetic! Work on it!! You sound more of a glider pilot.

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
#30 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 1:54:39 PM

Learning the had way. Just after being empoyed rather getting a job. got this small naive gal washed her with omo, become my gal friend, took her to Dayster Uni when it was the only affordable private uni. She stayed there while i paid everything. boy oh boy, chick graduates, gets a good job, takes off and rest is history. Hoping to revenge before my time is up, i have to. how? i dont know, any ideas?

You sound like a nigerian.
Very fond of this with the hope that they will end up marrying the girl only for her to get kisugar D. anawacha poor guy kwa mataa!

jamplu
#31 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 2:06:27 PM

how do you take someone else to school na haujalipa mahari bado
#32 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 2:09:12 PM

Peg her, or coke the damn thing madiaba style.
Ask me if you are lost for what I mean.

#33 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 2:13:05 PM

Thinking it was a measure of a person's worth and thinking that I needed to have it before I can do anything.
#34 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 2:33:18 PM

jamplu wrote:

how do you take someone else to school na haujalipa mahari bado

Mapenzi galore
#35 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 6:18:37 PM

University with a difference. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
kiash
#36 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 7:14:48 PM

slickyoz wrote:
Rolldrunk wrote:
Robinhood wrote:

Uko Europe wapi? enda Jonquera Espana border 100E you land for an hour !!!
#37 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 7:42:29 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly sorry but I had to laugh. Ati u washed her with Omo? Umenichekesha bro. Laughing out loudly She wasnt your wife while at Daystar, was she? Alipe deni na rate ya helb-4pc
PKoli
#38 Posted : Friday, August 24, 2012 8:05:46 PM

I had around 5.4m just after the KenGen IPO; after disposing most of the ARM shares which I had bought in 20s. I went to AAKS at Upper Hill then and I did not know which shares to buy. The guy next to me on the queue told me that he was purchasing Equity Bank shares, then trading at 135. The analyst at AAKS encouraged me to buy EB shares and so I placed the order at KES 135. Two hours later, I received a call from a lady at AAKS who informed that they had managed to buy 2000 shares but the price had gone up to 140. I asked her opinion and she told me the price was still good. I thought about it for a while and something told me to buy KQ and some few other shares. Obviously KQ was around 100 or so; the price went down and I managed to sell it at 65 when it showed no sign of ever going up. In the meantime, EQ share shot like a rocket; a bonus was issued and my 2,000 shares went to 6000. Imagine, if I had bought the 5.4m worth of Equity! That was my biggest money mistake. I have become wiser ever since.
livie
#39 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 12:29:48 PM

digitek1 wrote:
falling prey to hemmingway safaris

elaborate....mine wasnt a bad experience...
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
incognito
#40 Posted : Monday, August 27, 2012 12:51:47 PM

PKoli wrote:
I had around 5.4m just after the KenGen IPO; after disposing most of the ARM shares which I had bought in 20s. I went to AAKS at Upper Hill then and I did not know which shares to buy. The guy next to me on the queue told me that he was purchasing Equity Bank shares, then trading at 135. The analyst at AAKS encouraged me to buy EB shares and so I placed the order at KES 135. Two hours later, I received a call from a lady at AAKS who informed that they had managed to buy 2000 shares but the price had gone up to 140. I asked her opinion and she told me the price was still good. I thought about it for a while and something told me to buy KQ and some few other shares. Obviously KQ was around 100 or so; the price went down and I managed to sell it at 65 when it showed no sign of ever going up. In the meantime, EQ share shot like a rocket; a bonus was issued and my 2,000 shares went to 6000. Imagine, if I had bought the 5.4m worth of Equity! That was my biggest money mistake. I have become wiser ever since.

Big!
Excelsior